We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and excellent view of downtown LA's skyline” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Century Plaza to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 Ave of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067 (Century City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Play & Stay
Ranked #55 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Santa Ana
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and excellent view of downtown LA's skyline”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and loved the restaurant Breeze for lunch. Had a chicken sandwich which was not too fancy with too many extras so it was excellent. The hotel is not too kind to having some music outside of the bar area as they don't want to disturb the guests. That was ok.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for your post on January 14th. We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review and are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. On your next visit, check out the views of the ocean as well. On a clear day, you can see Catalina!

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    483
    202
    66
    48
See reviews for
241
270
91
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights on my way back from a month world trip, the hotel has everything you need for a stopover and more. The staff very helpful and the facilities too. There is a shopping complex just behind the hotel and here you can find Macys and many more, including some good places to eat. The bus stop outside the hotel is for the hop on hop off bus tour which takes you to all the local sites and attractions. i like the Grove and farmers market, where I had a good meal at the Marmalade restaurant, can recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for your post on January 12th. We pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and are happy you received nothing less. Our hotel is indeed located in a prime location within close proximity to great shops, dining and area attractions. We welcome your return.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We travelled here in August 2010, so the review may be a little out of date. We reserved this hotel via Priceline and managed to get it at a really good rate considering the prices we were seeing for Hotels in LA. This was a fantastic piece of nostalgia for me as I stayed here as a child with my parents many years ago.

We were very pleasently surprised by the quality of the room, was spacious clean and a modern with a nice bit of history thrown in. The staff were really helpful, one of the reception team pointing out a fantastic little diner for us to have breakfast in our first morning in the US.

I also proposed to my partner whilst in LA and the concierge helped me arrange flowers etc to be sent the restaurant which was really helpful.

My only gripes were the pool area felt a little tired and the Wi-FI was very expensive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thank you for your review on January 10th. We thank you for taking the time to provide your insight on the hotel, especially since it has been a year since your stay! Next time, try our free Wi-fi in the lobby bar, Xbar and at the pool. Congratulations on the engagement! We welcome your return soon.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The Century Plaza is one of those hotels where you are likely to see a combination of lawyers, contestants for "The Voice," low-level movie stars and folks visiting Beverly Hills. It isn't cheap, but isn't as outrageously expensive as other hotels in the area. It has been renovated, so the rooms themselves are nice (I've stayed there several times, and once was upgraded to a junior penthouse, which was mildly glamorous). It is a Hyatt, so it has the advantage of predictably solid service, but (like all Hyatts, Marriotts, Starwood properties and Hiltons) it is slightly generic. But that's fine -- the location is great: walking distance from most of the major office buildings in Century City (of course, only the non-LA folks walk, but why not?). It is right across the street from Tom Collichio's new LA edition of Craft, it is around the corner from the huge Century City Mall, and only a few short blocks from the Fox studios (in one direction) and Beverly Hills (in the other direction). Convenient, solid and predictably good, it's a great place to stay in the area if you don't want to do something genuinely extravagant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you for your post on January 7th. You really provided an incredible overview of what to expect when staying at our hotel. Our rooms were recently renovated, as were our meeting and ballroom spaces, and we are perfectly situated with easy access to local attractions and area hot spots. We appreciate your response and welcome your return.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed in Hyatt Century Plaza, and it was amazing, the staff was ok, the can do much better. The concierge was excelent and the restorant in the lobby amazing for brakefast

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you for your posting on January 5th. We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We welcome your return.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The rooms are huge, quiet, well designed, have balconies and are really comfortable. I've stayed for work (business in Century City) and leisure (to visit family in Rancho Park, Cheviot Hills and Brentwood) and enjoyed it equally for both. Really nice pool, helpful service, fast parking attendants, really good happy hour bar and really good room service. All at a relatively reasonable price. Could not really ask for much more.

Room Tip: I've stayed several times, and have never had a bad room. They are all almost exactly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for your post on December 30th. We are thankful that you have chosen our hotel for both your business and leisure travels. We welcome your return and wish you a happy new year!

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is an updated Hyatt property and centrally located to everything on the Westside/BH. Love the access to the Century City mall for dining/ent/shopping. Great on site spa. Rooms are tastefully done, not over the top but very nice. 4 star plus hotel from my perspective. Service is good, rarely eat in the hotel but when I have its very good.

Location-clean-safe-easy access-whats not to like?
Parking is easier than the W
Safer than sketchy hotels on Sunset
Easy to get on the freeway

Room Tip: west facing high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel. We value your feedback and are happy to hear that our hotel is your favorite place to stay in Los Angeles. Our location is conveniently located to great shopping, dining and area attractions. We welcome your return.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Century Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Address: 2025 Ave of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Century City , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Century Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with contemporary glamour and style at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza. Perfectly situated on the fashionable Westside, adjacent to Beverly Hills, this elegant Los Angeles hotel offers easy access to all the sights of this vibrant city. Set on seven lush acres, with 726 spacious guestrooms, Equinox spa and fitness center, our Los Angeles luxury hotel is a urban retreat in the midst of the city. Discover why The Century Plaza hotel and has been the choice of dignitaries for 40+ years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Amex, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Century Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles
Hyatt Los Angeles
Hyatt Century Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.