We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, but not top notch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive 15% Discount!
Ranked #15 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Kirkland, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice, but not top notch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room at the Sofitel was absolutely fine. The bathroom was lovely. The restaurant serves a nice Sunday brunch and there's an outdoor patio. There is some road noise, but this is LA, so noise is to be expected.

I found it slightly annoying, but also humorous, that they had me listed as "Mr," when my name is clearly a feminine first name. They also handed me an envelope when I checked in that was for my cousin, not me. Same last name, but definitely a different first name. Since he's a male, the front desk clearly had a problem with understanding the difference between feminine and masculine first names!

The gym is full of wonderful equipment, but takes a bit to find it. There are signs, but not one on the door that leads to the spa, which is where the gym is located. After walking up and down the hall a couple of times, we realized that the gynmmust be in the spa. A sign would help.

The thing that has really annoyed me and smacks of less than stellar service is that I contacted the security department to ask if they had found an earring I was missing. After leaving a message, I'm still waiting for a phone call back and it's been about a week. I truly don't expect to hear from them.

Room Tip: go for a higher floor
See more room tips
Green Features: I would love to see this hotel and many others have a recycle basket along with the trash can in each room. A big deal is made about conserving water, but few hotels separate recyclables from trash. Follow KImpton's lead. They do it!
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    558
    172
    70
    37
See reviews for
321
743
136
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel and service was great and we enjoyed our stay until we checked out. We had a coupon for a 15% reduction on room and food through the Beverly Centre and we asked at the reception if this was still good and she said yes it will be applied at checkout. We presented this coupon and were told by the manager that the room rate we have is already reduced and the 15% will not apply but will apply on food Very unprofessional as this was a rate booked on line and did not have any special requirements, as a matter of fact we booked it with a shopping option at the Beverly Centre at an extra charge. Hotel must always honor their commitment or indicate that this reduction does not apply to certain rates.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been staying at this wonderful hotel once a year for the past few years.
It never lets me down,
From the front doorman to the cleaners to the receptionist. They all make you feel so at home.
Its a very trendy classy friendly hotel.
We were coming to the end of our wonderful holiday to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary so they upgraded us to the Hollywood suite. What a lovely end to a lovely holiday.
I have stayed in their suites and also their Hollywood luxury view room all our beautiful,
Location is fantastic, only a short drive to The Grove,
Pool area is pretty.
Breakfast was fantastic.
What more can I say.
Highly recommend this great hotel.

Room Tip: If you can afford the suite go for it or at least the Hollywood hills view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Sofitel Beverley Hills is a delightful hotel with caring and attentive staff. The décor is “tres chic”, a touch of Paris in LA. The restaurant and bar leave nothing to be criticised.

D=double glazing blots out almost all the noise from the streets, and the rooms with a view of the Hollywood Hills allow you to see the iconic “Hollywood” sign, if you care for that. The room was well appointed and equipped, just big enough to not be small. The bed is comfortable, there were two luggage racks, a very well equipped bathroom, albeit without a bath. The door stop device did repeatedly interrupt our opening of the closet but hey, that was more their problem than ours.

The noise frm our neighbours was a little intrusive, as was the maids' supply cupboard outside our room, but not at awkward hours of the day.

We especially enjoyed the “croissant style” donuts which were complimentary on arrival, despite the lack of similarity to any croissants I have ever seen on my several trips to France (Donuts …seriously!) But they were a lovely touch, as was the mandatory “Bonjour” etc from the staff.

The B&W Hollywood phots adorning the lobby were a lovely local touch, as was the shopping mall across the road and some fine local un-Hollywood stuff in the surrounding streets. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We decided to stay at the Sofitel for 3 nights at the end part of our California road trip.

We love to stay at the Sofitel chain as we generally know what to expect.

From when we arrived, the service is second to none. I think it is the staff that make this hotel!
The desk staff were great and so was everyone else walking around.

We had a Beverly Centre facing room. Room was ok with good sized bathroom, no bath though.
The bed was super comfy! like on a cloud. Room was tidy and had enough space for all our suitcases.

Wifi is pretty bad it kept dropping out on all our devices, I would be pretty annoyed if we had to pay for it.

The pool was ok for what we needed. Fine for a quick dip. there is not much service down there and one day we needed towels which took forever to arrive.

This hotel is in a great location. We used Uber most of the time to get around. It was a quick drive to the Grove. We easily walked up to Melrose Ave/Pl a few times, Alfred Coffee is a must on Melrose Place. We also walked down to Robertson Blvd and other surrounding shopping streets and we always felt safe and it was a nice walk.

We also added breakfast to our stay and each morning the staff were great and it was always lovely fresh food that always got topped up.

The Sofitel Hotel did not disappoint us. We would stay here again, due to staff and location.

Room Tip: We were not in our room much so don't worry about getting a top room. Spend your extra $$ on one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Bonjour Mandy A,
I am glad you were happy with your stay, the hotel, the location, breakfasts, and above all, our staff.
I am delighted they made you feel welcome!
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Entering the hotel it is beautiful, however the rooms could be slightly better, I have stayed at the Sofitel in Paris and the rooms are much nicer, however the location is good and staff are very friendly.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Bonjour Sk0023,
I am happy you enjoyed the design of the hotel lobby, the location and our staff.
Thank you for your comment about the rooms, as we always try to improve ourselves.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in the room was not serviced properly. The pillows were squashed and duvet covers were not made up. However they moved us to another room which was good.
The room was specious. The hotel is right next go Beverley Centre which made shopping very handy.
Great breakfast buffet. Martha the restaurant was a delight to talk to and an asset to the team!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Bonjour Kris K,
Thank you for your comment about Martha, she is great.
I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast table and being right next to the Beverly center for shopping.
We hope to welcome you back.
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.