We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in LA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive 15% Discount!
Ranked #25 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

2,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    628
    211
    84
    44
See reviews for
356
857
150
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in a luxury king room.
As a usual guest at sofitels, this particular hotel lacks in a lot of services compared to the other ones.
The building is quite old and rooms need renovation as signs of wear and tear are really obvious.
The staff was very nice and usually performed everything asked of very fast.

The pool looked more like a pool out of a 2-3 stars hotel.
The gym was actually nice and had all the necessary equipments.

Will not stay here again if back in beverly hills as other hotels in the area are much better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Bonjour Emile S.
I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations with the property and your room.
But I am glad our staff was able to answer to your questions and needs and provided good customer service.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very nice hotel, bed very comfy and pool was nice and heated. Parking was $37 a day so a bit expensive if you are staying for a while. Overall happy with this hotel all the working staff we came across were very nice. Location is very good right opposite the Beverly Center and a short drive to Beverly Hills. If you wanted to catch a game or event at Staples Center only took 20-25mins just don't take the Fwy traffic to heavy.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Everyone was just so nice! Reception was kind enough to upgrade me to a Hollywood Hills view room but, weirdo that I am, I stuck with my original room, with its odd view of the parking lot and habiltrail-like escalators of the Beverly Center, because I love the French doors that open (the Hills room had regular windows that did not open). The comfy bed and Lanvin bath products were heavenly. Lots of shops and restaurants to walk to. Walk to Joan's on Third, have the most amazing ice-cream, get a sandwich for the plane, and walk back to work off the sweets! The gym and pool are fantastic. But, again, special kudos to all of the staff. I agree with LowellSTro: they do "walk off out of their method" (which is, I believe, a charmingly ESL way of saying 'they go out of their way')

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Location of this hotel was good as it was right across the road from the Beverley Centre and adjacent to CVS (Supermarket). The room was a bit small but the bed was huge and very comfortable, the bathroom was very spacious shower was big enough to fit two which was convenient. We also got a little balcony too which was nice. The room had a mini bar, bose speakers, water and free wifi which was heaps handy to have! The staff were always helpful, nothing was ever too much for them! We booked a car for one day along with a GPS, on the way back to the hotel the GPS decided to stop working on us and being in a completely unfamiliar city with no data roaming on our phones we were distressed and it was the worse experience ever but we managed to find our way back to the hotel thank goodness! Mentioned to one of the concierge and she was nice to waive the GPS for us. I had also stupidly left my sunnies in the rental car we were so lucky that the car was still there and one of the bell boys kindly retrieved it for me. Overall this hotel is very nice definitely would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Bonjour whydee,
I am sorry for the bad experience you had with your GPS, it is stressfull when you don't know the city. Hopefully LA is a pretty easy city to drive.
I am happy that you enjoyed your room with the big shower and the little balcony.
We hope that you will come back to visit us from Australia.
Cheers,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights and booked two rooms. Our initial arrival at the hotel was disappointing that nothing extra was offered. As our rooms weren't ready we went for a walk. On our return a lovely young man tracked us down and advised us that they wanted to do something for us. For my daughters room they gave an upgrade to the Hollywood sign side and for me and my husband they offered us a suite at an extra cost on the same side which we thought was well worth it. The suite was very nice and worth the extra cost , for me it made the holiday. As others have mentioned the beds are heavenly you have a great sleep each night. What is also great is the position of the hotel directly opposite the Beverley Centre and very easy to get around from particularly on the buses. Every night the hotel bar has live music which is very enjoyable.I highly recommend the hotel and will definitely come back - thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: We were on level 6 facing the Hollywood sign side very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Bonjour travelfurtherafield,
Thank you very much for this review!
I am very happy to know that despite the fact your room was not ready when you arrived, our staff made everything they could to make your stay memorable!
I can uderstand that for you and your daughters it was great to face the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood sign from your suite.
We really hope you will come back for another stay with us and will enjoy every nights our live music. In the summer when you are on the patio, this is great!
Cheers,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Amex, Orbitz, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.