We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive 15% Discount!
Ranked #26 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fresno, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

As always, this hotel comes through. Great staff, great location, great room, great food. The location cannot be beat. The flatbread pizza from the restaurant is nothing short of spectacular. Will be going back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Craig,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am delighted to read that you loved our flatbread pizza and that you enjoyed our staff and the location.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    632
    213
    84
    44
See reviews for
358
859
150
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halen, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Excellent hotel ! Very friendly and helpful staff, nice location, close to the heart of Beverly Hills with all the nice restaurants and shops.. Very nice and clean room. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting LA !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am happy that you enjoyed our location and our staff service.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is pretty dated. The staff is very friendly and the location is fine. However the noise in the room is just absurd. I could hear EVERYTHING the other guests were doing in the bathroom (!). You can hear everything from the hallway, like its happening inches away from you. The bathroom was very dark.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Jimmy,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am glad you enjoyed our staff service and location but I am verry sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations because of the noise.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

After 30+ hours of traveling we arrived to a very warm welcome and efficient check in. We had requested interconnecting rooms as we were traveling with our young children, and despite not being available for the first night Florina went out of her way to ensure that we would be moved the next day. The location was ideal, being opposite the Beverly Centre, and within 10 minutes of the Grove and 15 to 20 minutes of Universal studios etc. The rooms were a very big disappointment as they were in serious need of an upgrade. The cleanliness of the bathrooms and general workmanship leave a lot to be desired. (photos attached). The room service and breakfast buffet were sub standard for a Hotel of this quality. However, the service rendered by the staff was exemplary and they truly go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and to make your stay memorable. Sean and William at the front door always provide a warm welcome and advice. Marta in the restaurant was very warm and motherly towards the kids and great with the adults as well. Chris(I think) went out of his way to help my wife find a suitable wine that she'd enjoy. I hope sofitel are planning a renovation of the rooms, but for the location and the staff we will probably return.

Room Tip: Our rooms faced the Beverly centre and we suffered a bit of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your honest review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am very happy that our staff made you feel welcome and will certainly be thanking Sean, William, Martha and Florina for their guest service.
Otherwise, I am really sorry that our rooms didn't meet your expectations, and be assured I will inform the housekeeping director about the cleanliness issue you had.
Every year we renovate some of our rooms, and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located quite central in Beverly Hills, directly in front of Beverly Center. Staff is extremly friendly. The room is clean, quite and has all you Need. It just is quite small... But it is really convenient, has a Perfect equipped gym and seems worth the Money.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Peter,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles,
I am happy you enjoyed our location and friendly staff, as well as our gym.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Our favourite LA hotel. Quiet and clean and perfect location for easy access to West Hollywood -- just down the street from Largo at the Coronet. Also near shopping and restaurants. Be sure to ask the concierge for recommendations.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am glad that we are your favorite hotel in LA!
We hope to welcome you back soon!,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Only here for 1 night but it was a great stay. One of the most comfortable beds ever. Great location in West Hollywood near Beverly Center. Very clean and extremely friendly staff. Parking is a bit steep at $35/night, but that's pretty much par for the course unless you find a hotel that has street parking nearby - but this can be tricky in West Hollywood. Hotel is also dog friendly which made us wish we brought ours along.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles!
I am glad you enjoyed our Sofitel beds, our location and our staff.
We hope to welcome you back soon, this time maybe with your dogs!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.