We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive 15% Discount!
Ranked #17 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for Christmas. Coming from a night flight from Tahiti, we were happy about the early check-in the hotel gave us. We had a quiet room with a view of the Hollywood sign. Beautiful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else next time because of the comfort of Sofitel beds and the location: there are a lot of good restaurants nearby (for example on 3rd Street) that you can walk to. Even though we had a car, it's nice to take a stroll in the area. There are also two Le Pain Quotidien in walking distance, a Belgian cafe (some great vegan choices, too) which we love for breakfast. The Beverly Center is next to the hotel and if there's a store you're missing, you'll be at The Grove withing 10 minutes of driving. Great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review of Sofitel Los ANgeles!
I am delighted to read you liked your view on the Hollywood sign and the comfort of our Sofitel beds!
Being able to walk to the Pain quotidien for a brunch is always nice!
We hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing stay.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    580
    190
    72
    41
See reviews for
329
783
139
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

LA is never a cheap place, particularly the nicer parts. For those who want a bit more luxury to their stay, you simply can't go wrong with a Sofitel. This one is no exception. Keep an eye out for sales that can very quickly turn this property into one of the best values in this part of town. Service is exceptional, the restaurant very good, and of course the infamous and utterly wonderful SoBed(tm) makes you want to cancel all your morning meetings so you can sleep in. (Believe me, having to get up for a red-eye flight felt particularly akin to torture, particularly when there was no time for breakfast)

Esterel, the hotel's restaurant, has the high level of quality you expect with Sofitel's onsite dining options. The Breakfast Table, as they call their morning buffet, is actually a very good value when you factor in the coffee, juices, and ability to eat 2 lbs of smoked salmon and charcuterie with no one raising an eyebrow. Also had a chance to drop in for an afternoon beverage and pre-dinner snack. The basket of gougeres and uttery addictive homemade crackers caused us to delay dinner by an hour since we devoured them down to the last crumb.

Business center and ATM adjacent to reception made for easy handling of boarding passes in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles!
I am so happy to read all your nice comments!
Our objective is really to deliver luxury service to our guests and I am glad you felt it this way.
I really hope next time you will come back to enjoy one more time our charcuterie and gougeres, but also our Sofitel beds without having to get up for business meetings in the morning.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

After a long flight from Australia, we were grateful for the early check in (& late check out the next day) The room we had was fab, the mist comfortable king size bed we've experienced, the room was big enough with a huge bathroom, including a rain shower head & a little seat inside too! Fabulous location across from the Beverly Hills Centre with European high end designers as well as Bloomingdales & other specialty stores. Not far from Rodeo Drive & other fancy Beverly Hills restaurants & boutiques. The only fault we experienced, was the guest bar was turned into a disco very early, we would have liked a drink sitting at the bar at 6pm, but at this time all bar stools were removed & disco lights & loud music were blasting, so we went elsewhere that was more relaxing. The service here is second to none, we'd definitely return next time we're visiting LA.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
After a long flight from Australia, I understand that all you wanted was an early checkin and I am glad you were able to have your room right away.
I am also happy to read you enjoyed your room, our Sofitel beds that you can find on you Soboutique website, and our location.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed just the one night in LA when our connecting flights to NYC changed. Often stay at the Sofitel chain as they are consistently good and this was no exception. Comfy beds, Lanvin amenities, excellent staff - a special thanks to Meghan who helped us out with dinner reservations and tourist suggestions. It's about a $42 - 50 taxi from the airport. LA is such a spread out city I guess it's personal preference as to the area you choose to stay in but this was certainly fairly central and well positioned for shopping. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am delighted to know that for you, all sofitel hotels have the same level of service and standards, as this is really the ambition of the brand!
I am also happy to read you enjoyed our beds and amenities, and I will certainly thank our concierge, Meghan, for her guest service.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

After flying down from Marrott Marquis Time Square (see sep review) I couldn't again wait to stay at this wonderful hotel.
We arrived at 11.00pm to the nicest porter.
Checkin was a breeze. So lovely.
I usually stay in a suite but this was just overnight so I stayed in a Luxury Room which I was very happy with. The room was spot loss . Bed was so comfortable. Shower great.
The service you receive from this wonderful hotel is 5 star plus.
I have recommeded this fantastic hotel to a number of people who also had a great experience.
Highly recommend this wonderful hotel.
Location is across the road from Beverley Centre and 10 mins by car to The Grove

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your great review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am glad to know you liked our Sofitel beds and that our staff service was up to your expectations.
Thank you so much to recommend our property to your friends.
Our objectives is really to create great memories for our guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The location to the Beverly Center was great if you want to shop. The staff was excellent, and concierge was very helpful. The room was rather small (for the price). It was laid out in a way that we kept banging our shins on the corner of the bed. Clearly we weren't the only ones who did this, as there was a well worn bumper pad on the bed just for this reason. I was really only disappointed by the pool. It was in a small, shady, noisy corner on the second floor with no bar. However, the gym was great!

Room Tip: The see through window in the shower can be turned on and off by a light switch in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your honest review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am very happy that you liked our location, our gym and our staff.
I am sorry if the pool didn't meet your expectations.
It is true that with LA traffic, it is not always quiet.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Loved everything abouut this hotel. Stefan the manager is an exceptionally kind man, very polite with all his guests.

1) Terrific location, right across Beverly Centre Mall.
2) Great service
3) Good rooms

Room Tip: Ask for a straight, some rooms are a little crooked and appear smaller than they are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am happy to read that you loved your stay with us and that you enjoyed the location, the service and your room!
Stephane is great and I will certainly thank him for his guest service.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.