We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive 15% Discount!
Ranked #15 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was our second stay at Sofitel, L.A. This time for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. The staff were aware that it was our honeymoon and we received a free room upgrade, with views of the Hollywood hills. When we arrived at our room, we had been provided with complementary champagne on ice, strawberries coated in chocolate and a card that had been signed by all of the reservations team. All staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating. So glad we decided to return to Sofitel, L.A. and we would recommend it to anyone...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills warmly thanks you for your writings.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed our property and our staff service.
We are also happy that your free room upgrade, the champagne and the strawberry, pleasantly surprised you.
We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guest’s visits "fantastic", especially when it comes to special occasions. We wish you many more happy years of marriage!
Looking forward to welcome you for a new romantic stay,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    939
    558
    172
    70
    37
See reviews for
322
743
136
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great room. We booked a king suite. Bed was the most comfortable we have experienced. Service faultless. Located across the road from the Beverly Centre. We were invited to an exhibition if photographs on our final night which was a great experience. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
I am so happy to read you enjoyed the exhibition we had in our hotel last week.
I am also happy to know you liked our staff service and our Sofitel beds that you can find on our Soboutique website.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lamaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Recently stayed here Oct 25th - 27th and had a very enjoyable time. The hotel is centrally located and has easy access to surrounding locations. The rooms were very nice, but had very poor scenic view from either side of the hotel. We were on the backside of the hotel and had a view of the local daycare and our friends decided to move to a penthouse room with a balcony, which had an awesome view of the mall across the street. If your staying here for business and not going to be in your room a lot then its a very good stay at California prices. The staff and concierge's were very helpful with rental car and finding local restaurants with great food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
I am glad to know you had an enjoyable time in our hotel and that you were happy with your room, our location and our staff service.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

It's taken me a while to review this hotel, my boyfriend and I stayed here on our first trip to the US, late last year and had a fantastic stay! I would recommend to anyone going to LA to stay in Beverly Hills, as appose to Hollywood - we were tossing up between the two and I am very glad that we went with Beverly Hills!

The concierge was extremely knowledgable and apt with their suggestions of bars/restaurants and sight seeing. The hotel is also situated directly opposite the Beverly Centre, which has all major shops (Bloomingdales, Macy's etc.) and restaurants.

Capital Grill is a really nice steak house across the road, its a bit on the pricey end, but has fantastic service. Grand Luxe is a cheese cake factory style restaurant and is also located across the road from the hotel.

I would also highly recommend getting a car to travel around LA, as everything is really sprawled out.

Room Tip: Opera Room - is worth the splurge, it has a separate lounge room, large bathroom with TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
I am glad you enjoyed our hotel, our location and our concierge staff!
It is true having a car in LA is not a luxury!!
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I went to a PitchFest run by Fade In Online. I paid for the room along with my conference fees via the internet. Sofitel has been charging the conference members for the already paid for rooms. On my credit card ; Purchase date 08/04 Post date 09/26 Credit card statement received 10/28.

The people from Fade In Online have been trying to get this fixed but to no avail. I posted this on Sofitel's site and all they put was the rating, not the comment. Book your conference elsewhere - they are not the only hotel in LA.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear guest,
We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you. However, Sofitel made you aware at check-in that you are financially responsible for any amounts not settled by the group in whose name the reservation was made.
Although we understand your frustration, we cannot issue reimbursement for charges made to your account. However, if the account balance is settled by the Group, we will reverse the charges, of portion thereof, satisfied by the Group.
Thank you,
Warm regards,
Clotilde Lucet, General Manager assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

First time to stay at a Sofitel and could not be more impressed. Great location for cab to Sunset Strip area. We arrived 3 hours early and wanted to drop our bags off and see if we could check in early. They did not have room for us but gave us an upgrade to a suite for being patient. Staff could not have been nicer and hotel could not have been better. I cannot imagine anybody with a complaint.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
I am so glad to read you were impressed by our staff and our hotel.
Our objective is really to make our guests' stay a Magnifique experience, and I am happy that it was the case for you.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

great central location, across the street from Beverly shopping center 10-15 mins to anywhere you need to go in LA.
very modern and clean hotel, we got free drinks voucher and got upgraded to an amazing view where we can literally see the Hollywood sign from our balcony.
great service. but breakfast is average
and probably the most comfortable bed I have experienced in any hotel

Room Tip: corner room with Hollywood sign view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Mahmoud,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
I am so glad to hear you loved our beds and your view on the Hollywood sign.
I am also happy that the drink voucher and the room upgrade pleasantly surprised you!
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.