We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive 15% Discount!
Ranked #16 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sofitel while in Los Angeles for business reason. I really like the location (perfect if you have meetings in Beverly Hills but also around as easy access to the freeway entrance. The room are nice, always a consistent room product with Sofitel with great bed quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
I am glad you enjoyed our location and our rooms.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    579
    190
    72
    41
See reviews for
329
783
139
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I'm in LA for work at least 5 nights a month, but I've never stayed at the Sofitel. My business is usually downtown and the Sofitel is not "far" from downtown LA, but with LA traffic, there are much more convenient hotels to choose in downtown. This trip, my business was in Hollywood and the west side, so I decided to give Sofitel a try. Wow! The doormen valets and doormen were extremely prompt and courteous, the front desk staff was delightful, and the common areas are very tasteful...but the "suck you in and cradle you to sleep" bed stole my heart. That was an INCREDIBLY comfortable bed...and the bathroom was sumptuous. The ONLY thing that would make it better would have been if my room faced north (Hollywood Hills). My room faced south - directly into the Beverly Center Mall. Boring!

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the Hollywood Hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!!
I am thrilled to read your first experience at the Sofitel was an enjoyable one and that our Sofitel beds that you can find on our Soboutique website pleasantly surprised you!
We have amazing staff members working for us and thank you for all the kind words you said about them!
We hope to welcome you back soon, this time with a room with a view on the Hollywood Hills! Please do not hesitate to contact our front desk agents who will do their best to accomodate you.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

A short visit to L.A to attend a family wedding required a stay that was central and within easy access of the family members home.The Sofitel Hotel filled all these requirements.

We booked a double bedded room facing the hills by e mail. When the booking confirmation came through we discovered that a room with 2 doubles facing the Boulevard was shown.
Three attempts by e mail to counteract this received no response.When we checked in the booking was rectified and we were given the correct room.

Having travelled from South Africa via England to reach LA our first night stay was very tiring.To our great consternation at 2am American time we were woken from a deal sleep by Sofitel Reservation office in France to enquire about our booking! We were extremely put out at having been woken .Firstly they should have been aware of the time change between the two continents and secondly they should have been able to check that we were already checked in and settled in a room.
Needless to say we were not able to go back to sleep and suffered for the next few days !

The hotel was staffed by the most courteous and helpful young people .
We also found that the breakfast served was excellent.

The entrance to the hotel ,the check in foyer ,and passage to the dining room however were most disappointing .Reminiscent of a night club I found it in dimly lit glitzy and not really fitting for a hotel of the Sofitel ilk.

All in all our stay was made pleasant by friendly competent staff who always did their best.

Room Tip: Facing Beverly Hills best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
I am so sorry for the inconvenience you encountered when you made the booking and that the reservation office in France called you in the middle of the night.
After a long trip from South Africa I completely understand the last thing you want is being woken up, and please rest reassured I will contact the office in Paris.
Otherwise I am glad that you found our breakfast excellent and that our staff made your stay a great one!
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, Genral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were disappointed on our arrival at 5pm to be told that the room wasn't available. We took the opportunity to use the wait time to get a SIM card from AT&T just 2 mins away. When we got back an hour later our executive penthouse suite was ready and wow what a suite. We have yet to find a hotel with more comfortable beds than Sofitel and the Beverly Hills one is no different. The staff were so accommodating that led to a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am glad to know you had a great experience thanks to our staff members and that your executive penthouse suite pleasantly surprised you!
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just great!! Everyone is so super helpful and friendly.! the whole staff I mean.
All super clean without a question! The rooms to the back let you look up to the Hollywood hills, it is an amazing Hotel and will stay there again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
Thank you for the nice comments about your staff and I am glad you enjoyed the view on the Hollywood Hills from your room!
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic hotel. When we arrived we were upgraded and treated to a view of Beverley hills and the Hollywood sign. This room was extremely well designed and very close to everything we wanted to see. I would recommend this hotel over and over again

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review and I am very happy our hotel was a fabulous start for your holiday!
I am glad to know your upgrade to a room with a view on the Hollywood sign pleasantly surprised you!
We hope you will come back from Australia for another stay at the Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had a really great stay at the Sofitel. The only complain I had was our Hollywood Hills view room at the back of the hotel had windows that didn't look like they'd been cleaned on the outside for months. This somewhat ruined the great view. We did report it to the hotel on the first day, but got a rather feeble excuse about building work being done. Just clean them more often!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
I am glad your liked your stay but I am sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy the view on the Hollywood Hills.
Please accept my sincere apologize and rest assured that I will bring your comments to the attention of the Housekeeping Director.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.