We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive 15% Discount!
Ranked #14 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    552
    169
    70
    37
See reviews for
320
734
136
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Having stayed at Sofitel locations in NYC, Chicago, London, and Paris; I didn't put much effort into researching this hotel or others. Sofitel LA definitely lived up to the quality of the other locations. Our room was ready early which is always welcome. There was free wi-fi as well at this hotel. We booked a Hollywood Hills view, and ended up on the 8th floor with a fantastic view. One downside is that the school behind the hotel is putting up a new building, so the construction noise was quite loud early in the morning the days we were there. The valet parking was a bit expensive, but I guess that's how most places are in LA. This location is definitely more lively than some of the other locations I've stayed at before, the hotel is located at the corner of two major streets, while the others seem to be on quieter streets. This wasn't really an issue for us though. The hotel was in a great central location to get to Beverly Hills and Hollywood, along with highway access to other parts of the city. Just like the other locations I've stayed at, the staff at Sofitel LA were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, with a Hollywood Hills view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
I am happy to know you appreciated the early check in and your room with the view on the Hollywood Hills. I am sorry for the noise because of the school construction, we really hope our guests won't be too disturbed because of this.
Thank you for your loyalty to Sofitel and I am glad that our staff made you feel welcome.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great hotel, great location. Shopping centre across the road, a chemist and small supermarket 2 minutes walk away. The hop on hop off bus has a stop across the road. The staff were really friendly and helpful, there was only one of the guys at the concierge desk who I thought was a bit rude, but apart from him I couldn't fault the hotel. The beds are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Good restaurant downstairs. Overall very happy with our stay here, and would stay here again. We stayed in a room overlooking a little street at the behind the hotel, it was very quiet, but I think no matter where you stayed in the hotel, it would be quiet because it is in a fairly quiet area. The photos on the site are actually surprisingly pretty accurate, which is good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location and our staff members.
It is also always a pleasure to know that our Sofitel SoBoutique beds are the most comfortable beds our guests have ever slept in.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We traveled here first as a couple, then with friends. We had an amazing time. Everyone was SO friendly - the valet, the persons checking us in, room service, pool service, and at the restaurant. Unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy the gorgeous lounge area, but it looked French-chic and fun!

We had breakfast one day at the restaurant - we opted for the buffet. Great decision. The buffet includes omelets made to order, fresh fruit, a variety of juices, pastries, as well as a delicious meat and cheese platter. I'm so happy I went with this over the other selections.

Our bed was SO soft, I mean one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. We also had a king room facing the hills, the shower in this room was awesome. The overhead rain shower was killer, I swear I could've spent hours in there. The products were also top notch, as well as the plush robe and slippers they provide. :)

When I think of LA, I think of snobby, rude people. The staff at the Sofitel at Beverly Hills made me think differently. We definitely don't get that kind of customer service here in Chicago. Next time I'm in the area, I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: If it's just 2 of you, get a king room facing the beautiful hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
Thank you for all your nice comments about our hotel and our staff!
Our objective is to make your stay an unforgettable experience, and I am happy to see that your room with the view on the Hollywood Hills, the breakfast buffet and our french atmosphere, were details which contributed to this.
I am also glad that our staff members made you feel welcome.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Located in front of the Beverly Shopping Centre this is perfect for the traveller who wants to be close to most LA attractions. Buses available almost in front of the hotel and plenty of good places to eat close by.
What I wasn't a fan of was how simple the hotel was for the price tag, nothing bad but nothing special. Place was clean and good service but for me it was missing a spark not sure why that was.
If you chose not to have breakfast in the hotel you may struggle to find anything else open before 10am, which is what happened to me. Walked for an hour and couldn't find anything open. Valet parking is pricey, but I guess you are in LA.
Overall can't go wrong here but it really depends on what you need to do and where you want to go. Not sure if I would be back unless I needed to be in Beverly Hills for a reason.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thak you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
I am happy that you liked our location but it troubles me that your stay didn't meet your expectations.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
We hope to welcone you back as a guest soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with amazing friendly staff! The rooms are nice and clean, with the most comfortable bed ever. The bathroom is also really nice with a big walk-in shower and only Lanvin products. The pool area is small and I guess a little crowded in the middle of summer, but it was clean with nice loungers, soft sunbeds and ice cold water dispenser. Very calm and relaxing area:) I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
We have amazing staff members working with us and I am happy that they made you feel welcome.
I am glad to hear you had a relaxing stay with us and that you enjoyed our Lanvin products in the bathroom.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

After a lengthy flight from Melbourne Australia we were checked in at the hotel by a very efficient and friendly staff member. The room was clean and had a very spacious bathroom and extremely comfortable beds. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and polite and made us feel very welcome at the hotel. We also enjoyed a delicious dinner at the hotel restaurant and even received great travel advice from our waiter while dining. I highly recommend this hotel who is looking for somewhere comfortable, friendly and in a fantastic location.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
I am glad to read that our staff made you feel welcome and that you received the appropriate advice during your stay.
I am also happy you enjoyed your dinner at our Esterel Restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Venere, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.