We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous base for exploring Beverly Hills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8555 Beverly Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive 15% Discount!
Ranked #15 of 318 hotels in Los Angeles
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
344 helpful votes 344 helpful votes
“Fabulous base for exploring Beverly Hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We arrived just before 09:00 and could have gotten a room on a lower floor but elected to wait a few hours for one higher up. Our room, 618, was very comfortable. Everything worked and was in excellent condition, the king bed comfortable and the bathroom spacious, with a quirky shower that had a window that looked into the bedroom (and vice versa!) and good amenities. The concierge was excellent and contributed to our wonderful dinning experiences. Location was great - just across from the Beverly Center, with excellent dining just a stroll away and it comfortable but longish stroll to Rodeo Drive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Bonjour yns_10,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location and our hotel.
I will certainly be thanking the concierge for their service, it is always nice to read kind words about them!

We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    820
    490
    151
    60
    35
See reviews for
262
638
127
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I checked into the hotel on Monday with my SO who was having heart surgery next door at Cedars Sinai. I explicitly asked ahead of time whether I'd be able to have a small refrigerator in my room as I have a severe food allergy and cannot eat at restaurants. No problem, I was told. After check-in and multiple requests and inquiries, several hours later I was told none were available. Meanwhile my SO was tired and wanted to sleep. This little wrinkle was most unwanted. Now it's Friday and still no sign of a refrigerator. Luckily Jif peanut butter requires no refrigeration but grows old quickly. Meanwhile I feel like I'm in prison with two very dirty small window to look out of my room onto a beautiful day in Southern California. thanks a lot Sofitel.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Bonjour Darby M,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am so sorry that it seems we missed the mark. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
If you are still in the hotel, please come to the guest service department in order us to find a solution for you. Yo can also contact directly the guest experience manager at nina.monraz@sofitel.com.
Please rest assured that I have brought your comments to the attention of my team.
I apologize again for the inconveniences you experienced with your stay.
Thank you again for your honesty, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent hotel with European elegance in a modern setting. Very interesting lobby area and attractive bar and restaurant. Helpful staff and fine bedding. Shower not as good as Sofitel New York but still very good

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Bonjour jockbrown,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed both our property and our staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Sofitel is one of my favorite hotel groups; who doesn't love to feel as if you've stepped into a chic Paris hotel when you're traveling on business? All of the welcoming touches (Bonjour for greeting, french press coffee, international newspapers) are employed, and distinguish this hotel from other business venues. Convenience to the Beverly center shopping and restaurants is an added perk.
The service and cordiality from everyone at the hotel is magnifique!

Room Tip: Beverly Boulevard is a little noisy: the higher up in the hotel, the more distant you'll be from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Bonjour Lisa A,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location and our staff service.
It is our objective to mix the french and the american culture and to make guests feel like if they were at home.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Wow. Stayed here almost 10 years ago. What a facelift. Great location. Great views. Great rooms. Great service! Highly recommend it! Not forgetting the special Sofitel beds. Great sleep too. There is a shopping centre across the road. Ask the concierge for assistance. They are very knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Try and pay for a room with a view of the Hollywood hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Bonjour Globalman 1234,

I am happy to read that you came 10 years ago and that you came back.
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, staff, and your experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel was very nice. They have great service. There's also a pretty cool bar inside the hotel. The only down side would be the size of the rooms. They're pretty small.

There is also a mall, Beverly Center, right across the street.

As for restaurants and bars, you will probably need a car or cab. They're not terribly far but the nicer places in Beverly Hills are a good mile and a half away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Bonjour IllinoisDevil,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our staff service and our bar.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Love, love this hotel - staff extremely friendly and answered all our questions. We were upgraded to the 9th floor with a view of the hills. Wonderful rainfall shower and wonderful bed - everything was perfect for a one night stay - I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher floor with a view of the hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Bonjour Flower47Nevada,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Sofitel Los Angeles!
We have some amazing staff members working for us, and it is always so nice to read such kind words about them!
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Sofitel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine of the Mediterranean at Estérel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, Hotels.com, Amex, ACCOR, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.