We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always feel welcomed and taken care of” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive 15% Discount!
Ranked #22 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I always feel welcomed and taken care of”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 3 times. My first stay was in July 2012 for one night. My second stay was in September 2012 for nearly 8 nights and my recent stay was in December 2012 for one week.

I stayed in their standard room once and recently in their penthouse suite on the top floor and the experience was amazing! The hollywood view was stunning and a treat to wake up to every morning. There was even a balcony but it was too cold and wet to stay out for too long. The hotel has free wifi in the rooms as well as public area which was very handy. The bed is super comfortable. Every day the room is nicely made with bathroom amentities refilled. I love the little treat that you can get at the reception everyday - the orange flavour macarons are to die for!

The hotel staff really took care of me every time I stayed. They helped me with my parcel delivery (even went all the way to find me a box as the DHL standard box was not big enough). They helped me to book restaurants (even some that were "full" when my friend tried calling). They always gave accurate directions to different places. Cabs are always available within seconds taking me to wherever I need to go. The concierge booked a biking tour for me - highly recommended but just avoid doing it on the hottest day in LA!

The location is excellent! It's right opposite Beverly Centre where I can get most of my shopping done. It's close to the Grove where you can watch a movie and do more shopping. There are some nice restaurants nearby. If you find the spa too expensive, there are tons of nail places down the street (afterall, it's Hollywood!) at a much reasonable price.

Sofitel realy goes the extra mile to make you feel welcomed. There is free coffee and tea at the lobby every morning. Then there will be cold drinks (in the summer - very refreshing!) and hot apple cider in the lobby in the afternoon which is always good after a day of adventure out in the heat or cold. They have no hesitation in helping me with my luggages and shopping. I am really looking forward to my next stay at Sofitel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Bonjour PotterH, Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA! We enjoyed reading the many kind things you shared about our staff. I am delighted to read that their service makes you feel so welcome. We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon! Warm regards, Eric Lemaire General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    658
    228
    87
    45
See reviews for
388
912
156
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Excellent hotel, with the *BEST* gym I've ever seen for a hotel.

That's not even fair, actually - it's so good I'd possibly pay for it (if they had a squat rack, haha)

The fact that at a hotel gym I could walk in, grab a (gasp!) barbell, and had the room to place it on the floor to deadlift 450lbs, sells me.

Aside from that, bar none the best trained staff I've ever had the pleasure to encounter. Even the restaurant and bartenders remember you from breakfast and happy hour 4 nights previous, and the front desk is unbelievable to deal with.

I've been to a TON of conferences in the past 3 years, and this is THE hotel I'll be sure search for when booking my next show.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Bonjour alftheaffiliateguy,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA! We take a creat deal of joy and pride in our award winning Fitness Center, and we are happy to read that our guests enjoy its use during their stay. We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon! Warm regards, Eric Lemaire General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very nice hotel, situated at border of West Hollywood and Beverley Hills, across massive shopping plaza. Beautiful lobby with pictures of classic movie stars. Room itself small, which I expected from reviews, but functional. Interesting lighting in bathroom. Overall, very well kept. Restaurant is not inexpensive but good selection including healthy choices for breakfast. Very nice dinners. Wait staff excellent. Hotel near lots of different restaurants if you want to go out. Concierge staff very friendly and helpful. Overall, the staff were incredibly polite and went out of their way to help you. Their gym facility was amazing and probably better than a lot of health clubs. Good way to work off some of the weight gain from the delicious meals. I forget how much they charge for valet parking but you really need a car to get around L.A.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Bonjour travellingdoc50,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA! We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,

Eric Lemaire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Being regular travellers around the world we have come to the conclusion that the Sofitel brand is the best. This hotel certainly does not disappoint in regards to location, service, fixtures and fittings and in this case value for money (because we bought a 5 night package deal and got an upgrade too). The beds and bedding, bathrooms, amenities, fixtures and fittings are all of a high standard. The reception area, bar and restaurant are all well designed and like other Sofitel’s the staff make you feel like a friend rather than just a guest. We had a few issues with housekeeping and the walls of the rooms are rather thin but our complaints were taken seriously and the reception staff / management who went out of their way to sort things out. Tea / Coffee making facilities in the room would have been useful but there absence seems normal in America. Being opposite the Beverley shopping centre and within walking distance to Rodeo Drive, Merlose Ave, etc, I doubt you can beat the location. We enjoyed our stay and when next in LA will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Bonjour 1NZ,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA! We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,

Eric Lemaire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a first class hotel. Service is excellent, the rooms nicely appointed, and the gym is better than those found in comparable hotels. Remarkably, it was less expensive than neighboring hotels. As for the neighborhood, it is central. The nice shops of Beverly Hills are only a few blocks away and the Beverly Center is an up-scale shopping mall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Bonjour Stewart L,
Thank you for your kind review of Sofitel Los Angeles! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Eric Lemaire General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

First Class Hotel with exceptionally good service. The concierge and the staff at the front door was very helpful. We got a Hollywood Hills View Room, hence a good view of the hills. Room was very good with comfortable bed. Would highly recommend this hotel for their service and amenities.. One of the best Sofitels i have stayed at!

Room Tip: Would recommend a Hollywood Hills View Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Bonjour Anj 16,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA! We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,

Eric Lemaire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stay at this hotel every year for a conference and love it. Though I'm not a huge fan of L.A., the Sofitel makes it a great trip with the location to Hollywood, the Beverly Center, etc.

Tip: Get a room away from the elevators, they are noisy

Food: The food is great when you get it at the restaurant. Room service seems to get a bit overwhelmed at night and your food might be a bit late and cold. Get out of the room and eat downstairs, it is worth it.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near elevators as the "dinging" will drive you mad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Bonjour Raingurl,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel LA! We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Warm regards,

Eric Lemaire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles - Beverly Hills - a Kimpton Hotel
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
#52 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
#4 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.