We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive 15% Discount!
Ranked #14 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Brookings, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This place has a real "WOW" factor. I stayed here for four nights last week for a trauma course at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center. Fabulous, but spendy(at least for my standards). Lots pf taxes added to room charges. Stay away from the mini-bar in the room too!. I don't mind spending $10 for a 30ml(1 ounce) bottle of Jack Daniels, but, $20?
Nice restaurant on the ground floor and the service was impeccable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Bonjour Jim,
Thank you for your kind words about Sofitel LA! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location so much- we like it too!
Happy Holidays,

Nina M.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    895
    523
    159
    65
    34
See reviews for
287
685
133
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel hit all the right notes!!! It was a great location in Beverly Hills.The staff went out of their way to welcome and please, and the decor was classy/cool. I definitely recommend...extremely good value for money spent!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Bonjour Valerie,
Thank you so much for your lovely words about Sofitel LA! I am so happy to read that you had a great stay. We hope that Wine Country is treating you well!
Warm regards & Happy Holidays,

Nina M.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pompano
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Honestly, I travel ALOT and am so in love with this hotel, from the comfy beds, to the spectacular restaurant personnel, I will always stay here, you should too...sure you can spend alot more $$ & maybe catch a celebrity sighting elsewhere, but nothing can beat the hospitality of this hotel, try it, you'll like it...I promise!!

Room Tip: Ask for hillside view, you won't be disappointed...great water pressure in the shower also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Bonjour Colleen D,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Sofitel Los Angeles! We have some amazing staff members working for us, and it is always so nice to read such kind words about them!
We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon!
Merci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here with the hubby for a few days before we did the big sur drive and loved it.

Although jet lag got us on our first few days in, I was grateful for Sofitel's awesome beds- nothing beats those beds! We had a room facing the Hollywood signage which was great and had a good time bing typical tourists.

Drinks by the bar were yummy and the service was impeccable-especially the ladies at the concierge. I love Sofitel's Parisian chic which resonates in every hotel irrespective of where you are in the world. The hotel was a great escape at the end of each night in the city. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Hollywood hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Bonjour JackieOkeke1,
Thank you for sharing your experience with Sofitel Los Angeles! I love our beds as well, there is something so nice about sinking into a bed after a long day of travel that is so refreshing. If you are interested in bringing a little bit of Sofitel into your home we are pleased to share that we do have an online boutique, http://www.soboutique.com/, where you can purchase some of your Sofitel favorites.
We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon!
Merci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

After a long flight, I have arrived the hotel very early in the morning at around 05:30am but front desk staff was just ready for me, great welcoming, immediate service. They just change my room in 2 minutes where I felt more comfortable to be at the higher floor.
My advice: if you chose this hotel ask for the higher floor rooms with last digit 45 like 745, 845 etc. cause these rooms have Holywood Hills view, fantastic. For those who lines to shop at Macy's is just next to the hotel. The property is also close to many shopping districts around.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Bonjour Hardwings,
Thank you so much for your lovely words about our staff and property. We work hard to ensure that each guest leaves feeling happy and rested, and it is always wonderful to receive recognition for a job well done.
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Merci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

During a stressful visit to care for a relative, my husband and I treated ourselves to a nice stay in Beverly Hills to be within walking distance of our cousin. We got an upgrade, although this was our first visit. It was in short, divine. A suite of superbly designed and excecuted rooms with views of the Hollywood Hills, excellent dining in our room, the sexiest gym you've ever sweated in, and an outdoor pool we never had the chance to use. The ample living area with stunningly high ceilings and a solid sliding door allowed us to work simultaneously, I Skyping in to class while he pounded emails to the office. The only time I've seen this kind of luxury was in Asia, where it's far less pricey. We didn't even miss being in Santa Monica.

Room Tip: Get the 800 sq. ft. king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hello, and thank you for having choosing to stay at Sofitel Los Angeles in Beverly Hills ! We really appreciate you taking the time post your review!

One of our biggest goals is to set expectations for our guests, and I am delighted to see that we met them! I will be sure to share you amazing words with out team members.

We appreciate your review, and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Beverly Hills.

Warm regards,

Nina Monraz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, ACCOR, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Jetsetter and Agoda so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.