We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a break, relax at this BEAUTIFUL hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive 15% Discount!
Ranked #17 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Take a break, relax at this BEAUTIFUL hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

There were 3x of us travelling around LA. And we decided to spend 1x nights accommodation in luxury.
WOW, this place was luxurious!!! We absolutely loved everything about it. The french greeting on the phone, the bath robes, the soaps, the bar! the cocktails. The hotel lobby. The most comfortable bed on our entire trip to the US. It was so worth every single dollar we spent there. everyone was friendly. Kind and helpful!
Did not get to try the pool, and at night the places around the hotel, emptied out with no people on the streets? Where did they go? But the hotel was amazing.
Will stay there on another luxury trip! Thanks Sofitel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    579
    190
    72
    41
See reviews for
329
783
139
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We treated ourselves to a one-night getaway at the Sofitel at the tail end of our vacation to Southern California. We arrived on a quiet Wednesday evening, and the staff, from the valet, to the front desk, to the bar, to the waiter at breakfast the next morning, provided top-notch service. Our rate included 2 breakfast coupons and 2 drink coupons, which was a big plus. We were given an upgraded room on the 8th floor with a view of the Hollywood Hills, which made for a fantastic sight in the morning. No hassles on check-out, and our car was waiting for us with bags already in the trunk as we walked out the door. I was a little surprised that there wasn't much life out on the streets around the hotel, especially being across the street from the Beverly Center, but perhaps it was because it was the day before Thanksgiving. You are also a short 25-30 minute drive from all important destinations - LAX, beaches, Universal Studios, and downtown LA (and walking distance, albeit a long one, to the La Brea Tar Pits). The breakfast is pretty good, but if it isn't included in your room rate, is rather pricey; we would have been bumping up on $50 for 2 people, and we didn't order anything particularly fancy.

Beware that parking is pricey at $33 a night. It appears there are a couple of garages just down Beverly Blvd. if you're trying to save a few bucks.

Room Tip: Sign up for Accor's "Le Club" before booking a room; members are offered special room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great hotel great service, good location. Staff were very helpful, even if on occasions we seemed to know more about the subject than they did ??? Opposite Beverly Centre, avoid like the plague, a ghost town !
Pool small but the area around pleasant and service there was excellent.
Impressed., and will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We found the hotel to be great for our visit although it was brief for the theater. EVERYONE is friendly and helpful. When we returned by taxi from the theater I found I had only large bills so asked the taxi to wait as the door opened the valet offered to break the bill for me right then. We found the rooms to be wonderfully appointed, with Lanvin amenities. Although is a busy area of town we had views toward the Hollywood Hills and the room was stuningly quite! In a day of add on fees it was refreshing to be offered WIFI throught free. I noted in the title we were greeted on arrival with chamagne and a cookie. In looking at Carolyn's review about coffee in the room, I noted that theey will provide a coffee pot upon request. However, we were not told about coffee and pastries in the lobby and don't know if they do or don't offer. Often in LA you get attitude. I want to stress that EVERYONE at the hotel was friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful and make our stay wonderful. Lots of shoppy in the area close to Beverly Center, Grove, Beverly Blvd, West Hollywood....and also close to Cedar Sinai Hospital. My only critical observation was the lounge really could be updated.

Room Tip: As for a hillside view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Good clean and fresh hotel with a pool (though small but adequate) and gym. Although there is no coffee/tea facilities in the rooms the hotel offers complimentary fresh coffee and pastries as a take away each morning, this is an excellent benefit but unfortunately they didn't inform us so we missed out on the first morning. The hotel is located opposite the Beverly Centre which is a large Shopping Centre and there is a bus stop outside which takes you to Rodeo Drive area. Easy access to The Grove and Farmers market too which are really nice. Speak with the concierge for bus timetables as they were very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
On behalf of the Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

we only had a one night stopover in LA and wanted to get as much out of it as possible. With three kids we took two rooms and they offered favourable rates. The hotel is also located on the Starline bus route so you can visit all the major attractions in and around hollywood very easly hoppingon and off the bus. Also the Be verly centre is accroos the road and there 100 distinctive specialty boutiques reflecting the diverse styles and tastes of Los Angeles, including Burberry, Dolce & Gabbana, Gucci, Louis Vuitton and True Religion. In addition, point of difference retailers like Ben Sherman, Desigual, Henri Bendel, J. Lindeberg, Salvatore Ferragamo and Traffic make Beverly Center a unique shopping destination. Fendi, Omega, Prada, Superdry, Tiffany & Co. and The Capital Grille most recently joined the Center. Jimmy Choo, Victorinox Swiss Army, Yves Saint Laurent and Versace Collection are the newest additions. We ate at the Grand Lux Cafe - menu offers extraordinary variety and selection, with flavor profiles ranging from Thai, Malaysian and Caribbean, to classic American and European specialties. With every item prepared fresh to order in an exhibition-style kitchen,it was fun for all. Staff were great very popular so allow time to get in.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy your family enjoyed the stay. We are very fortunate to be located near some of the best shopping and an ecletic choice of restaurants. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney AU
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

we stayed here for four nights on our first trip back to LA in 20 years.

good hotel. on the border of beverly hills and west hollywood, so it felt about halfway between Santa Monica and downtown LA. next door to a Macys mall and near a huge hospital. close to the Farmers' Market. area is a bit quiet at night--don't go wandering in hope of finding a lively scene.

small but well-designed rooms. Gallic charm. friendly staff. groovy bar with good martinis. pool is outdoors and a bit basic. we paid about $200 per night.

all in all, a good base in the big city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.