We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Fancy! But be prepared to pay for it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive 15% Discount!
Ranked #16 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Medicine Hat
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Extremely Fancy! But be prepared to pay for it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were staying in this hotel as part of a prize my brother won, and could not believe how nice it was! We arrived and were greeted by eight attendants taking our bags, opening our doors, and welcoming us to the hotel. The front desk and concierge were helpful and every staff member you passed would say "Hello" to you. The hotel was conveniently located close to a shopping mall (with D&G,Louis Vuitton, and other stores of similar price range) and also more reasonable places to shop (such as a discount shopping mall down the street with Old Navy, etc). The rooms were very modern, a little bit on the smaller side, but still very nice. Beds were the most comfortable I had ever slept on, and things like included shower robe and slippers, were nice extras. The pool was alright for a quick swim, but nothing to write home about. It was, however, in a lovely outdoor location with cabanas, so that was cool. Overall, the hotel was very nice, but not really much of a family place. The guests you run into were people wearing Jimmy Choo shoes and carrying Louis Vuitton hand bags. Also, at $350+/night, a few days here could easily break many travellers budgets! However, if you are travelling for business, or solely with adults, and are looking for a relaxing, luxurious place to stay, and have the budget to boot, this may be for you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    579
    189
    72
    41
See reviews for
329
783
139
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I am CURRENTLY writing this review from the bed of my room. This is the first thing I have reviewed and considering I am doing it on the first night of my honeymoon should provide some contextual insight into the levity of the situation.

The good: the valet, bell man, and front desk clerk are incredibly attentive, eager to help, and friendly.


The bad: The rooms are incredibly cramped. The arrangement of the rooms and design are odd and seem incredibly inefficient. After we got our 4 pieces of luggage ( 1 suitcase, 1 garment bag, 2 carry on size cases) we pretty much have to barrel roll over the bed to get around each other.

Rolling around on the bed on one's honeymoon sounds like a good thing, but not in this case. The mattress is incredibly firm. Too firm for me. The springs make loud creaking noises with each movement. In the hour we spent laying down after driving in, my back and neck are incredibly sore.

I called guest services and they sent a young man up with a double bed size mattress pad for our king size bed. He turned to me and asked "Will this be okay?" to which I said "not really.". He returned with a king sized down mattress pad and I helped him put it on the bed. We tried it out, but there was no real improvement. We just made reservations at the OMNI. I am willing to sacrifice the $670 that I paid at the Sofitel and another 400 at the OMNI to get my wife a better bed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This hotel was well located and within walking distance to trendy Roberston Street. The hotel staff could not have been nicer and more accomodating. Upon check-in, they upgraded our room at no charge, made sure we had bottled water and that we didn't need anything else. I have never had such a welcoming reception at any hotel. Our room was very modern, clean and had a lovely view of the Hollywood Hills. Ate dinner one night at the restaurant and the food was good. Did not use the pool but it looked very nice. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Very modern, attractive and stylish hotel, amazing room, very friendly and helpful staff. Had room service for breakfast and it was top notch. Only had a couple of drinks in the hotel bar, Stone Rose, but the service in here was a bit slow and disappointing, despite there only being 6 other people in it! However, very trendy and sophisticated.

Right opposite Beverly centre shopping mall. We were only in LA for 3 days, and not really sufficient time to judge if this was the best location or not, however, convenient enough for us and only about $12 taxi ride to sunset strip, avenue of stars etc. Everything seemed to be a good 20 min walk away.

we paid a bit more for this hotel but it was worth it

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

it is very rare to find a hotel that combines all you expect from a hotel that exists in yr dreams. the Sofitel Los Angeles includes them all:
Location: in the very central location of beverly hills just accros of a huge modern mall.
Service: all staff members from the bell boy at the entrance, thru the reception efficient welcome to the excellent klnowledgeable concierge and the professional waiters. all are very kind and always helpful.
Building: a very impressive and ultra modern , yet very efficient building.
Rooms: very nice, clean, functional and include all up todate technology gadgets.
Breakfast and restaurants: excellent.
for everyone who is looking for the best hotel at reasonable price in Los Angeles: dont look any farther ,the LA Sofitel is yr right coice. trust me.

Room Tip: high up facing the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Wonderful hotel, great location and amenities. However, do not choose a room on the 3rd floor over the nightclub or second floor (which has the ballrooms). I got very little sleep for 2 nights in a row, because the first the nightclub music was thumping away, and the second there was a very loud wedding reception going on until about 1:30am. The people at the front desk and the nightclub manager were not very understanding to say the least, so cannot give them high ratings for service in that department.

Room Tip: Do not get rooms on third floor above nightclub and second floor ballrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

As expected location is assume opposite a shopping mall right in Beverly hills. However the buffet breakfast oops sorry a five star hotel with no buffet breakfast but a la carte. Since I was traveling with my family and kids I asked for hot water in the room they charged me usd 5 for water as service charges it felt like a little crazed not for the money. Overall the place is good

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.