We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #123 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

If wanting a glamourous, modern room, this isnt the place to go..yes, as many before have mentioned, the place is very dated. That is where my negative comments end. We only stayed 2 nights and didn't spend much time in the room to critique it too much. The room was very clean & comfortable and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us. The bar make a great coffee at night that beats the brewed stuff anytime
When my 2 teenagers even notice how helpful & friendly the staff are, they must be doing something right

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    410
    271
    105
    63
See reviews for
290
336
54
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked in to the hotel on 26th January. First impressions were good, staff are very helpful and attentive and the lobby's a nice area. However, when we stepped out of the elevator to our floor it was like stepping back in time. I'd echo other people's review everything is very dated. Our room again seems tired, appliances seem very old. Our room is also not the best, there are stains on the curtain and we found a pubic hair in the miniscule bathroom.
We went to rodeo drive today and tried to stay there as long as possible to avoid coming back to our room. We've got another three days in the hotel, oh well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Sanchez400,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am deeply sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced with the room accommodations that you received. We will use your comments to improve our efforts.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days mid January 2013. The hotel is very dated, no in house movies, no mini bar. We had booked a triple room only to be told after they accepted our booking that triple rooms do not exist at this hotel. Concierge offered very limited choices with regards to trips and transportation. The hotel is in a very run down area with a cab required to most tourist attractions. Our room was small and the bathroom tiny with very outdated fittings. Most days our room was not serviced properly, dirty glasses not removed, tea facilities not replaced, and dirty linen on the bed simply turned over.

Room Tip: book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGDBeverlyHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Karen P,

We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on this website.

We were very disappointed to read your response and want to apologize about for your stay. Any guest who spends 10 days with us we want to leave feeling part of the family so please accept my sincere apology that you did not feel that way. I hope it is possible for you to reach out to me so that I can make up to you.

Our ownership has been very generous to us and we have had significant upgrades in the past year but appreciate your comments about our facility.

Brian Keys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The property is a little dated but very well maintained and clean. Our room was much larger than expected from experience on past travels. Service from all staff was excellent-they were always friendly and very obliging. We found that the hotel was well situated to allow us to move around to LA's attractions. A very good family hotel for those visiting Los Angeles.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGDBeverlyHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear LindsayCRees,

We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on this website.

Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills so I was happy that you felt the team was outstanding and that the hotel is very well maintained.

We also feel that we have a great location and that our family friendliness is a competitive advantage we have in the neighborhood.

We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area.

Brian Keys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here on stopover. Very friendly and helpful staff who sorted out a car and driver for us straight away as our plans had to change. Room was comfortable with usual facilities and clean. Had a nice evening meal and breakfast. Well located for access to all the tourist stuff and a car hire place next door that also gets the thumbs up. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGDBeverlyHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear gjc47,

We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on this website.

I only wish you had time to stay with us longer but it seems you took advantage of the property with a great evening meal and breakfast. I will let our in house car rental company Platnium know about your positive comments.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area.

Brian Keys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Crowne Plaza, Beverly Hills is very tired and in need of an urgent upgrade, The bar area resembled a British pub - dark brown and swirly carpets! I had booked two rooms. My bed had crumpled sheets, the tea/coffee making facilities had someone else's hair grips on the tray and they were still there went I left. The other room's toilet overflowed, with all that entailed seeping onto the carpet. This was fixed, but the carpet had a damp patch for the duration.
On the day of check out, we had breakfast and I went to complete my packing. Unfortunately the key swipe (and its replacement) didn't work and I understood the room had had a similar problem. They had to call an engineer and my party had to return to the hotel later to collect the luggage and this curtailed our plan for the day, as we were leaving for the airport that afternoon. The reception staff were sympathetic and I was given a small refund, but this is not what I would expect from such a franchise!

Room Tip: Ask for one close to a lift and on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGDBeverlyHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear gmsManchesterUK,

We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website.

I was disappointed to read about your experience at our property and want to apologize for your poor service received at our property.

We speak to being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills every day and again I apologize that we did not live up to that goal during your stay. Please reach out to me directly and it will be my goal to show you what the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills true service is.

Regards,

Brian Keys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The staff here are very friendly and extremely helpful. We had a major issue with our booked shuttle from Go Prime Time shuttle not turning up and the staff went out of their way to ensure we got to the airport on time! The rooms were very clean and beds and pillows very comfortable! The only negative I have is the limited TV channel selection but that is very minor.
We were in room 916 and had an awesome view of LA and the Hollywood sign. Rodeo drive was a short walk away with many eateries and restaurants close by. A bit of a distance from other attractions but did not pose an issue for us as there were always taxi's on hand or we could avail ourselves of the Hotel town car which was very reasonably priced. All in all it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGDBeverlyHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear SunSandnSurf,

We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website.

It is always a pleasure to receive your review and we appreciate your 5 star reviews for cleanliness and service and I am delighted to hear that our team rolled out the star treatment for you.

Our ownership has been very generous to us and we have had significant upgrades in the past year but appreciate your comments about our facility.

We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area.

Brian Keys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills

Address: 1150 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills Hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Rodeo Drive. Rodeo Drive shopping and dining is just four blocks from the hotel. Hollywood landmarks like Walk of Fame, Universal Studios and downtown Los Angeles are just minutes away. Both the Getty Center and Sunset Blvd are near the hotel. Los Angeles attractions like Santa Monica, Venice and Malibu beaches are also close by. The Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills Hotel is central to Century City, UCLA/Westwood, West Hollywood, downtown Los Angeles and LAX. Each guest room features upgraded amenities such as complimentary High-Speed Internet , the new Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program (a holistic approach to a great night's sleep) coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD player/alarm clock radio. Our one-bedroom suites, each featuring a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave make us more than just a 'Los Angeles hotel' to the business traveler or vacationer.The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Beverly Hills offers an outdoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, spa, fitness room and 5,000 sq. Feet of meeting space. Golf and tennis is nearby. Marty's Bistro offering a poolside view serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Concierge/tour desk, business center and gift shop is located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles
Beverly Hills Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Beverly Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.