We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service at its best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #149 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Customer Service at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Not the most attractive building or location (just okay), but very central for Beverley Hills, spacious and comfortable rooms and facilities as you would expect for a 4*. The decor looks a bit 90s and would certainly benefit from a makeover, but we chose this hotel because of the reviews on good customer service which I always see as very important. We weren't disappointed, as reception always had a smile and remembered my name. They had time for for us and created a relaxed atmosphere. Each concierge was also very helpful though didn't always give us the correct info on buses, which was a nightmare and apologized on LA transport authority's behalf for the poor public transport infrastructure for a city of this size.
The breakfast buffet was good though dinner was mediocre but many good and inexpensive restaurants down the street.

Room Tip: A higher room to avid sounds from the street, though not a very noisy location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGDBeverlyHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear WelshatHeart,

We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for sharing your review on this website.
We are delighted that your had a four star experience in our property and enjoyed your experience in our local area.
I was delighted to see that you choose on our hotel based our the high scores for guest service and that we lived up to those reviews.
Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Beverly Hills.

Regards,

Brian Keys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    421
    298
    118
    78
See reviews for
311
360
57
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayedfor three nights, nice and quiet, nice staff, good breakfast on club floor and free Internet ( have to stay on club floor though). Ten mute walk into Beverly Hills seems like nothing around but if you just walk a few blocks fantastic restaurant and shopping strip ate there each fight, takeaway and restaurant options. pavilions grocery store close y and laundromat two mins away handy! Gym quite small but ok, little pool, fridge in room bonus, clean and quiet. Away from rush of Hollywood. Twenty min walk t nearest hop on hop off bus stop but lovely walk and neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGDBeverlyHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Rachel A,

We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for sharing your review on this website.
We are delighted that your had a four star experience in our property and enjoyed your experience in our local area and being close to but away from the rush of Hollywood but still surrounded by great shopping and dining.


Regards,

Brian Keys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Spent 2 nights in this lovely hotel, the room was clean and plenty big enough, check in was a breeze and very quick, customer service in this hotel was outstanding, nothing was to much trouble, valet parking was fast and efficient 11/10 I can't fault anything about our stay!! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGDBeverlyHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Tropsie,

We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for sharing your review on this website.
We are delighted that your had a five star experience in our property and enjoyed your experience in our local area and our walking distance to Rodeo Drive.

I have shared with our team your comments and appreciate your remarks about our property.

Regards,

Brian Keys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable and the check in was fast. The free WiFi was great. The restaurant food was nice but the service was slow. The highlight of our trip was to Universal Studios which the Bell Boy "Cody" organised, he couldn't do enough for us, thanks Cody you made our stay great.
Only sorry that the review from "daforeignergirl" who cant spell comfy cant here my accent, but some people are not happy unless they have straw in their rooms.

Room Tip: Room with pool view are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGDBeverlyHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Happyaussietravellers,

We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for sharing your review on this website.
We are delighted that your had a four star experience in our property and enjoyed your experience in our local area and Universal Studios.
We look forward to seeing you back here again on your next trip from Australia.

Regards,

Brian Keys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Hotel is older, but still in very good condition. Staff was excellent. Loved the location...just down the street from Rodeo Drive (walking distance) and many shops and restaurants. Each evening we walked down there for dinner or dessert. Also, a simple drive to Santa Monica beach or Venice Beach and others. Pool and pool/spa area are a bit smaller than we would have liked, but was fine for our visit. Access to the pool is a bit inconvenient (either through the lobby and front door to side gate, or from an elevator on 3rd floor). No easy access to bar from pool, but staff was making occassional visits to pool to take drin k orders. Restaurant and Bar (which also serves food) were decent, and a bit pricey, but it was to be expected.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGDBeverlyHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear theknechts2000,

I want to thank you for sharing your review of the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted that you gave us 5 stars for cleanliness and service as that is our number 1 focus everyday.

Our location with walking distance to Rodeo Drive and close drive to Santa Monica and Venice Beach is a huge plus and thank you for stating it.

We hope to be of 5 star service to you again in the near future.

Regards,

Brian Keys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Eire.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while on honeymoon in LA. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Free WiFi in all rooms, which I find is a rarity in the US. The room was clean and we had a view of downtown LA and the Hollywood hills, however the room felt a bit claustrophobic as the ceiling was quite low, even for a short man like myself, and the AC was pretty noisy. The pool area looked nice and clean but we didn’t use it as most evenings when we got back the sun had moved behind another building so there was no sun on the pool. Rodeo drive is only a short walk away and there are some nice restaurants on Beverly Drive. Hollywood is accessible via bus, which you can get right outside the hotel, you will have to change to get another bus but it’s a short enough journey. All in all a pleasant stay even if the rooms do feel a little bit dated though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGDBeverlyHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Sandman91,

I want to thank you for sharing your review of the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills Crowne Plaza.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location with walking distant to Rodeo Drive and central to Hollywood and LA. We were also pleased that you enjoyed our property and team even if you felt the rooms were dated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and again appreciate your review as a Senior Contributor to Tripadvisor.

Brian Keys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is prob the cheapest you will find in Beverly hills. The beds are comphy, the bathroom was small & our shower recess wasn't that water tight. The hotel is popular amongst Australians!
When I hear that accent I could cringe!! Some people sound so common!!
Next time I think I'll stay closer to the action on Rodeo drive with the classy people!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGDBeverlyHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear daforeignergirl,

I want to thank you for sharing your review of the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills Crowne Plaza.

We are proud to be reasonably priced in the Beverly Hills area. We are the home away from home in Beverly Hills for many Australians and we are delighted that they are our guests.

Brian Keys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills

Address: 1150 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills Hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Rodeo Drive. Rodeo Drive shopping and dining is just four blocks from the hotel. Hollywood landmarks like Walk of Fame, Universal Studios and downtown Los Angeles are just minutes away. Both the Getty Center and Sunset Blvd are near the hotel. Los Angeles attractions like Santa Monica, Venice and Malibu beaches are also close by. The Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills Hotel is central to Century City, UCLA/Westwood, West Hollywood, downtown Los Angeles and LAX. Each guest room features upgraded amenities such as complimentary High-Speed Internet , the new Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program (a holistic approach to a great night's sleep) coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD player/alarm clock radio. Our one-bedroom suites, each featuring a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave make us more than just a 'Los Angeles hotel' to the business traveler or vacationer.The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Beverly Hills offers an outdoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, spa, fitness room and 5,000 sq. Feet of meeting space. Golf and tennis is nearby. Marty's Bistro offering a poolside view serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Concierge/tour desk, business center and gift shop is located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles
Beverly Hills Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Beverly Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.