We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real peep into the varied people of LA!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #123 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A real peep into the varied people of LA!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We began with a negative experience at breakfast but this was resolved, the staff need to realise that many of their clients have travelled long journeys and a warm smile and a kind word can make a big difference.

Riley Woods at the front desk was very helpful always as well as Deming and Santos who served us breakfast and the Restaurant manager Dennis Kudos to him. he came every day to make sure we were suitably served.

The hotel was in need of a renovation we expected more for such a high price of services.

Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    410
    271
    105
    63
See reviews for
290
336
54
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This was only a one night get-a-way for us. We decided to check this place out since it was close to the Picca restaurant and Lola's. The staff was very friendly and nice but the hotel room was really outdated. The only distraction from the interior was the big flat screen. Worst than a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Worst hotel chain that is part of IHG. Stayed in many IHG brand hotels but Crown Plaza has been a big disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Bacong F:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As much as I thank you for your comments about the staff, I'm sorry you found your overall stay less than satisfactory. Though we're certainly not the chic-ist property in Beverly Hills, many of our guests enjoy our simple, quiet atmosphere.

That being said, we are constantly upgrading our facility. In fact, we are proud to now be serving Starbucks coffee in a limited menu fashion! This is something we just started last week, and it is a great hit with our guests. Though we're not the newest property in the area, we believe it's our great service and location that makes our property shine brighter than the rest!

Thank you for your comments, and I am again sorry we did not meet your needs.

Warmest regards,

Riley Wood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

My partner and I stayed recently at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills hotel. Greeted with great service, we were welcomed to a warm and fun loving hotel. A big thankyou and applause must go to staff member Kenny who ensured our transportation was booked and complete, putting us at ease with our travels. Kenny also provided me with his fantastic travel knowledge that would assist us throughout our travelling throughout the United States. Hat off to you Kenny, your friendliness and excellent customer service was greatly appreciated, a big thankyou!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Anthony M:

Thank you so much for your review as well as your kind words about our bellman, Kenny! He works extremely hard making all of our guests comfortable as well as have a unique experience. His vast knowledge and great customer service is greatly valued by not only all of our guests but by the hotel as well.

We're glad that you had an overall great stay experience with us, and we hope if you find yourself in the area again, you may give us the opportunity to serve you once more!

Warmest regards,

Riley Wood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Spent Friday and Saturday night with my wife while visiting family that lives close by.
Friendly staff at check-in, I had mentioned the higher the floor the better and he accomodated us. We had booked on Priceline which can sometimes get you a cold shoulder but that wasn't the case here at all. The lobby was nice, self park was very conveniently located and at 17.00 was reasonable for the area. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable, but there was just an outdated feel for the space. Bathrooms were small.
Location is good for what I needed it to be. If you're going to LA you need to decide where your best location will be because 9 times out of 10 you're going to be driving somewhere during your stay so central location will be your own decision. This neighborhood is nice.
All in all a pleasurable stay, it just seemd a little bit lacking for the money. I guess the good thing is you can count on a soild stay with no bad surprises.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear minnekid:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your weekend stay! We greatly appreciate your comments, and please know that every review is read and noted.

Also please know that each and every one of our guests, regardless of where or how they booked, are greatly valued and appreciated. It's always our pleasure serving you, and I'm glad you were able to experience that during your stay.

All of Los Angeles as a whole is very spread out. That being said, we're only 15 minutes walking distance to the heart of Beverly Hills and the famous Rodeo Drive; and we're approximately 30 minutes driving distance to most of the major Los Angeles attractions.

Thank you again for not only staying with us but your review. If you find yourself in the area again, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you!

Warmest regards,

Riley Wood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

The Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills is a very value in Los Angeles. I do over 100 nights a year in hotels, and I know Los Angeles very well. It is hard to beat the Crowne Plaza location, quality and service for an equal rate at other hotels in the area. In fact, many lower star / quality hotels in West Hollywood / Beverly Hills area command a premium price over this Crowne Plaza because they are closer to Hollywood or tourist sites. Don't be put off by the extra 2 miles you'll have to drive or cab from this location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear R&G-Opine::

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I see that you're a well-seasoned traveler, and your comments are greatly appreciated.

We truly believe our location and service are our brightest assets, and I'm glad you feel the same. We are in what's considered a high-demand market, but we believe our superior service for our price can match any other hotel in the area.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and comments! We greatly appreciate your business. We understand how strenuous it can be spending half of your nights away from home, and we always do our best to make your stay a "home away from home!"

Warmest regards,

Riley Wood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

The Crowne Plaza was an excellent experience for our family. In particular the friendly staff and great hospitality.

My child had left something behind at the hotel that was of sentimental value and Davanie of concierge went out of her way to return this item to me. Her professional attitude and excellent customer service, together with a "can do" attitude was definately a stand out.

We hope we can have the opportunity to return to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Denise F:

Thank you kindly for your warm review as well as your kind words of our concierge, Davanie! I'm so glad to hear your lost item was able to be returned to you promptly. We all know what it's like to leave something behind. Our entire staff is here to serve you, our valued guest, and we're more than happy to do so.

Please let us know when you are back in the area, as it would be honor to do again!

Warmest regards,

Riley Wood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed here In end of January and absolutely loved it nice and very helpful staff and it was pretty close to everything, I would defiantly go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Amazin1:

Thank you for your review! Our professional service and central location is valued by most of our guests, and I'm glad we were able to suit your needs. Our January and February months have been surprisingly sunny and warm which works wonderfully with our Sunshine & Shopping theme!

Whether for business or pleasure, we can accommodate your needs; and we certainly hope to serve you again in the future!

Warmest regards,

Riley Wood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills

Address: 1150 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills Hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Rodeo Drive. Rodeo Drive shopping and dining is just four blocks from the hotel. Hollywood landmarks like Walk of Fame, Universal Studios and downtown Los Angeles are just minutes away. Both the Getty Center and Sunset Blvd are near the hotel. Los Angeles attractions like Santa Monica, Venice and Malibu beaches are also close by. The Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills Hotel is central to Century City, UCLA/Westwood, West Hollywood, downtown Los Angeles and LAX. Each guest room features upgraded amenities such as complimentary High-Speed Internet , the new Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program (a holistic approach to a great night's sleep) coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD player/alarm clock radio. Our one-bedroom suites, each featuring a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave make us more than just a 'Los Angeles hotel' to the business traveler or vacationer.The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Beverly Hills offers an outdoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, spa, fitness room and 5,000 sq. Feet of meeting space. Golf and tennis is nearby. Marty's Bistro offering a poolside view serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Concierge/tour desk, business center and gift shop is located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles
Beverly Hills Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Beverly Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.