We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very conveniently located, helpful staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #124 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very conveniently located, helpful staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Tatiana, the concierge, was helpful and very enthusiastic. She was keen to “sell”. If you had found a better solution for what you wanted to do but it would involve less commission, she would most likely discourage you. So if you have a lot of dollars to spend, she is the right person to help you. If you did some basic research then don’t doubt you may have a better deal – example is the use of limos to show you around – these are apparently better than the regular tours – since they take you to their depots first. But eventually we drove to Hollywood and the atmosphere in the Starline bus was much better when taking the tour – also cheaper than pre-booking over the phone.
We could also enjoy the Hotel’s top floor club breakfast lounge. Breakfast was good but very standard. Even plain natural yogurt seemed too much effort to try to get, so I had sugary fruit yogurt with my muesli.
The room was very clean, including the bathroom and the bedding.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    410
    271
    106
    63
See reviews for
291
337
54
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

The rooms are spacious and comfortable but the buffet breakfast was not great. They served the same food for our 5-day stay. The location is a bit far from the malls and downtown LA. Walking distance to Rodeo Drive though.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

We have just returned from a pleasant five days at the Crowne Plaza. Check in was fine and the receptionist explained the local area, bus routes etc. The 7th floor room was comfortable with a view over the pool, the decor was in an older style and probably in need of a bit of upgrading, although the very large HD television was wonderful. Weather was incredibly good and it was nice for the children to chill out in the pool after a busy day. In the exactly how far is Rodeo Drive debate, I made it a good 15 to 20 minutes to Rodeo Drive Proper , although it is a very pleasant walk it can get a bit hot. The bus service to Santa Monica works very well only $1 per person on the Big Blue bus and about a half an hour ride. There are also good bus connections to the Grove and Farmers Market with the 14 bus and the 217 to Hollywood. Be warned the service interval on the 14 occassionally gets a bit long. We arranged a private car transfer to Universal Studios through Tatiana on the concierge desk, which worked out very well. I agree that eating in the immediate vicinity of the hotel is a bit limited and you have to walk up towards Beverly, which with tired children in the evening does get a bit far. We ate in the hotel one night, which was fine although the menu is a bit limited. All in all a good base for a first visit to the Beverly Hills area and we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

This was our first stop after an extremely long 16 hour flight. We had a prepaid voucher for the room for 4 nights, which clearly stated that we were a honeymoon couple. I had lost my voice and wasnt feeling very well, so didnt get to chat to the reception as much as i normally would. We didnt get upgraded to a high floor, or the quiet floor, and when we arrived in the room we had 2 double beds, really?? We were so tired though, we didnt even think about complaining or trying to get moved.
Room was quite spacious, and the big TV was great. Air conditioning as mentioned by a few people is SO loud, and quite annoying through the night. And we thought it was weird there was no fan in the bathroom too, was very humid in there!
Room service was average, and we didnt try the restaurants in the hotel. We went to the Beverly Drive restaurants further up 2 of the nights, which were both lovely. Quite expensive, but our food was good so we werent fussed.
I really think you need a car when going to Beverly Hills however, as nothing is super close, even the restaurants.
Would not stay here again, though there was nothing wrong with the hotel/rooms, it just didnt meet my expectations of the opulent Beverly Hills nor the price point that we had paid for the average room.

Room Tip: Request high floor and king bed if a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

This hotel was one of the most comfortable places I've ever stayed in. The bed was light and fluffy and the furnishings made me feel very relaxed. We stayed in a suite on an upper floor (7th maybe?) We also had breakfast in the Club Room (on the 12th floor.) Talk about tasty! I would go back in a heartbeat. The only thing I didn't like was the resort fee...I wasn't told about that at check-in, however, I guess that fee is the "norm" now.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Lovely comfortable bed. Small bathroom and as mentijoned elsewhere no fan. Also hair wasn't cleared out of the plughole so water didn't clear quickly during showers.

Concierge was really helpful so ask for help.

Join the Premier club as cheaper parking. Don't have breakfast, the hot food wasn't particularly pleasant and it was expensive,.

Location was ok for us as we had car. LA is easy to navigate and it took about 1/2 hr to get to hollywood. We had some difficulty finding nice places to eat that were local and the only advice was to keep walking up Beverly Drive to the restaurant area, but we didn't find it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

The hotel is in a great location and only minutes away from the sites. We only had a short one night stay before our trip back to the UK. The bell boy was great - reception was quick and easy and the room was lovely - we had two rooms one with one large bed - one with two double beds - both good size and very comfortable.

As it was our last night of a near three week tour - we decided to stay in at night and eat in the hotel - WOW what a surprise the food, standard, service and value was excellent and I would highly rate this.

The boys went into the pool as they had been in Disney all day so they loved that - it stayed open until quite late at night. Car Parking was easy - you pay for it but its right next door to the hotel.

Good hotel, great location and service was as you would expect from a CP hotel.

Room Tip: Eat in the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills

Address: 1150 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills Hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Rodeo Drive. Rodeo Drive shopping and dining is just four blocks from the hotel. Hollywood landmarks like Walk of Fame, Universal Studios and downtown Los Angeles are just minutes away. Both the Getty Center and Sunset Blvd are near the hotel. Los Angeles attractions like Santa Monica, Venice and Malibu beaches are also close by. The Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills Hotel is central to Century City, UCLA/Westwood, West Hollywood, downtown Los Angeles and LAX. Each guest room features upgraded amenities such as complimentary High-Speed Internet , the new Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program (a holistic approach to a great night's sleep) coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD player/alarm clock radio. Our one-bedroom suites, each featuring a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave make us more than just a 'Los Angeles hotel' to the business traveler or vacationer.The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Beverly Hills offers an outdoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, spa, fitness room and 5,000 sq. Feet of meeting space. Golf and tennis is nearby. Marty's Bistro offering a poolside view serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Concierge/tour desk, business center and gift shop is located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles
Beverly Hills Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Beverly Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.