We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Hotel in Beverly Hills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% Off + Dinner Credit
Ranked #2 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite Hotel in Beverly Hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in several of the Beverly Hills Hotels over the years and this was my first time at this one. Well, I don't need to try any others! My family stopped here for the first leg of our California trip this summer and stayed three nights. The service was freindly and impeccable from the minute we entered. While this hotel is not necessarily geared towards families, it was very accomodating to my kids, ages 9 & 14. The pool is small but a nice relaxing place to send a late afternoon. The food and beverage service poolside is very attentive. You have to try the homemade Chipwichs!! We ate breakfast at the Restaurant downstairs every morning and it was superb.
Nice location on a quieter residential street in Beverly Hills about a 5 minute ride from the hectic shopping districts. If you want to be in the thick of the scene, try Four Seasons Beverly Wilshire.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    96
    38
    11
    15
See reviews for
175
199
34
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have been here several times, my wife more- the hotel could not be nicer. The front desk staff remembered us, and our son (couldn't believe he had grown so much). The room clean, comfortable, and lovely. I had communicated with some of the staff via twitter and they made a point to come and meet us.
The bar is still one of the nice places to sit outside and have a great cigar.
The restaurant, is top notch
The bellmen, and valets are prompt and professional.
Some hotels treat people like customers- they treat us like family (without the arguments)
Spa - amazing- my first pedicure in 4 years, and I might return monthly just for those.
Pool is large, with lanes to swim, and fun to be family.
You will see many celebrities here - don't go up to them, but you can smile and say hi (that isn't a hotel rule, that is just being a good human being).
My only complaint is I don't get here often enough

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons during our wedding in LA. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like stars! At the front desk, we were upgraded to a suite, and given a great room with a view of the Hollywood Hills. The Concierges were phenomenal! They picked out the perfect restaurants for us to eat at for all of our meals, made arrangements for all of our transportation (which included use of the free house cars, a Mercedes and Rolls Royce!), picked up our wedding cupcakes, and even helped me tie my bowtie! The hotel grounds are gorgeous with daily fresh flowers, awesome garden area, and beautiful pool and recreational center. Truly, we felt like we were VIP. This hotel is fabulous, and I'll give the majority of the credit to the exceptional personnel who work there!! We are so glad that we chose this hotel, as now we have a new home in LA when we visit! If you are getting married, visiting for vacation, or just looking for quick weekend getaway, look no further, as this place will take care of everything!

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the Hollywood sign
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just completed a wonderful three day stay with my 13 year old daughter at the hotel. The room was well appointed and very pleasant. The staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating.
The one thing that could be improved was the breakfast at the pool patio. It was over priced and not very imaginative.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Exceptional from A-Z. Gorgeous relaxing pool with uncompromising service. Outstanding guest room and amenities. Nothing else compares! All staff at the top of the game. The housecars include a Rolls Royce which took us to dinner for an unforgettable evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Like all Four Seasons, this is a great hotel and a great staff. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure you have everything you need for the most enjoyable stay. Had a great suite with a panoramic view plus the beds are incredibly comfortable. The pool is very nice and relaxing and the food is excellent. We will definitely be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: East facing rooms will give you a panoramic view from the Hollywood sign to Downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed for 14 nights and absolutely loved being there. The room beautiful and amazing view with a return balcony. Exceptional service by staff with a smile all round. There were two housecars available - A Rolls and a Merc which would drop us and pick us up within a 3 K radius of the hotel. Then there were the most incredible flower arrangements which were replaced regularly. From the rooms, to the eating, housekeeping, valet, concierge, checkin etc etc, a 5+ experience. I am definately giving Four Seasons a serious look for our next trip / business and pleasure :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#1 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.