We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel with a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% Off + Dinner Credit
Ranked #3 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Awesome hotel with a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I were on our honeymoon in the States and stayed at the Four Season's Beverly Hills for a few nights. Wow! Really great service from all the services (Concierge, house car, doorman, pool) in the hotel. To top it all off, we were spolit by the hotel with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for our speacil occasion which we greatly appreciated and enjoyed! The bed was like sleeping on a cloud with an awesome view of LA to wake up to. We will stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    100
    39
    13
    15
See reviews for
179
207
34
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Usually the Four Seasons chain blows your socks off with outstanding customer service but we did encounter a couple blips on our weekend vacation. A friend and I booked a room online that had two beds but when we checked in, they had no rooms available with two beds. The front desk told us we could get a cot rolled in but for the $500 we were paying a night, that wasn't really an option in our minds. When we told her that wouldn't work, she checked her computer for about another 10 minutes but had no other ideas. When I suggested she upgrade us to another room class, she said she could but it wouldn't be complimentary but an extra $125 per night and it wouldn't have two beds but a bed and a sofa bed. After her clicking away and talking to her manager for another 10 minutes we reluctantly agreed to the extra charge as we just wanted to get our long weekend started. She asked us what time we wanted turn down service, we signed for the extra charge and started our mini vacation. When we returned to our room around 11pm after dining in Culina (outstanding coconut sorbet), the turn down service missed our room and we had to call to get our sofa bed outfitted with bedding. At this time we tried to turn on the sitting room tv but it didn't work. We used the iPad in the room and asked maintenance to fix it around 10am the next morning by using the iPad maintenance form. The next day around 5:30pm after shopping and lounging by the pool, the tv was still not fixed so we called down and someone came up shortly after and got it going. As well the service at the pool was very, very slow. It took us forever to get the water and menus we requested and even longer for someone to come and take our food and drink orders. It was quite painful.
That being said, the Four Seasons is a beautiful hotel with a fun lounge with live music and some interesting regulars hanging out. Our breakfast and dinner meals at Culina were fantastic and the service in the lounge and restaurant were great. The house car, a stunning Rolls Royce, kept us in five star style when going out to dinner. We did have a fantastic time, enjoyed the hotel amenities and probably would stay again but I would make sure I wasn't paying $625/night for one of us to stay on a sofa bed again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a great time at the Four Seasons - lovely suite, great dining at Culina, fantastic breakfasts and a fine, old style bar. Fitness area is well equipped and the pool, although small, is nicely landscaped. The hotel provided a good base for trips to The Grove and West Hollywood and Downtown. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Simply amazing hotel from start to finish. We completely enjoyed our stay. Service on all levels was remarkable. This was our first time in LA, but I would stay NO WHERE ELSE if I go again. Worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I went with my wife for a couple of days to LA, and after read the reviews and see some pictures, I never had a doubt that this hotel is unique.... And I was right.

The bathroom, the bed, the balcony, everything is just perfect. The service of the employees is EXCELLENT, always helping and always in a goog mood.

The location is AWSOME, very close to everything: The mall, the farmer's market, Robertson Blvd...

I strongly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Four Seasons is a luxurious hotel with excellent service, but way over-priced for certain things. They have a beautiful Sunday brunch that they are trying to push to vegans, but there is very little that is vegan on the buffet. We had to ask the chef to prepare us something vegan, which was delicious, but we had to ask for it, and we paid $80 for a spread that had very little for us to eat. This was odd, as our hostess, who publishes a very well-known vegan lifestyle magazine, was invited to stay at the Four Seasons specifically to sample the vegan options on the brunch menu.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear BeatletteFrankie,

Thank you for attending our Sunday brunch and for taking the time to share your review with us here on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your compliments of the service you received while at the Hotel, however we are disappointed to hear that you felt that there were not many vegan offerings available to you during brunch. It is our hope to offer a wide variety of menu items at all of our food and beverage outlets including Cabana Restaurant, Windows Lounge, Culina, Modern Italian, as well as through room service, as we want to be sure that no matter one’s dietary restrictions, allergies and/or preferences, there is a range of foods to enjoy. While our Sunday brunch vegan offerings include farmers’ market inspired dishes available at the Farmers’ Market Station, vegetarian sushi, bagels, a fresh juice menu, and vegan quesadillas from our Quesadilla Station, we would be very interested to hear from you regarding additional items that you may be interested in seeing at the brunch. I have provided you with my email address, below, so that you may email me at your convenience. In the event that you are to attend an upcoming Sunday brunch before we have the chance to speak, I am excited to let you know that we will launch a new vegan station at our Mother's Day Brunch, which will feature a variety of additional vegan items and desserts!

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warmest regards,


Sara Roderick
sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
(310) 786-2217
Follow: @FSLosAngeles on Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love this hotel, service is attentive with out being over the top.The comfortable rooms are beautiful The beds are incredible.The food in room service menu is fabulous. The Modern Italian restaurant, Culina is a must try innovative menu fresh healthy and beautiful!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a drink at the bar. The drinks are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.