We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my top places to stay in LA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Savings On Suites!
Ranked #4 of 328 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“One of my top places to stay in LA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel has a wonderful location. I have come here for years and enjoyed all the amenities the hotel has to offer. The fitness center and pool, make it a great stay for business or pleasure. The staff is very helpful. You can walk down the block to Bristol Farms or over to some great shopping.
Our suite was well appointed and comfortable. My only complaint would be I could hear the shower from another suite. But all in all I would recommend The Four Seasons.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Pejncj,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us here on TripAdvisor. We love that Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is one of your “top places to stay in LA,” and we hope to continue providing you with the same top notch service, luxurious accommodations and hotel offerings during all of your future trips to Los Angeles. Feedback such as yours helps us to know if we’re meeting all of our guests’ expectations, so we will be sure to make note of all of your experiences while you were at the Hotel.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - be it for pleasure or business - and again greatly appreciate your feedback.

Warmest regards,


Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
(310) 786-2217
Follow @FSLosAngeles on Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    115
    42
    15
    16
See reviews for
188
229
36
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just returned from a week long stay at the Four Seasons Beverly Hills for my daughter's birthday. From the moment we pulled into the driveway we knew we had chosen the best place to stay in LA! Every staff member we encountered was nicer than the next. The rooms were beautiful, the spa and health center were great and the service was extraordinary. We ate breakfast every morning in Cucina and the food was wonderful. My daughter has allergies and the entire staff made sure she was safe and comfortable with the food she ordered. A special thank you to Michelle at the front desk. She went above and beyond to make sure our stay in LA was perfection...and it was! We can't wait to return to the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear smoss,

Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We’re thrilled to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your time here at the Hotel, and were able to spend some time in the Spa and dining at our modern Italian restaurant Culina! We know how tricky having food allergies can be, so we try our best to be as cautious and sensitive to a guest’s restrictions as we can. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to all of our staff, particularly Michelle, as we know she will be delighted to hear from you!

Again thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor, and we hope to welcome you and your daughter back very soon.

Warmest regards,


Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
(310) 786-2217
Follow: @FSLosAngeles on Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Due to the size of the hotel, not too big, they have created their own oases in Beverly Hill. Top service with a very friendly staff that really cares about your wellbeing.Breakfast with a lot of healthy choice, I loved the choice of vitamin shots. Restaurant is also very good, it's not often you can stay in the hotel and have an excellent meal. Really fresh and nice menu and very nice wine list that is not overpriced at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear jak0b0,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We’re delighted to hear that you thought of the Hotel as an oasis in Beverly Hills. It is our hope to provide a location for you, and all of our valued guests, to escape to while in Los Angeles, whether you are joining us for leisure or business. It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the healthful options we have available at our restaurants, such as Cabana Restaurant by the pool, and Culina, Modern Italian. We hope you were able to utilize the Spa and fitness center's offerings while with us, as well.

Again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in what we hope will be the near future.


Warmest regards,


Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
(310) 786-2217
Follow @FSLosAngeles on Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A gorgeous hotel wonderfully managed and staffed. Exceptional food and drink. Gorgeous pool/spa area (especially in the morning). Great for meetings in bar area. I always feel a touch guilty on rare occasions when in such opulence I probably should see a shrink about that. Instead i just tip as hard as I can, campaign for social equality and make sure I go rustic the next holiday. This place is awesome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear dobehave,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor – we found it to be completely endearing. Our entire team is dedicated to keeping the lush tropical landscape well-manicured, the 285 luxurious guest rooms and suites at the Hotel in pristine condition, and the public areas, such as the Library, lobby, dining outlets, and so forth, feeling inviting and comforting for all to enjoy. It is clear (from your words and comments), that you are very thoughtful of others, and while we think a rustic adventure should be had by all (a safari during a trip to Four Seasons Serengeti, Tanzania perhaps?), we do hope you’ll join us again soon for some “exceptional food and drink,” relaxation and an overall more than memorable experience.


Warmest regards,


Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
(310) 786-2217
Follow @FSLosAngeles on Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been lucky enough to stay at the Four Seasons a few times since January 2013 and it did not disappoint. The service is extraordinary--honestly, I don't know who else does it better in this industry. The rooms are well-appointed and so, so comfortable--especially the beds. I ordered room service and ate at the bar/restaurant downstairs and on the patio on the fourth floor (for brunch.) Lovely presentation, delicious food every time. This hotel is the antithesis of modern and sleek (in a good way!); it's beautiful, warm and welcoming and embodies the spirit and glamour of Beverly Hills. Everyone who works there makes it clear that the guests are their first priority. I absolutely cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: I have stayed in a variety of rooms and found the upper floors to be a little more quiet than the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear sdbBoston_MA,

It is a pleasure to hear from you here on TripAdvisor. We are truly appreciative of your kind words and are thrilled to hear that the service you received while at the Hotel was “extraordinary”. You couldn’t be more right in that guests are our first priority and we want nothing more than for you to enjoy your time with us – whether you’re traveling for business or leisure. It sounds like you were able to dine at our Windows Lounge restaurant/bar, as well as poolside café Cabana Restaurant. If you loved Cabana Restaurant’s brunch, then we are sure you will also love our Sunday brunch in Culina, Modern Italian restaurant! If you would like for us to help arrange dining reservations for a future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us using the information provided, below.

Again we thank you so very much for your thoughtful comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warmest regards,


Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles
Email: sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
Call: (310) 786-2217
Follow: @FSLosAngeles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I gave a review about Emily Rickshaws amazing customer service back in September, that was even before I arrived.

We stayed for 10 days and all of the staff were excellent. However the ones that I came in contact with the most were Danny on concierge, Barbara his partner in crime and Danny at the Bar.Me being Irish , Danny at the bar was an essential part of my stay as he had a very important job to keep me refueled with large amounts of alcohol , which he did very well. Even the night I decided to have a night off the alcohol, Danny had a stiff talking to me, told me to pull myself together, and in my true Irish ways , resumed drinking again.

Danny and Barbara on concierge were amazing. I couldn't start my day until i had been briefed by them of where to go, what to see etc. They were amazing. Danny helped me hunt out some of the best cocktail bars in LA. I have one bone to pick with you both though ...... i gained 7 lbs in weight due to the fabulous restaurants you kept suggesting .On the second day of my stay I had a very very difficult decision to make. I had brought over from London 2 boxes of luxury chocolates . These were meant for 2 acting agents that I was due to see. I thought in order to try and win over an American acting agent I should bribe Chocolates !!!!!!!!

I sat on my balcony in the early hours of the morning after being introduced and trying to fend of Dannys amazing cocktails unsuccessfully , I proceeded to eat one of the boxes of chocolates. The next morning after waking up and finding myself covered in dark, milk and white chocolate and having hazelnuts in my hair, I showered and went down to see if my 2 new best buddies in the World were on the Concierge. They were. They started to supply me yet again with there brilliance.!!! This was the decision. Do i present the last remaining box of chocolates to the big agent at CAA that afternoon or do i risk the chance of him never getting to sample this luxury wrapped up box of loveliness, and dampening my chances of getting the USA agent or do I show my appreciate to the best concierge team on the planet by rewarding them with the box. I looked deep in to both of there eyes, and could stand there amazing customer service no longer. I bolted from the reception area quicker than Usain himself, flew in to the lift, and grabbed the amazing box of chocolates , sadly mowing down 2 cleaners in the process , and threw myself back on to there reception desk with the chocolates in tow.

Sadly I never really impressed the big agent, but Danny and Barbara loved the chocolates!!!!!!

You were all very special and I really wanted to let you know. Miguel by the Pool, and all of the pool staff , thank you. Ryan the Manchester United fan , good luck with your studies at college, you will do well in life as your a good kid.

As for me, I love your Country so much I will be returning again this year to have a second attempt at trying to secure an LA agent as I am a good actor, but perhaps most importantly of all I will be staying again at The Four Seasons, and bringing another box of Chocolates .
Ciaran O`Quigley x

Room Tip: bring chocolates
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Mr. O`Quigley,

Thank you so much for your delightful review - it certainly made our week! How spectacular it is to hear of the memories you made while in Los Angeles. Our concierge team, (Danny and Barbara included!) are incredibly knowledgeable about everything L.A. has to offer and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed their suggestions and recommendations.

We'd also like to note how considerate it was of you to present the box of chocolates to Danny and Barbara. It's gestures such as these that make our time spent at the Hotel truly memorable and we greatly appreciate your kindness.

We will be sure to pass along your sentiments to all of the departments at the Hotel, again including Danny and Barbara of concierge, Danny of Windows Lounge, and Miguel and Ryan from the pool.

Although your trip may not have panned out exactly as you had planned, please know that your wonderful sense of humor and thoughtfulness certainly impressed us! It was more than our pleasure to have you with us during your trip to Los Angeles and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon - chocolates or none.

Warmest regards,


Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
(310) 786-2217
Follow @FSLosAngeles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago when we were in town for the Grammy's, and it was first class. Although there was some confusion about our reservation during a very busy weekend, the front desk staff quickly remedied the problem and upgraded us to a small suite. It was lovely and the concierge was extremely helpful picking restaurants and making hair and nail appointments for my wife. It was a true Four Seasons experience from the front door to the bar and restaurant and room service and back out for a cab to the airport. And, easy walking distance to Rodeo Drive although we did call the hotel's Rolls Royce to hurry us back when time ran short. A special treat for all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear doctaK,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. Awards Season is one of the most exciting times here at the Hotel and we’re so glad that both you and your wife were able to join us during what has come to be one of our favorite times of the year! Awards shows aside, it sounds as if you kept quite busy during your time spent in Los Angeles: from dining excursions, to spa treatments and even squeezing in shopping on Rodeo Drive – such fun! Our apologies for any confusion that may have occurred upon your arrival, and while we are pleased to hear that the matter was sorted out quickly, should you wish to discuss it any further please do not hesitate to reach out using the email address provided, below.

Again, thank you so much for your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We do hope to welcome you back to the Hotel again very soon.


Warmest regards,


Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
(310) 786-2217
Follow @FSLosAngeles on Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.