We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels we have stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
london
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels we have stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The staff here are magnificent. They are warm and friendly and bend over backwards to help. The hotel is extremely comfortable and quite low key. The food is superb and so is the restaurant service.
The swimming pool area and staff is really lovely. A perfect hotel in a fantastic position. Congratulations to the management this hotel is amazing.

Room Tip: Probably every room is good, the hotel is so clean and efficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear sunnyislesbeach,

What a wonderful ending to our day – reading such a thoughtful review as yours! We’re thrilled to hear that the warmth and care of our incredible staff translated through their service and that your experience was “magnificent.” We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time spent by the pool (one if the many fabulous benefits of visiting LA during the winter) and that you thought the food and service in Culina, Modern Italian restaurant were superb!

Again thank you for sharing your kind sentiments with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warmest regards,


Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles
Email: sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
Call: (310) 786-2217
Follow: @FSLosAngeles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    493
    87
    38
    9
    15
See reviews for
159
175
31
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
utah
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

While enjoying a perfect breakfast on the second floor one bedroom suite patio this morning I realized that I am in a perfect state of contentment here at the 4S LA.

Bed was divine, six pillows for whatever firmness I preferred, switched out the Bulgari for Neutrogena with no issues, and turndown service left snacks and water - which was much appreciated.

Breakfast room service was a sub par mocha, but the brioche sticky bun and cinnamon French toast were perfection, as was the juice of the day.

The drive/valet seems a bit overwhelmed this weekend, but it's been a minor issue as the wait was moment not minutes.

Can't seem to get the in room iPad to work, but the staff is working on it and has been quick and responsive trying to resolve the connectivity issues.

Booked a full day at the spa, with a little pool break in between, and I would say I have now become a delighted ball of bliss.

4S is simply divine, and I am enjoying the neighborhood location as it meant I had the sounds of chirping birds to compliment my al fresco dining.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear pencilthinmoustache,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time spent unwinding in your hotel suite, utilizing the Spa’s luxurious services, and dining on your private balcony – birds chirping nearby always seem to add the perfect touch to a relaxing day, don’t you think? With that being said, we are disappointed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.

While your feedback allows us the opportunity to review the occurrences in an effort to improve the guest experience, we apologize that your stay was interrupted by them in the first place. We do hope that you were able to speak with a manager on property regarding your concerns, however, please feel free to contact us at your convenience, using the email address, below, if you wish to speak about this further.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,


Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles
Email: sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
Phone: (310) 786-2217
Follow @FSLosAngeles on Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you want a great stay in Los Angales, Stay at the Four Seasons Beverly Hills. The Staff is sincere and accommodating to your needs and shopping or dining dilemmas. It was a great time for the four of us traveling together and the ability to do some of the same things together and things as a cople only.

Room Tip: GEt a view of downtown LA and the corner Balcony rooms - best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear RMSato44,

Thank you so much for your kind review of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills! We're so glad that you had the best stay at our LA Hotel! Our staff will be flattered to hear of how accommodating and sincere you felt they were and we hope that you were able to thoroughly enjoy your time shopping and dining too!

Warm regards,


Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles
Email: sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
Call: (310) 786-2217
Follow: @FSLosAngeles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

If you can afford to stay here, it's worth it. The service is top-notch, the location is excellent for walking to local restaurants and the Farmer's Market, and the star watching is fun. We also did a food tour with MeltingPot Tours at the Farmer's Market and up West 3rd street - this location was very convenient for that.

Room Tip: Rooms that face west have an amazing sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This Hotel oozes Luxury. I had a wonderful stay at The four Seasons. From pulling up in the driveway you are treated like a valued Guest. The check in was wonderful ,I had Kisha from the front desk check me in and then escort me to my elevator, she was pleasant and set the bar for service at this hotel. My room was well appointed with a balcony facing the front of the building and a nice view especially at night. The bed was super comfortable. The room was impeccably clean and the bathroom was well laid out and comes complete with a flat screen TV. The grounds of the property are well manicured and it shows that someone cares. Great Place for a stay in the LA area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear MichaelBronx,

I hope this message finds you well. We are thrilled to hear of your wonderful stay at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. You are truly a valued guest to us, and we are so glad that the message was conveyed through our service! We will be sure to pass your compliment along to Kisha - we know she will be flattered by your kind words. As one of Los Angeles' top luxury hotels, we wish to provide only the best resources for you, which includes everything from dining at Culina, Modern Italian restaurant, to the amenities found in your guest room - we do hope you enjoyed using your personal in-room iPad2 featuring Intelity's Interactive Customer Experience (ICE) technology!

Again, we are so pleased to hear of your wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,


Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Email: sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
Call: (310) 786-2217
Follow: @FSLosAngeles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I love this hotel and after trying other options am back!!! And what a weekend to be back, its GRAMMY weekend and the hotel is buzzing. I love the pool at this hotel(even in the cold weather) this pool is hands down the best in the city. The hotel service is spot on!!! The driveway is so organized, and upon check in everyone is friendly and professional beyond. I love my bed in my room, and love room service. Heading down to the beautiful bar, and then to Culina for some great food. This is a five star hotel!!! I want to spend forever here!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Carol S,

Good afternoon from Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel - and during your stay with us no less! As you mentioned, GRAMMY weekend is an exciting time at the Hotel and we are thrilled that you were able to experience it for yourself! We are flattered to hear that you think our pool is the best in the city - we keep it heated at a warm 80 degrees so that you may enjoy it year-round! We will be sure to share your kind words regarding our professional and friendly staff, room service and great food from Culina, Modern Italian restaurant with the proper departments here at the Hotel!

Again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to your return, whether it be next Awards Season, or (hopefully) even sooner than that!


Warm regards,


Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Email: sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
Call: (310) 786-2217
Follow: @FSLosAngeles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Lovely property in a great location. Wouldn't like to see them try to cut corners to save money in this current economic climate. Luxury is luxury after all. If one wants to save money, go to a different hotel

Room Tip: I had standard room but still great. All rooms have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.