We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Savings On Suites!
Ranked #3 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ProjectPhantom
2 reviews
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Awesome service, very affordable for this level of hotel I thoroughly enjoyed my visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    118
    43
    15
    16
See reviews for
194
238
39
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

How great is a hotel experience when all you want to do is stay on property? That's pretty much what we did this past January weekend when we were guests at this hotel. The complementary car service is a great value-add (perhaps it's strange to write about value when you are paying luxury rates).

The hotel bar scene is clubby, pleasant and we spied several many celebs. The Sunday brunch was fabulous. The rooms stylishly comfortable, and even on a sold-out weekend, the rooms and common areas were quiet.

For those who want that Beverly Hills vibe of being in-the-know with all of the elgance without all the flash, this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Since we live in Los Angeles we don't have the opportunity to stay in Beverly Hills very often. A Saturday night dinner dance gave us the opportunity. This is a fabulous hotel that has excellent service. Champagne bucket with ice and glasses arrived in less than 5 minutes. My dress needed steamed, and it was beautifully done in 30 minutes or less. Using the hotel's Rolls to go into town for dinner or shopping is fun. This is a gracious, understated hotel. Even though we live 5 miles away we will look for an excuse to return for a visit soon.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

My grandmother said that if you cannot say anything nice do not say anything at all. However that would not allow others to understand why in our opinion we regret staying at this hotel. So just one word of advice. If you book the car service from the airport check with them before you arrive so they remember to send a car. The car we booked for a late night arrival never turned up. Now I am sure the management will respond to this review by setting out eveything they did to try to make up for their failure (but which did not include an apology when we finally arrived at the hotel). But it was insufficient. They ruined our night's stay and when I suggested they might wish to offer a discount on the hundreds of pounds we paid for the room they declined. Most guests clearly love this hotel but from our perspective it failed to live up to the promises made by Four Seasons.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

A fabulous hotel with excellent and friendly staff, onlet down by the waiting staff in the restaurant who seemed to have an "attitude" problem. Would stay here again. Excellent facilities including the pool.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

The old adage of “location, location, location” when it comes to property is somewhat valid when it comes to hotels, and The Four Seasons at Beverly Hills certainly is well located, but I believe the best description for this hotel is “service, service, service”

We have stayed at a few Four Seasons properties before, including Cairo and Sydney, and the major differentiator between the Four Seasons brand and other 5-star chains is the great level of service. The Beverly Hills property is no different. We were very happy with the treatment we received. From the Valet team, who are excellent and treated us as well as the stars they service, [we waited for our car one evening beside Liam Neeson who had been at the hotel doing a Press junket], to the Concierge and Front Desk staff. Could not fault a single experience with any of the staff.

We stayed in a Deluxe Executive Suite which was a little on the small side with two adults and two children, but had great views of the Hollywood sign from the balcony. Very nice touch of personalized cupcakes in the room for the kids when we checked in. Room is functional and clean and understated in its décor. There are much flashier places to stay, but we very much enjoyed our time in the hotel.

We made use of the pool even though the outside temperature was fairly cool. The Sunday brunch at Culina was good, and I feel very reasonably priced compared to other similar spreads in other countries. Even though we had a rental vehicle, we made use of the hotel car, [a Rolls Royce Ghost], to take us to dinner on Beverly Blvd one evening. They also arranged a very nice limo to take us to a Lakers game.

We will definitely be staying at this hotel again and it’s our new first choice hotel when visiting Los Angeles. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I stayed here in a business trip, so it was very good and I had no need to pay anything, otherwise I would have taken another option. You have to try the Eggs Benedict and the Chips from the room service.

Though everything is far from each other in L.A. You can stay here if you have a car and move round Beverly Hills. It's Walking Distance (if you DO like walking) from Rodeo Drive (30min) and Beverly Center (20min).

Mi room was in 6th Floor and I could see beautiful sunshines from my balcony (yes! It has a beautiful balcony) and also I could see the Hollywood Sign in the distance.

The TV is big, the bed comfortable and the bathroom has like 3 rooms inside! 1 for the shower, wc and tina and another for mirror, pile and make up (if you're a fancy lady).

If you can afford this hotel, it's totally recommendable and also maybe you can see one or another movie star in the elevators.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Jesus,

We are thrilled you stayed with us while traveling on business in Los Angeles. Our hotel is a popular choice amongst business travelers for many of the reasons you pointed out. We also offer a lot of value for the price of our guest rooms.

Did you know we offer complimentary standard Internet, complimentary business center & printing, complimentary lobby coffee in the mornings, complimentary fitness center, complimentary newspaters, bottled water & complimentary chauffered Rolls Royce house car?

If you make it back to Los Angeles we would be so happy to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.