We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Feliz Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Los Feliz Lodge
Save
You added Los Feliz Lodge to your Saves list
1507 N. Hoover Street, Los Feliz, Los Angeles, CA 90027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 81 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great alternative to a hotel - infact, it was like being at home! Great location, price and facilities.

We got stung by the parking situation and a $100 parking ticket when we forgot about the road cleaning!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    13
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
26
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Each year before the start of school, we take our AFBV (Annual Family Bonding Vacation). Dependent upon our crazy schedules we book 2-5 days, hole up in Los Angeles and become tourists in our own town. I choose lodging and food and the rest of the family picks out the art/culture part of the trip.

My search for the perfect place to stay has come to an end. Los Feliz Lodge will now be our "go to" place for our annual excursion. Each casita is a well-equiped private apartment. The furnishings are comfortable mid-century/eclectic. The location was perfect for walking to shops, theaters and restaurants and perfect driving distance to Hollywood/Downtown/Wilshire, etc.

I would highly recommend the Los Feliz Lodge to anyone looking for something other than the average hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Came here on vacation with my wife and 1 year old. We used to live in LA, so we were very familiar with the area. The price was right plus there was free street parking, since you definitely are renting a car when you come. (By the way, there is an enterprise about 2 blocks away that's a lot cheaper to rent from then an airport rental).

For us, it was like walking down memory lane since we lived about 5 minutes from here. Communication with the owner was great. The check in/check out process was smooth. The way the security access codes worked was smart, although my wife was still concerned about the doors not looking so secure. Once we arrived, we liked it instantly. It was like having your own apartment. It wasn't that big, but bigger than a hotel room, and bigger than our actual apartment when we lived here. We stood in the red villa.

There's a ton of stuff to do within walking distance, including groceries, restaurants, awesome movie theater, great area for running, and about 10 minutes to Hollywood. It's not far from downtown either, although I'm sure most people would be heading towards Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Venice beach, and Malibu, which are a drive, but that's what everybody in LA does...drive!

I would stay here again, although we probably would stay in one of the beach towns next time we come back. It was nice to be "back in the neighborhood"; we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed in 1501. Wonderful. Apartment like. Von's right across the street, wonderful restaurants nearby (Little Dom's, El Chavo, Arbor, There's No Place like Home). Internet access, cable TV. No daily maid service, but not needed. LR, DR, fully equipped kitchen, even a washer and dryer.

Room Tip: 1501 is where we stays, based on reviews. Would stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were looking for a place relatively close to our daughter's apartment while we visited LA, and weren't pleased with the hotel offerings in the vicinity. Then we found Los Feliz Lodge--and what a find it was! It was perfectly located for our purposes, close to restaurants (on Hillhurst Ave. and Hollywood Blvd.) and supermarkets, and to sites such as Griffith Park and Barnsdale Park, yet off the main streets and very quiet. We had the Green Casita--the smallest one, I believe--but it was perfect for two people, with a fully-equipped kitchen and comfortable living room in addition to the bedroom (with queen bed) and bath. It was tastefully decorated, with an emphasis on environmental sensitivity (bamboo towels and sheets, for example). It had good wi fi access, which allowed me to do some work while the family toured the sights. It was a great find, reasonably priced, easy to book on-line. We'll surely return when next we plan an LA visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here because my son lives a few blocks away. It's a quiet and cute place to stay. We had the Red Casita which was perfect for me and my husband. It has everything one would need, a full functioning kitchen , TV with cable, free WIFI, etc.... Best part it was so quiet I slept so well!
Better than a hotel.
The neighborhood is also great, so many cute eateries, bars, movies etc....
great neighborhood walks as well

Room Tip: lots of steps to get into the property parking on the street rooms on the website are accurate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trois-rivieres
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

When heading to Los Angeles, it is a bit scarry to find out where you will end up when searching for a place to stay on the internet. This place was a wonderful discovery. Located in a residential area but near EVERYTHING...Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Hollywood. I will recomend to our friends heading that way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Feliz Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Feliz Lodge

Address: 1507 N. Hoover Street, Los Feliz, Los Angeles, CA 90027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Hotel Alternative! Los Feliz Lodge is located in the charming Los Feliz neighborhood, just a short stroll to Los Feliz Village and the hip Silver Lake Sunset Junction area. Very close to the Metro, and just few stops to the Hollywood touristy areas, Downtown or Universal Studios. The "lodge" is a 1920's Spanish-style courtyard apartment complex. Offering detached bungalows with fully equipped kitchens, a/c, wireless internet, cable & telephone, mini-bar, robes and slippers, tea and coffee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Los Feliz Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Feliz Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.