We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Access to LA Sights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5638 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Point Weekends!
Ranked #13 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Easy Access to LA Sights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Nice hotel near freeways and Ventura Avenue. Easy to get anywhere in LA area depending on the traffic. The Hampton had a good breakfast selection, helpful staff and free valet parking if needed. The hotel rate was also good for the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    113
    34
    16
    6
See reviews for
149
73
13
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was a great place to stay - good clean rooms and hotel, the breakfast selection was great and parking was a breeze at this location; but it can get busy at times and the valet will gladly help out. The gym was adequate with some free weights and cardio machines (treadmill, elliptical and cycle - all in good condition). It was close to Ventura Ave for lunch/dinner options and to the major freeways into LA.

Our only gripe with the place was the price as it was in the slightly higher than normal bracket - but other than that issue, numerous positives outweigh this negative. Would highly recommend if we were in the area again.

Room Tip: As usual, try to get a room on the higher levels and possibly at the back if you're concerned ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The front desk personnel were courteous and the check-in process was efficient. The road noise from Sepulveda blvd was overwhelming. If you reserve a room at this hotel, request a room away from the blvd side. Parking is limited and the hotel is located in a bad neighborhood.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian O, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback for your stay over the weekend. We apologize and we wish we would have gotten to the carpet stain in time. We are always monitoring our rooms to wash the carpets that need to be washed and I really am wanting to make things as they should I hope we could have you stay with us when your in town again so we can see to it that your room is great. We understand that parking is a challenge with us and because of this we always bring in our complimentary valet on sold out nights to make things easier. I would like to add in that we are in the works of attaining our permits to build our parking structure and are very glad that we will have more parking spaces for our guests. I hope you will give us another chance because we would like to have you stay with us to make your stay a great one.

Sincerely,

Cristian Origel
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Had a great time at the Sherman Oaks Hampton Inn in Van Nuys. All the staff was extremely professional, courteous and helpful. We felt welcome. The location is one blcok from I405 and easy to get around the LA area. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I definately would return

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stay here whenever we visit friends in Sherman Oaks. The swimming pool opens early enough for us to have a good swim before a hearty buffet breakfast. The location is excellent, the staff friendly. Beds comfortable. When the breakfast room gets crowded there is a quiet overflow room. They offer free valet parking for those who want it, but you can self-park if you like.

Room Tip: We always ask for a higher floor and have always been satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Room was great and service was even greater. It is a great location to visit Universal Studio and LA metro area. Staff in lobby were very friendly and morning breakfast was served with awesome crew with great smile.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a Clean Hotel, the staff are Great and friendly and very helpful, I like that it has been the same staff for the last year, Valet Parking if needed good for at night, breakfast is good, only small complaint is the rate is a little high $150 - $190…

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks

Address: 5638 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has everything you need in order to work, relax and have fun. Free internet, full breakfast and parking plus a heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Hampton Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Van Nuys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.