We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5638 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Point Weekends!
Ranked #14 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
seattle, United States
1 review
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel was very clean, staff was nice and close to Universal Studios. Free breakfast, parking and wifi were very nice and hard to find in the surrounding area. Our room didn't have a refrigerator in it when we arrived. When we called the front desk, they had one delivered to us within 10 minutes. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    113
    34
    16
    6
See reviews for
148
73
13
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sasebo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located. Great breakfast!!! Staff was wonderful. Very accommodating to our needs. The lobby was clean as well as the rooms. Did not utilize the business center, pool or fitness center - so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The staff at the hotel are very helpful and professional. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is nice. Parking is tight, but the staff work to ensure your vehicles gets parked, with no additional fees.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hampton Inn & Suites Sherman Oaks (Van Nuys) was 11km 20 min from Bob Hope Airport (Burbank), the ‘country-town style’ airport we flew into in preference to the huge chaotic LAX . I chose it based on Tripadvisor comments and for it’s value.
Our party of four had two rooms and conveniently there was an internal connecting door between them. The furnishings were modern and functional and the bed was comfortable. There is no restaurant on site. There are takeaway shops next door. A Target complex is down the street on the other side of the road. Breakfast is complimentary and held in the lobby area. Although a little cramped for room and essential self-serve the quality of the food was exceptional.
We found the proximity to public transport a plus. A station for the ‘Orange Line’ was just down the road. The Orange Line is an express bus service that has it’s own road. It terminates next to the ‘Red Line’ the subway train system that we used to get to Hollywood Boulevard. A day ticket was very cheap.
There was a ‘business centre’ (a computer and printer) and tourist information available in a small room adjoining the lobby. There was also an indoor pool, gym and laundry. Furnishings in the hallways and lift lobbies were very classy and the hotel had an up-market feel to me. We had a very comfortable stay there and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We booked at the Sherman Oaks Hampton because we were in the area for business. It was a 2 night stay and we werent familiar with the area, however we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel staff was very friendly and informative (we asked for dinner suggestions and it is about 1 mile from a shopping plaza with several nice restaurants). Room sare clean, the hotel is all newly renovated. It was easy to get to, and we felt very comfortable and safe during our stay. Parking is limited, but they make it work. I will be looking to stay at this location again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was a great business stay hotel as my destination was in walking distance from the site. The room was cleanly and neat. The staff were knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very friendly staff. The staff is very helpful. The hotel is clean.We were very pleased. I would love to stay again. Very convenient to the freeway and public transportation. Complimentary breakfast was really good with lots of items to choose from. They provided coffee all day and also a snack with a drink for the evening. We can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks

Address: 5638 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has everything you need in order to work, relax and have fun. Free internet, full breakfast and parking plus a heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Hampton Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Van Nuys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.