We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5638 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The staff was very helpful and courteous. Parking can be challenging if you arrive late at night but the valet service was a plus. Breakfast is good and overall I think it was a pleasant stay at this hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    106
    30
    15
    6
See reviews for
142
65
12
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harleston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
455 helpful votes 455 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel does most of the things you ask for, price is good, staff are nice and very helpful. The rooms are large and clean and the indoor pool is good. Breakfast is good.
The problem is that there are a few bad points to go along with the good.
First the parking really is a nightmare, some of our party had to use valet parking as all spaces had gone. The area outside of the pool is so very small, only room for 6 people. No bar and relaxation area is small also. The area to have breakfast only accommodates 8 people so you end up having it in reception.
Shame about the poor points because the staff really try to make your stay a good one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruther Glen, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I'm not sure that I would stay here again. Most likely only if no other options present. This was everything you expect from HI, clean, good breakfast, pleasant staff for the most part. The things you don't expect are as follows: VERY stressful parking and very little of it. LOTS of traffic noise. Very small breakfast area. My room had a Hospital smell my 1st 2 days. I don't know if it went away or I got use to it. My room and no fridge, microwave. No idea why, it had the room for it. Room was poorly lit and no lamp on desk. AC was noisy and the fan was on auto but never stopped. Made it tough for a business guy with a 5 day stay. It is in a tough part of town and not many dining options close by other than fast food. I stay only at Hilton properties so I think I'm qualified to say that I don't think the rate justifies the location and what you get.

Room Tip: Not sure you can get away from traffic noise but ask anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I just returned from a excellent 5 day/4 night stay. I have family in the Mission Hills area, so finding a nice hotel with a decent price was a priority. I received a great price through my Hilton Rewards card. This hotel is conveniently located right off the 405 and across the street from a Target. I called ahead to inform them that I was arriving late from LAX. Fernando kindly accomodated my request for a room located close to the elevator because my elderly aunt could not walk far. It was very convenient to have free WIFI and free breakfast. The breakfast came with a varying selection of hot items (waffles, eggs, homefries) and cold items (cereal, fresh fruit, toast) . It is definitely convenient if you are on a budget or heading out early. The grab and go breakfast bags are also a nice touch! I used the gym everyday while I was there. Since I was on East Coast time, I usually went to the gym between 6AM and 8AM. The gym is very small with a treadmill, elliptical, bike, and one shared TV. It usually filled up at 7AM. Overall, the hotel was very clean. I enjoyed coming back to a freshly made up hotel room. Housekeeping should be commended for the cleanliness of the rooms and gyms! Overall, a fantastic stay. I would definitely stay there again when visiting family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My last day at the hotel, I finally going to get some sleep, I forgot to put the do not disturb sign on my door at 8am the housekeeping was knocking, I was saying go away, then she started banging then just came on in woke me up. I stayed 7 days and they never did that, I felt like I was being kicked out of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was satisfied with the hotel, room, service, and overall experience. The hotel was not convenient for me as I was doing a lot of sight seeing in the Hollywood sign area. However, it is close to the highway. Enjoyed taking a quick dip in the pool and the best part about the stay was the complimentary breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brick, nj, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Clean facility, excellent breakfasts, great value. The staff and management are all friendly and pleasant, and go out of their way to make your stay a happy one. Well located near major intersections and highways.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks

Address: 5638 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has everything you need in order to work, relax and have fun. Free internet, full breakfast and parking plus a heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Hampton Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Van Nuys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.