We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Brasil Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Los Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Brasil Motel
Save
You added Villa Brasil Motel to your Saves list
11740 Washington Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90066 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 342 Hotels in Los Angeles
Vina del Mar, Chile
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“nice little spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Thank to traveler's reports I stayed in this nice motel.

I was road tripping in a rented Harley and stopped at a Starbucks to search on my iPhone and decide were to sleep.

Then I wrote down the adress and in a couple of minutes I was in Villa Brasil. My first impresion was a little bit disappointing but once I parked the bike and walked into the room I felt really nice.

After a deserved shower I got to the Restaurant (wich is only a few steps away) and had a great dinner. In the morning I went to Seven Eleven to buy some Donuts & orange juice while I turned on the cofee machine. I had a really nice breakfast outside the room in a very unique place.

I would absolutely recomend this place if your looking for a stop-by, the place is clean, cute, comfortable and as someone said before you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxsoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Small motel, comfortable and clean rooms, adorable exterior. Great food at adjoining restaurant. 2 miles west is Venice Beach. East is Culver City proper. Good coffee across the street. Very pet friendly-dogs as well as cats.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calabacitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days while we were apartment hunting for a move to Los Angeles. The place is great--cute, quaint, comfy, and the price can't be beat. Very convenient if you're visiting the westside, Santa Monica, etc. Parking lot is TIGHT so hopefully you've rented a compact car...but there was never a lack of parking spots. The onsite restaurant is good and there is a great coffee shop/coin laundry place across the street for breakfast and laundry if you need it. We walked to nearby places for dinner a couple of nights.

Please note, though: they really mean it when they say they won't refund for any changes so make sure your plans are FIRM when you check in. They will charge you for the whole stay up front and won't make any exceptions if you need to leave early, even with plenty of notice. We ended up paying for a night we couldn't use when our plans changed unexpectedly. Oh well--we did know this was the policy going in and it was still a great deal all around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parallellines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I booked the room after looking at the web site and just hoped it was everything people said it was. I was not disappointed, in fact, I was pleasantly surprised. It had a cozy, bright and cheerful atmosphere.
In the morning and evening I would sit outside on the cute little table and chair with the soft pillows and have my morning coffee or evening glass of wine. There were always others outside who would be socializing as well. I loved all the flowers and color! It is so close to everything fun in LA, especially Venice Beach and Santa Monica! I brought my bicycle and left my car in the parking lot......that was a great gas saving benefit! And as a single woman I felt totally protected there. I felt watched after and safe. Also, the restaurant was great! I loved their fish and the cozy atmosphere. Just wished they were open earlier for a great brazilian coffee!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cardiffmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I made my reservation over the phone and when I arrived they had no record of it and they had no rooms available. It seemed like a nice place, but it was frustrating that they were so disorganized and not very apologetic.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwck8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I found this place on the internet by trying to find an inexpensive hotel in LA, Culver City area. This place was great.We stayed 6 nights.Not much around it, but that's fine. I'm an early riser so every morning I'd get up and read outside where there are tables and chairs outside every room under a canopy of blooming flowers. So peaceful. The people were helpful whenever asked and had no problems with us coming late. The bed was comfortable, there was a coffee maker, microwave and little fridge. Very convenient. I also loved the shower. It had amazing water pressure and felt wonderful.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dibmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed in this motel for 3 days, while visiting Venice Beach, Universal etc. We arrived late at night, but the reception is open in the late hours so it was no problem. Before arriving, they responded my emails very quickly and friendly. There were always a parking spot available in front of our room. The bed was soft and the room was comfortable. There were only cups in the kitchen, so we couldn't cook anything. But we had some busy days, so it didn't matter that much.
The price was low and resonable.
Would recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RazzyRazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
0.7 mi away
Culver City Travelodge
Culver City Travelodge
#4 of 8 in Culver City
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
#7 of 8 in Culver City
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Culver City
Ramada Culver City
#8 of 8 in Culver City
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
2.2 mi away
The Culver Hotel
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Brasil Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Brasil Motel

Address: 11740 Washington Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90066
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 342 Hotels in Los Angeles
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing