We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The InterContinental in Century City Review by Scary Girl” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Los Angeles Century City to your Saves list
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel) (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #60 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The InterContinental in Century City Review by Scary Girl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Our stay here was excellent.
My room had a wonderful view of the city, was very clean and close to really nice places on the west side of Los Angeles.

My video review is here:
http://youtu.be/gW5fHJ5J6z8

All photos I took are here:
http://www.flickr.com/search/?w=13501641@N04&q=the%20intercontinental
I didn't let this affect my rating but there was one issue. The room was not ready when I got there and I had to wait for over an hour but all in all I had a really nice stay there and would love to stay there again.

Scary Girl at the InterContinental Hotel in Century City - Los Angeles CA with good friends Susan and Wayne.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have great views of the surrounding area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsLAXHA, Dir of Room Operations at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear SpiderWayne,
We are happy to learn you were satisfied with your room, cleanliness, and view! One of our great features to offer include all rooms with balconies and great views of Los Angeles. My apologies there was a delay in your room readiness, however, I'm happy to know we recovered. Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated.

Sincerely,

Dir of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    378
    158
    51
    29
See reviews for
237
328
79
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here at the end of a special trip to Southern California. The hotel is located in a very convenient location within walking distance to Wesfield Century City Mall and well-located for Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. Our room had a great view out over Los Angeles and was a good size and very clean.

However, I just really felt that we didn't really get enough for the money that we paid for it. Absolutely nothing was included - a can of diet coke cost around $5! The breakfast was ridiculously overpriced for what you got. I was excited about getting to go to the spa but unfortunately when I called to make an appointment I was told that they were short on staff and didn't have any appointments on the days I wanted. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsLAXHA, Dir of Room Operations at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Page M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to learn you were satisfied with your accomodations, size and spectacular Los Angeles views. I am sorry to learn you were not able to reserve a Spa treatment on your desired days. For future reference, please be advised we also offer packages that bundle features such as breakfast, parking, and/or internet if desired. I would be happy to assist you on a future booking if travels return you to the Los Angeles area. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing the InterContinental Los Angeles.

Sincerely,

Dir of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here on the first leg of our honeymoon. Hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - especially concierge!
Hotel conveniently located to access all parts of LA and surrounding areas.
Room service was great though we only had it once and didn't eat any other meals in the hotel.
Rooms very comfortable and accommodating. Hotel appearance was fantastic!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Was part of a conference and stayed here. The people were above and beyond helpful. The hotel was in a great area, not far away from retail. Really nice experience...I know it'd be pricy for a family stay, but I'd really have to consider it since it was such a memorable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is a great hotel for business and pleasure. Have stayed here many times and never had a problem. A short walk to the Century City Westfield Mall as well is a really nice bonus. Watch out for the parking fees but that is nothing unusual for LA.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, with nice amenities and a nice room. We liked the many different channel choices on the TV, the Keurig coffee maker with liquid creamer and different coffee choices, and the view from our room. However, they throw in a sneaky mandatory valet parking charge of $36/night. NOT happy about that. When I asked the front desk they were snobby and acted like I should have known. We will NOT be back for that reason.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsLAXHA, Dir of Room Operations at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Marcia L,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your overall Hotel experience. We understand your frustration if you were not aware of the parking fee or if it was simply overlooked. At our location due to space limitations valet parking is the only option. It is indicated on our website, third party booking channel partners, and disclosed on your valet claim ticket. Our apologies if you felt it was not handled appropriately at the recption desk. Considering the other aspects of your stay was pleasant, I sincerely hope you can view this as an isolated event and not a deterrent to stay with us again or the brand during your travels. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Dir of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

It really was a great stay. The staff were all very nice, efficient and the room we had was a great size. I suppose the fact that we got a very nice rate for the room as well as an upgrade made it all the better. We were in a junior suite on a lower floor. The room overlooked the Fox Studios and although on a lower floor it was still a nice view. If you get a lower floor room be cautious you are not looking over the Fox parking lot. So what is the but? It would not take much but the old girl needs an update. The furniture was a bit dated and worn, actually had a cracked lamp in the room, wall paper bubbling etc. But then again the bed was comfortable the amenities were nice. If I had paid rack rate it would be another story! The grounds also need some attention. While the lobby was nice marble etc. when walking the back garden it had the same need some help feeling as did the front landscape. The valet on a week end needs time to get your car seriously understaffed so call ahead when getting your car.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.