We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but would have been great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Los Angeles Century City to your Saves list
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel) (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #60 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Italy
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good but would have been great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I arrived there quite late, then I jammed my finger in the door of the car....I ran to the front desk to get some ice, the front office staff was not very responsive he took his good old time to get me some ice, my friend ran behind the bar and got me the ice a lot quicker than what the front office did. Lets hope they dont have anything big like a big problem the staff would not be prepared.
The Hotel is a nice place in a nice location rooms need a bit of an update, but all in all nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear PatriziaItaly,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your experience. It’s great that our location was so convenient for all of your activities. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by our hotel staff. We will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We are disappointed that you experienced a few hiccups during your stay but are thankful that you brought matter to our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest services.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    378
    158
    51
    29
See reviews for
237
327
79
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Even though I should give this hotel 4 stars because it is showing signs of wear and tear, I'm giving it 5 because of the customer service. Every staff person we came across was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service they offer in their beautiful car was PERFECT! We did a little shopping and when the driver picked us up and took us straight to dinner at Craft, he offered to take our bags for us and have them waiting for us in our room. We are talking about 2 small bags. It is the little touches that make a difference to me.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The service was excellent in this hotel. We particularly liked the free limousine service within 2 miles. Our room was upgraded to a nice big bedroom with a huge balcony. The breakfast was pricey but good and the menu at the bar was interesting. Los Angeles being a city that is spread near and far we found this hotel to be a bit too out of the way from the attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

we did a 3 week road trip around the west. this was our last stop and was abreath of fresh air. the staff were outstanding here. which really helps when checking in etc.
we asked for a corner suite high up (as advised on trip advisor my new bible!) and without question or an huff and puffing we were oblidged.
our room was over looking fox studios which is terrific.
the rooms were spacious and relaxed and quite.
the valet was quick and efficient, the lobby is spacious and attractive.
we used the pool and hot tub on level 2 which is free and open until 11 pm... its fantastic.
if you are lucky you may celeb spot as the fox studios are next door ! we did !
the location is near beverley hills but a little way from sunset blvd and santa monica. use your car to get to those places. the taxis are ridiculous because of the traffic volume.
the hollywood sign is not lit up at night...go see it during the day !
we went ot universal studios, well sorth a visit but is not as good as the orlando one. so be prepared for that.

our stay here was oustanding only wish i had booked here longer !

Room Tip: ask for a corner room high up over looking fox studios. simple as that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Booked it last minute on PriceLine. Got a decent rate.

Found the room to be a little worn. Not quite what I expected from such a great brand.

Parking was pricey. Service was great.

Would probably look elsewhere next time I need to be in that area. Nothing majorly wrong with hotel. Just personal preference.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Intercontinental Los Angeles for 3 nights after having to move from the Sofitel due to noise neighbours. We were very grateful to get a room for a good rate at the last minute and be moving to such a nice luxurious peaceful hotel. Whilst we had neighbours surrounding us the layout of the rooms meant that we didn't hear any noise. The rooms were also nice and large. We loved the location of Century City as it was any easy walk to Westfield Century City and handy to the shops in Beverly Hills. The staff were all friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. We are so glad we moved. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our hotel roomwas a good size with triple glass aspect leading onto a balcony which made the room very bright and airy. Bed was comfortable nice clean bathroom, staff helpful, valet parking of course which is always an extra cost.Wifi free in reception area but chargeable in bedrooms which now days it should be free everywhere in the hotel.
Didnt have breakfast as thought it expensive,also tea/coffee making machine in room which was good for the morning cuppa.

Room Tip: I would think the higher you are the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.