We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6147 Lankershim Boulevard, North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 91606   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #168 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The hotel was clean and quiet the breakfast was always with in abundance.The room was very large and clean. We parked the car downstairs the parking was good. The only problem was the smell inside the hotel i don't know if it was only the period that we were staying or if is awlays like this.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciuniversal, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that the accommodation and services were adequate. We are in the process of renovation and are delighted and excited to inform that we are giving our guest rooms and public areas a new fresh upgrade with new carpet, furniture, artwork, etc. We apologize for the smell and that might have come from other construction work going on around. We know you have many choices, thank you for giving us an opportunity and hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    52
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
58
25
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I love Comfort Inn and Suites...but this one was surprisingly disappointing. The staff was nice and helpful, but the experience was less than nice. The main entrance to the rooms is through the parking garage, not the lobby - different. The room did not have the expected sink area outside the bathroom. We were traveling for a funeral and had 6 people who needed to get ready in the bathroom...and the coffee maker and only sink was in the bathroom. That was the only access to water and a counter (!?!).

We had an odd situation where we made our reservation the day we stayed. We were checked in at the desk and given directions to our room. When we arrived at the room there was luggage from another guest already in that room...awkward! The person at the desk was very apologetic, but it took a while to get it straightened out and the luggage moved. Evidently the staff was supposed to move the luggage earlier in the day. We were tired and had been driving all night. It really was an inconvenience we could have done without.

Because we had to book the hotel the day we stayed, I also felt that we ended up paying too much. That was especially disappointing with the experience.

I would not recommend this hotel for a family, just because I didn't feel the accommodations were very convenient for a mom caring for children. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and we didn't hear the noise outside. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciuniversal, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. As we strive to make every effort to our guests as comfortable as possible, we apologize that we didn't meet your needs. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had 3 rooms during our 2-day stay. The first room's door key swiper did not work (203), so we had to move all of our stuff to a new room (206). We had a bad sleep in that room, because it was right next to the elevator and ice machine (quite noisy all night).

The next morning, we requested another room and was upgraded to a jacuzzi room (207). That room was very large, but not worth the price we would have paid if not getting a free upgrade. The furniture had scratches and stains, the carpet had paint spilled on it. The floor was dirty (didn't look like it was vacuumed). The room had a paint smell in it.

Another problem we had was the stairway next to the office was closed for painting. We were told it would only be closed for the night and to use the other stairway at the other end of the hotel, away from the office and entrance. That stairway was full of trash and painting supplies. These stairways are suppose to be used as emergency evacuation routes in case of a fire or other emergency. Having the stairway full of trash is a safety hazard. The stairway next to the office was not opened during our stay. They said after a coat of primer, they had to do a coat of paint. The smell was throughout the hotel.

The hotel is not in the best side of town. The view from our window on one side of the hotel was an automotive garage and on the other side was the store next door. There was a couple fast food restaurants close by, they were dirty and not up to standards.

Also, we have a service dog. When we arrived I told the desk clerk about our dog. Thy asked for documentation, which I provided and they copied to put in our record. Every time we took our dog past the office we would get stopped and told "no pets allowed in this hotel!" We had to explain 4 times that she was a service dog and to check our records.

We use Choice hotels all the time and this one did not meet up with their standards. We paid over $300.00 for a 2-night stay. Not worth the high price. We will not use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 206 was noisy - next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciuniversal, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to to share your recent experience at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Near Universal Studios. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during our much need renovation. We are trying our best to expedite the revamp of our property, and minimize any inconvenience. I have personally spoken to my staff about the continuous inquiry about your service dog. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at Comfort Inn & Suites for our entire 4 day trip with our grandkids and daughter. The reviews were good on this one so we decided to stay. We had 3 adults and 3 children so the two queen beds and sofa bed suited our needs and kept our costs down. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom. Everything was clean and we had everything we needed.

The gentleman manning the laundry area in the parking structure was quite pleasant and gave me extra towels, washcloths, and coffee when I asked. The breakfast area was large (only one waffle iron though) and was well stocked.

The pool was very small, but the kids did get to swim for a short time after we returned from Universal.

The area was just getting into the unsavory part of town, but was still okay. To get into the elevator, you had to have a key so that was an added measure of safety.

All in all a good value with everyone getting breakfast as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciuniversal, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We got in quite late on a Sunday night. Some of the parking was coned off and we weren't sure where to park, but it's under the hotel and seemed pretty secure. We walked up to the lobby and then were given a room that was on the second floor. The room numbers were made of paper and a sign said everything was going to be painted. We got into our room and could see several things were updated(bathroom) while others were outdated or damaged by the reno(door frames). There was complementary water and candy in our room. The view out of our room was the back of an ethnic restaurant and someones' backyard. My husband kept saying it's only for one night. We couldn't get our tickets for Universal to print on the lobby computer because of the lack of adobe and inability to download attachments. The breakfast was the usual and the lobby and morning staff was very nice. It was just a bummer, we have stayed at 6 hotels in the course of our trip. This was the most expensive and the least value for our money- maybe that's just LA?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciuniversal, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We sincerely thank you for your patience during your stay with us. Although we are delighted to improve our guest experience, we wish to make it an unnoticeable experience as possible. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hotel was a little hard to find. Our room was excellent. Beds were very comfortable. Room was very quiet. On the bed were soft and firm pillows. Looks like hotel is doing some remodeling in the rooms. The hallway carpet was in need of being cleaned. Breakfast was good but this location didn't offer fresh fruit besides bananas and apples. Parking is very secure. Disappointed they didn't have a hot tub. Pool is very small.

Room Tip: We got a room on the second level opposite end from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciuniversal, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. . We will try our best to fulfill all areas that were of lacking. As we strive to make every effort to meet all the needs of our guests, we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I found this property very convenient and met our needs very well. It was a very typical Comfort Inn in terms of offerings and amenities. It's located in a commercial section of the upper end of what is called No Ho. There is an obvious attempt to give the area a safer, upscale look and feel. It does mean there are restaurants nearby, but I would say they still have some work to do. The outside door to the elevator was locked requiring a room key for access. There is covered parking, but many places are double meaning you are going to get blocked in and have to go to the front desk to have a car moved. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our king bed room was clean, had reasonable room, but the large bathroom had a strange lighting and electrical outlet arrangement. There was no direct light over the sink, nor any outlets near it. Don't know if that was a standard arrangement or not. There also was no screen over our second floor window. Mattress was comfortable. Room was quiet. We would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciuniversal, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you! We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood
BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn
#87 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Tilt Hotel Universal / Hollywood, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
South San Fernando Valley
Mikado Hotel
Mikado Hotel
#158 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank

Address: 6147 Lankershim Boulevard, North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 91606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank is conveniently located with easy access to many southern California attractions. This North Hollywood, CA hotel is close to Universal Studios Hollywood theme park and the famous NoHo Arts District. The hotel is also minutes from NBC Studios, the Walt Disney Studios and Warner Bros. Studios located in Burbank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Universal Studios Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.