We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“生活機能好的普通飯店” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Lodge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 West 3rd Street, Los Angeles, CA 90036 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    81
    39
    8
    10
See reviews for
39
69
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wanganui
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Have really enjoyed my four days here. The first thing that struck me when I walked into my room was how fresh and clean it smelled. The bed was very comfortable. Shower was excellent. Good flat screen TV and most of the amenities you need. My room didn't have a microwave, which may have been handy. My room was well serviced every day and always smelt wonderful when I came back from my days outings. There is a swimming pool, but I didn't use it. Just didn't have time.

Location is fantastic. I was travelling alone so when the friends I was catching up with were busy, there was plenty to do within walking distance. 7eleven just down the road. Farmers Market, The Grove, Whole Foods Market within 5-10 minutes walk and so many amazing places to chose to eat. I also ate at the Bistro next to the hotel and was very impressed with my food. The neighbourhood feels relatively safe. I was happy to walk down to the Markets in the evening.

Noise: Well, it's not the most soundproof building, but I didn't find it too excessive. Ear plugs might be a good idea. The refrigerator in my room wasn't too noisy but I didn't need to use the air conditioner so not so sure on that. While 3rd Street is very busy, I didn't find the street noise unbearable.

Staff were friendly and greeted me each time I went through the lobby. Cleaning staff were also friendly.

I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cronulla
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Exactly what you pay for its nice and close to everything , if you need a cab get reception to call they come to hotel easier then standing on side of road, the room was good size thou fridge wasn't on when arrived and took time too cool, hair drier in room didnt work and they didnt have any spares my wife went out that night with wet hair . It was cheap which was good the best thing is the coffee beam across the road it's the best and the seven eleven and farmers market within walking distance great food at the farmers market. Would I stay here again .....Probally yes it was good price good location had everything we needed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel's best amenity is its location - you can walk to The Grove or to the Farmer's Market within 10 minutes - and you can do so at night and not be in fear as the neighborhood isn't terrible.

The hotel itself is of average condition - not old, but nor is it new. All of the fixtures worked and the hotel was relatively clean. Free parking is a great bonus - though I was afraid that if I left at night in the car that I wouldn't have a parking place upon return as there didn't seem to be many open spots compared to how many rooms they have.

Overall I would stay here again - you can't beat the price for a location that is so close to so much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We needed an inexpensive place near Beverly Hills so we could visit our grandkids for 5 days. Considering the high costs elsewhere, we thought we'd give this a try since we only really needed a place to sleep. Worked very well and very reasonable.
Very clean, good bed and bath, and free parking...a deal in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

The guy at the front desk was very sweet, always with a smile, very helpful, & answered all of my questions (and trust me I had quite a bit of questions lol). I'm a bit of a germafobe, so I inspected the entire room & was very pleased to see that the room was very clean! I've never been to the L.A. area, very different from the Temecula/Murrieta area, so I was a bit nervous about staying out here, I truly felt very safe for me & my car here. Very comfortable bed, a/c, flat screen, directv, & your OWN BATHROOM, which was very important especially because I had read other hotel/motel reviews where guests had to share a bathroom. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

First time to LA and had no idea how spread out it was! We picked this hotel based on price and location, aiming for something within budget and in a safer area - we got both! It was well worth the money - bargain really! Staff were so lovely and polite and the attached restaurant was nice. Within walking distance (10 mins) of the Farmers Market (although if you hail from Melbourne, Australia, don't bother with this Farmer's Market, you've definitely seen better!), but that was about it. Not too far from a bus that takes you into Hollywood, but we waited nearly half an hour for it to finally turn up. If you've got wheels, this hotel is brilliant for you. Huge room and bathroom, nice and quiet (unlike another hotel we stayed in on the strip).
Definitely recommend

Room Tip: Queen double had loads of room...and floor space for everyone's luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Lodge Hotel

Address: 6001 West 3rd Street, Los Angeles, CA 90036
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Plaza Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grove, CBS Studios, and Farmer's Market are located in Los Angeles near Fairfax and 3rd Street, near the Miracle Mile on Wilshire blvd., the Park Plaza Lodge Hotel is located just a stones throw from these historic landmarks here in southern California. If you are visiting The Grove at Farmer's Market or planning to attend a taping at CBS Television City in Los Angeles, the Park Plaza Lodge Hotel is the best place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Park Plaza Los Angeles
Los Angeles Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.