We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise and delight!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 West 3rd Street, Los Angeles, CA 90036 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    82
    39
    8
    10
See reviews for
39
70
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The room was simple, clean, semi-renovated, and perfectly reasonable for what I was looking for: clean, reasonably-priced accommodations in the West Hollywood/Beverly Hills area. Despite being an older hotel, they've updated it in the places that count: comfortable bed and free wireless internet. There's also a Coffee Bean directly across the street (a pedestrian-friendly neighborhood-y street, not a major LA road that you'd get killed trying to cross).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night in November 2012. It is in a good location - very close to the Grove and the Farmer's Market. I arrived late and was a little nervous about staying there before checking in because it seemed sketchy. Cars were double parked in the entry way and a couple of other parties were also waiting to check in. When it was my turn, the desk clerk ran upstairs and then quickly returned. I asked him where he had disappeared to, and he told me he had checked the room he was going to assign to me since another party had been given that room that evening and had asked to be moved because it wasn't large enough for them. He wanted to make sure they hadn't disturbed anything.

The room was adequate. However, the furnishings and the linens were worn looking. The bathroom looked like it had been updated - it had a new shower. The room was very quiet. The next morning I got up and visited the Grove and had breakfast at the Farmer's Market since the hotel does not offer breakfast.

I do not think I'd stay at this hotel again regardless of its good location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The rates for this hotel make it a very good deal for the neighborhood. It has enough parking, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the restaurant right next door is very good. It's also much quieter than the 3rd Avenue location would lead you to expect. Which balances out the tiny bath towels, no communication in the room (I had to ask about check out time, and there wasn't even a channel listing with the remote so you have to find your way through the 100+ channels -- most of which are sports and movies you can't access). The in-room refrigerator never did start working. So manage your expectations and you'll be fine here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Connecticut
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is very simple, clean and absolutely worth the price. We have family living nearby, and we have stayed here many times. It is totally safe, with excellent service, new flat screen TV's, free parking, comfortable beds and plenty of closet and drawer space. The pillows could be more comfortable, the soap is teeny, the towels are small as well, but these are minor issues. The pool is small and unheated, but little kids will enjoy it in very hot weather -- there is rarely anyone in the pool. And getting any kind of pool at these prices is a great deal.

You are walking distance to all the fun of the Grove and the Farmer's Market. The restaurant downstairs, Fiddler's Cafe, is a great spot with fair prices and good food. You can wander through Pan Pacific Park, walk further to the Tar Pits Museum and LACMA, drive up through the Hollywood Hills to Runyan Canyon Park and hike with the aspiring actors. It's a great location to explore LA on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor in the back of the hotel to avoid the noise on Third Street. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I spent 3 nights here and found it a great base for what I was ding in LA.

The rooms are a decent size and I was surprised how quite it was. Aircon was a noisy beast and we had to turn it off a few times.Free parking in an alley behind the hotel was fine, if not a little tight to get into. Free wifi too. The pool area was very small and didn't look very inviting.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We also ate at the attached restaurant and found the food to be very good, considering we kept them open well after the 10pm they close.

As for location, it's great. A couple of minutes walk brings you to the Farmers market and Grove shopping mall. CBS studios is just around the corner. Both Hollywood and Beverly hills are within easy reach.

I do think it's slightly over priced and should be spending the money on upgrading not just the bathrooms, which have new tiles and worktops. Overall a great location. A little TLC could really help the place.

Room Tip: The rooms over the back alley would avoid the traffic noise out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Unfortunately not worth the price. Beds are comfortable, location good, reservation personnel is polite and helpful, there is a fridge in the room. Take notice that there is no elevator. Tv, room and bathroom is worn out. There were small ants around the coffee machine. There wasn't too much noise from the road.

Room Tip: If you have to stay at this hotel ask for a room on the rear side to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Lodge Hotel

Address: 6001 West 3rd Street, Los Angeles, CA 90036
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Plaza Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grove, CBS Studios, and Farmer's Market are located in Los Angeles near Fairfax and 3rd Street, near the Miracle Mile on Wilshire blvd., the Park Plaza Lodge Hotel is located just a stones throw from these historic landmarks here in southern California. If you are visiting The Grove at Farmer's Market or planning to attend a taping at CBS Television City in Los Angeles, the Park Plaza Lodge Hotel is the best place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Park Plaza Los Angeles
Los Angeles Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.