We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO CLIPPERS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staples Center

Staples Center
1111 S Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90015 (Central L.A)
213 742 7340
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 330 Activities in Los Angeles
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Performances
Attraction details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GO CLIPPERS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Got great seats, easy access....everything and more than my wife and I expected! Pro-shops not over-priced, great staff...will definitely be back!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    312
    70
    15
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Lakers Vs Clipppers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

always nice to be back to Staples center. fast in and out. view from any side is clear. food service was great. and games effect is very good. location near highways

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Grammy Awards 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great venue!! Given the event, the security was through the roof so safety was the first priority. Lots of staff, plenty of restrooms. Sad they didn't service alcohol during the show (however most everyone just as I had gone to a pre party with lots of food and drinks, so it was not a huge deal). In our gowns inside the arena my only complaint was that it was SO cold!!!! Besides that, amazing time. Had the time of my life, great seats!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Saw P!nk here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Went to see P!nk at the famed Staples Center - a very magnificent premise. Many F&B stalls located right inside so you can satisfy your palates. Just opposite is the Nokia Theatre where you can grab a bite or two before a show.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxnard
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
67 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Bad neighbor hood.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

use valet parking and do not leave the ground it is not safe too walk to a parking lot away from the center. the prices are through the roof. we can no longer afford to go. at the forum club I had season seats. priced me out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Staples Center also viewed

 

Been to Staples Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staples Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.