We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near LAX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard to your Saves list
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6161 W Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #46 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay near LAX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Because of a snafu with our hotel reservations, we had to scramble to find a place near LAX. Took a chance on this place and was very pleasantly surprised. Luxurious, no, but if you need to be near LAX, it's great. Clean, good service, great little cafe...and Starbuck's coffee too! I would choose this over the LAX Hilton!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    223
    56
    13
    9
See reviews for
84
149
47
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milano
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Hotel is fine...check in is very quick and effiecient..room is very large and bathroom is fine..all is very clean.
The restaurant is a little pricey for what it is...
only problem was shuttle service --we waited a good 25 minutes which is not ideal after 12 hours on a plane...
would suggest

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

This is my idea of the perfect business hotel. The staff is so helpful, good location, free wireless, decent food, comfortable room. This will be my go-to place in LA. I was most impressed that they offered to pick me up at the car rental nearby--saved me a ton of time and bother. The food in the Bistro is unexpectedly good. Room was spacious. Every service was speedy and helpful. The management of this property should be proud--it advances the brand.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice staff that gave us a different room so we could get an early check in
Big room with comfortable beds to sleep of the long flight bad rest. Nicer amenities would be appreciated but the ones provided worked well.
The valet parking is not an option if you have a car but works pretty well especially when tired.
No food was included in our rate but there is a coffee bar and snacks to buy near the front desk

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have stayed here twice for early morning flights. The property looks like most other city center Courtyards so it doesn't feel like a dumpy hotel near the airport. The best thing about it is that it's as close to the airport as one can get and it is the last shuttle pickup before entering the airport. It's also a 5-10 minute walk from Terminal 1, if you are traveling light and care for the exercise.

If you're staying here beyond just an overnight layover, there's a trolley that takes you to El Segundo and Manhattan Beach. It's free if you're staying at just about any hotel along the Century Blvd corridor. I haven't taken advantage of it, as it stops running at 9pm, but that's certainly a nice perk since the area around Century Blvd is a bit a wasteland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Neck, Delaware
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here one night prior to boarding a flight back to the east coast.Excellent choice and great welcoming experience.Very modern and welcoming lobby with lots of computers, cozy niches with TV's and tables to eat at with tv's. Nice Lobby Bistro for light meals and quick breakfast. Shuttle super convenient to LAX. Beds were soooo comfortable and rooms have been recently remodeled very nicely. Room was huge with fridge and couch....HVAC was quiet.
Friendly people...easy walk to full service hotels with full service restaurants if that is what you want.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were on a stopover from Asia and the day after we had to catch a 7 am flight, so we were just looking for a quiet place to get some sleep. This was it.

They have very spacious rooms. We were traveling with our two children, each of us with a baggage and we were comfortable. We got a room with two queen size beds and slept just fine. It is the usual business class hotel in which you get what you asked for. No surprises. The only feature I did not like that much was that the sink was outside the bathroom but anyway.

They have a shuttle to the airport and internet for free. The parking lot is rather small so they have a valet parking, something I don't like that much either but worked pretty fine.

In general, I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: The usual: stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Address: 6161 W Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.