We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great airport hotel and clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6161 W Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #41 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
milano
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“great airport hotel and clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Hotel is fine...check in is very quick and effiecient..room is very large and bathroom is fine..all is very clean.
The restaurant is a little pricey for what it is...
only problem was shuttle service --we waited a good 25 minutes which is not ideal after 12 hours on a plane...
would suggest

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    210
    54
    10
    8
See reviews for
77
138
45
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

This is my idea of the perfect business hotel. The staff is so helpful, good location, free wireless, decent food, comfortable room. This will be my go-to place in LA. I was most impressed that they offered to pick me up at the car rental nearby--saved me a ton of time and bother. The food in the Bistro is unexpectedly good. Room was spacious. Every service was speedy and helpful. The management of this property should be proud--it advances the brand.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice staff that gave us a different room so we could get an early check in
Big room with comfortable beds to sleep of the long flight bad rest. Nicer amenities would be appreciated but the ones provided worked well.
The valet parking is not an option if you have a car but works pretty well especially when tired.
No food was included in our rate but there is a coffee bar and snacks to buy near the front desk

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have stayed here twice for early morning flights. The property looks like most other city center Courtyards so it doesn't feel like a dumpy hotel near the airport. The best thing about it is that it's as close to the airport as one can get and it is the last shuttle pickup before entering the airport. It's also a 5-10 minute walk from Terminal 1, if you are traveling light and care for the exercise.

If you're staying here beyond just an overnight layover, there's a trolley that takes you to El Segundo and Manhattan Beach. It's free if you're staying at just about any hotel along the Century Blvd corridor. I haven't taken advantage of it, as it stops running at 9pm, but that's certainly a nice perk since the area around Century Blvd is a bit a wasteland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Neck, Delaware
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here one night prior to boarding a flight back to the east coast.Excellent choice and great welcoming experience.Very modern and welcoming lobby with lots of computers, cozy niches with TV's and tables to eat at with tv's. Nice Lobby Bistro for light meals and quick breakfast. Shuttle super convenient to LAX. Beds were soooo comfortable and rooms have been recently remodeled very nicely. Room was huge with fridge and couch....HVAC was quiet.
Friendly people...easy walk to full service hotels with full service restaurants if that is what you want.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were on a stopover from Asia and the day after we had to catch a 7 am flight, so we were just looking for a quiet place to get some sleep. This was it.

They have very spacious rooms. We were traveling with our two children, each of us with a baggage and we were comfortable. We got a room with two queen size beds and slept just fine. It is the usual business class hotel in which you get what you asked for. No surprises. The only feature I did not like that much was that the sink was outside the bathroom but anyway.

They have a shuttle to the airport and internet for free. The parking lot is rather small so they have a valet parking, something I don't like that much either but worked pretty fine.

In general, I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: The usual: stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We come to Los Angeles twice a year and decided to change hotels this year as the hotel we used to stay at is in bad need of renovation and revamping. The rooms at the Courtyard are spacious, but the bathroom facilities are weird, to say the least. We had read the reviews and were warned about the vanity in the bedroom instead of the bathroom, but we were disappointed by the size of the actual bathroom. The bed is excellent and we had a marvellous sleep thanks to good soundproofing. So in the end it just depends on what your priorities are.
The breakfast area though is a true turn off as it is actually the lobby of the hotel. Customers are supposed to queue to order breakfast, are given a number (snackbar style) and the sit and wait in the lobby for the food to arrive. At the same time other customers are checking out, milling around with suitcases whilst waiting for the airport shuttle bus. Not very appetising.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Address: 6161 W Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#39 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.