We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel, Excellent location if Flying by LAX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard to your Saves list
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6161 W Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #44 of 327 Hotels in Los Angeles
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel, Excellent location if Flying by LAX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

A few blocks from LAX entrance, lays this hotel, prepared for people on the go.
Very nice rooms, ample, good bathrooms.
Has a quick reception, a bar / breakfast / dining place. Many vending machines, It has a very good price/quality ratio, and it’s located a few minutes from the airport. There’s a van service that will take You to LAX
We stayed 1 night. Arrived from Sedona, spent the night here returned the rental car and went to the airport in minutes. An excellent choice when sleeping between flights. They’ll show the airport flight schedules in screens at the lobby, nice valet parking guys.
If on the go, and have to catch a flight. Stay here. You’ll rest and head as new to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    229
    57
    13
    9
See reviews for
89
151
48
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Staying overnight at LAX.? Not a better location. Literally across the street from the airport entrance. This is one of the best Courtyards I have stayed in. Rooms are very nice. Hip vibe in commin areas. Great lounge to sit alone or dine with a big group. Staff is outstanding, friendly and helpful at all Courtyards...I lost my iPhone cord on the last leg and Cathy at the front desk found a staff member's cord, took my phone and charged it for me. So nice having an awesome home away! Great brand, great people, great rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here overnite to get us close to the airport for an early flight. We wanted to check in early since we were driving by on our way north for the day. They found us 2 rooms but when we went up to put our things in the room, one was not cleaned. We asked that they clean it up before we returned late that nite (11pm) and the front desk said sure, they would do it. When we got back later that day, the room was still not cleaned, so we had to call, and find another room. This was a hastle late at nite.
The rooms are great - reasonble price, quiet, roomy, good bathrooms, comfortable beds, clean (usually).The shuttle service to the airport is fabulous!

Room Tip: don't check in early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Courtyard for two evenings before catching my flight to Tokyo. The shuttle runs continuously from the hotel to the airport . I had to wait about 15 minutes before catching it. Check in was courteous and very efficient. I found the room to be very clean, quiet and comfortable. Their is a small convenience shop own stairs and a Bistro for meals. A glass of wine and a sandwich ran about $23. If that's too expensive there is a subway restaurant right next door with efficient, inexspensive food. I waited about 10 minutes for the shuttle the next morning. The hotel is very close to the airport. Overalli had a great stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We requested an early check-in and this was granted without fuss or additional charge. The room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel if you need a stop over.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This property has recently been completely renovated, is very attractive and has very pleasant modern decor. The location cannot be beat if access to the airport is the need -- although you have to keep your eyes peeled for the entrance. The site is very small, so if you are driving valet parking is the only option. There is a nice little bistro/bar with a limited menu, but it's quite adequate for the purpose (to check in the night before an early morning flight). No audible airplane noise.

It's a great value -- I've paid much more at a regular Marriott without their great HD channels and free WiFi. The linens are pretty basic (rather thin towels) and there was nowhere to put the soap in the shower. Our full-time bathroom exhaust fan was very loud, but closing the bathroom door worked OK.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had to stay for one night in LA because my husband got sick during the flight from Tokyo. This was just supposed to be a 2hr layover at LAX which turned into an overnight stay. This was the closest hotel to the airport. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The design of the room flows very well and I love, love the bed! They were doing some renovations during our stay and we could hear a lot of noise above us. We called the front desk and asked if we could move to a different room but they were full. This was around 4pm. The front desk staff explained that the workers will stop at 5pm. I guess we were both really tired we fell asleep anyway. We had dinner at the bistro and prices were reasonable. We also had breakfast there the next day. They have a free shuttle to airport but it's shared so by the time they got to the Courtyard the shuttle was almost full. All in all this stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Address: 6161 W Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.