We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely impressed with this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard to your Saves list
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6161 W Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #33 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Extremely impressed with this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We requested an early check-in and this was granted without fuss or additional charge. The room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel if you need a stop over.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    280
    65
    13
    10
See reviews for
113
175
60
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This property has recently been completely renovated, is very attractive and has very pleasant modern decor. The location cannot be beat if access to the airport is the need -- although you have to keep your eyes peeled for the entrance. The site is very small, so if you are driving valet parking is the only option. There is a nice little bistro/bar with a limited menu, but it's quite adequate for the purpose (to check in the night before an early morning flight). No audible airplane noise.

It's a great value -- I've paid much more at a regular Marriott without their great HD channels and free WiFi. The linens are pretty basic (rather thin towels) and there was nowhere to put the soap in the shower. Our full-time bathroom exhaust fan was very loud, but closing the bathroom door worked OK.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had to stay for one night in LA because my husband got sick during the flight from Tokyo. This was just supposed to be a 2hr layover at LAX which turned into an overnight stay. This was the closest hotel to the airport. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The design of the room flows very well and I love, love the bed! They were doing some renovations during our stay and we could hear a lot of noise above us. We called the front desk and asked if we could move to a different room but they were full. This was around 4pm. The front desk staff explained that the workers will stop at 5pm. I guess we were both really tired we fell asleep anyway. We had dinner at the bistro and prices were reasonable. We also had breakfast there the next day. They have a free shuttle to airport but it's shared so by the time they got to the Courtyard the shuttle was almost full. All in all this stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
410 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great location for flights in and out of LAX. The staff is super friendly and helpful.

Nice size rooms. Beds are very comfortable. Nice linens.

Hotel is very clean. Nice lobby.

Free shuttle to LAX every 15 to 20 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
964 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good location for the airport with a quick, timely shuttle. The rooms were nice, typical Marriott Courtyard style. What impressed me was the management and service. We actually lost power due to a wind storm while I stayed here and I thought the hotel staff handled it wonderfully.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
186 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This Courtyard is one of the better "near" airport Cortyards I have stayed at. The room was large, well kept, clean and above all quiet {even with its proximity to LAX}. This hotel has been upgraded to the "bistro" format, so does not have a large restaurant, but does have a place you can get something to eat. The shuttle is a shared shuttle and runs every 15-20 minutes to the terminals, but if you want to, you can walk to all of the terminals in about the same amount of time that the shuttle takes.

Room Tip: As you are driving down Centry Blvd, be careful, their entrance comes up fast and is not well marked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel was right across from the LAX airport. We arrived the day before our trip overseas. The room was very comfortable and the lobby new with free internet. There is an inexpensive shuttle take takes you to the beach and shopping area in El Segundo and Manhattan Beach. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles LAX / Century Blvd
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#75 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 2,776 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#72 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,909 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Address: 6161 W Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.