We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent location, large rooms, good front desk service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard to your Saves list
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6161 W Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #33 of 328 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas TX
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“decent location, large rooms, good front desk service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is by definition a limited service hotel without restaruant and bar, but there was an area to get quick food or beverage. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. They were the highlight of the stay.

Like many hotels near LAX, the room cleanliness could have been better (this is better than the westin however which I used last time). Upon checking in, my room had two small pieces of trash on the floor and a pencap under the bed area - clearly hadn't been vacuumed.

Room size was good and noise from LAX was acceptable (not much noise). There are a lot of hotels nearby to choose from but this is a good price and again, good staff.

Room Tip: my boss had a front corner room that had a glass block shower wall that he said was nice (my room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    241
    58
    13
    9
See reviews for
94
158
49
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Top Contributor
373 reviews 373 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

It was my birthday and I had to be in LA. This hotel provided a wonderful place to stay and a very great convenience to the airport. You could even walk to the terminals! The room was big and had good air-conditioning. The staff was helpful and friendly. The bed was huge and comfortable. I am grateful to Courtyard LAX for making my birthday a happy one, even though I was away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, though you may want a view towards the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I tend to only stay at Courtyards where possible. Just spent 2 nights in Marriott Anaheim, and staying at LAX due to early flight in the am.Closest hotel to airport. Upgraded to current courtyard style (bistro, etc). Very, very nice room. King size, couch, plenty of room. would only stay here due to proximity to airport, but it is a nice stay.

Room Tip: King size on 6 floor was very nice room. valet parking is expensive, but consistent with area pract...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holetown, Barbados
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Modern, clean facility, close to the airport.Very friendly and efficient staff at the reception and bar/restaurant. Will definitely stay there again, if/when passing through LAX. Exceeded all expectations.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spent two nights here. Very modern and clean hotel. Staff pleasant and waived late checkout was very much appreciated. The shuttle was excellent! Very punctual and quick.

The only downside was the in-room drinks.. I'm European and like my coffee strong but extra creamer in th room would be good!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I frequent this hotel while traveling for business but I recently brought my family. The staff had a warm welcome for my wife and kids. From the valet staff, front desk staff and restaurant staff everyone was very hospitable. Another reason I use this hotel is the proximity to Budget Car Rental. I can drop off the vehicle the night before my flight avoiding trip to the rental agency and I can save a few bucks!. The car drop is a short 7-10 minute walk.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott on West Century Blvd instead of the Marriott (a couple of doors down) where the rest of our family was staying. So glad we decided to do that. Not only was our room significantly cheaper, we had free wifi and a more intimate environment during our stay. The staff was very accommodating and professional. I enjoyed having two rental car companies a stones trough away as well as free shuttle to the airport. This will be a repeat hotel for future travel to Los Angeles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Address: 6161 W Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.