We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in the Marriott crown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6161 W Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #36 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A jewel in the Marriott crown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The newly remodeled Courtyard is a wonderful bargain for those who desire a hotel close to LAX. Unlike some recent bad experiences at full-service Marriott's, staying at this property is a pleasure. It all starts with the warm greeting from the parking valet, continues with the friendly front desk that makes you feel like a welcome guest.

The rooms are spacious with all of the customary amenities one would expect.

This is a tremendous bargain in Los Angeles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLAX, Director of Sales at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for recognizing the Valet and Front Desk team members at the newly renovated Courtyard/LAX. We strive to make each and every guest feel welcome upon arrival and also during their entire stay with us and very much appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    202
    47
    10
    7
See reviews for
72
132
41
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel good for a stopover from a flight into LAX, only stayed for one night. Room fairly quiet and large. Bought the King size with breakfast & internet package - internet good but breakfast only adequate with only drink and plate included in package. Annoyed that small bottle of water was being charged at $3.50 in room which I think is extortionate especially as it's not recommended that you drink the tap water from the basin - taking advantage of being a captive audience I think as there didn't seem to be anywhere else locally that you could walk too to buy water. Shuttle from airport OK with only a minor wait although no indication as to where to catch it at the airport so just had to flag it down when we saw it - driver very helpful with luggage though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this Courtyard probably 7 times in the last 3 years with the sole purpose of catching the morning flight from LAX without the hassle of LA morning traffic. The property is pricey for a Courtyard but you are paying for convenience. This was my first visit since the makeover in the new Courtyard decor. The lobby and rooms are completely redone and the whole place has a better feel and look. The staff is friendlier and more helpful. The shuttle runs every 15 minutes and it is a 5 minute ride to Terminal 5! Loose the rental car before checking in as parking is a nightmare at this property. Great for a one night stop for LAX not a vacation property.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed for one short night as had a 5am flight. This is definitely the best location for one night if you have an early flight and the 24/7 shuttle was reliable, so no heart attacks while waiting to get to LAX. For that reason I rate this hotel "Very Good". Everything was fine, but average. We didn't think the cafe was up to much and the friendly staff recommended a good restaurant in a hotel five minutes walk away.

I would not recommend this hotel for anything other than a "one night before your flight" stay. And if you have a later flight you can find better hotels a lot cheaper, but further away from LAX.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good looking hotel, upscale lobby, nice cafe as well as snack shop in the lobby. Great place for stay over before flight. Quiet, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, large, clean baths. Reliable shuttle service.

Room Tip: Corner suite has glass wall in spacious walk in shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

When I think of Courtyards I think motel. But this Courtyard is a hotel 2 minutes from LAX and perfect for our overnight stay before an early morning flight. We had a rental car, but first dropped off our luggage and golf clubs. Found out the rental car return was right around the corner. The concierge said to ask for a ride back that Avis provided. Took under ten minutes from the time I left the Courtyard to return the car and be back in the room. We wanted more than the lobby Bistro offered for dinner so the concierge made reservations for us at the Paparazzi Restaurant in the Sheraton next door (2 minute walk) that was excellent. The room had up-to-date furnishings, a great shower, and comfortable Marriott quality bedding and pillows. We had no problem storing our golf bags and then getting a shuttle at 5:30 a.m. for the five minute ride to our terminal. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile


The beauty about the Courtyard Marriot LAX is the close proximity to LAX airport.  It was perfect for us as we were only stopping over in LA for 2 days, with an early flight the next morning.

There is a free 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport. Runs about every 15 minutes, and it only stops at 1 other hotel. A big bonus. If you want to do a tour to downtown, the hotel can arrange.

Another nice touch is the "Boarding Pass" area in the foyer of the hotel. Start the computer and every major airline has an icon. Click the icon and it takes you straight to the seat allocation / boarding pass of that airline.  The printer is beside the computer and in under 2 minutes, my boarding pass is in my hands. All complimentary, which is great.

The other big plus is free wifi. When traveling, it is nice to be able to keep in touch and check emails and txt messages. With some hotels charging up to $25 a day for wifi, this can be very expensive over a 4 week holiday.

The room was clean and spacious. There was very minor noise from aircraft. I am a very light sleepr, and never heard a thing.

Check in was seamless, and took under 2 minutes.

Just 50 meters from the hotel is the bus stop for the beachside express. This service runs every 30 minutes to Manhattan Beach, and is only $5 return. Amazing value. Try Manhattan Beach instead of Venice Beach, you will love it.

I would stay there every time I had to visit LA. It has all bases covered.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLAX, Director of Sales at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Happy to hear you enjoyed all the benefits and amenities the Courtyard/LAX had to offer the both of you over your two day visit to Southern California. Our convenient location to the airport, popular area attractions and of course Manhattan Beach is all just a short distance away making it a great location while spending minimal time getting to your next relaxing destination. For a minimal fee of $5 per person, the Ocean Express Trolley offers scheduled round-trip transportation to nearby Manhattan Beach…a great day trip to one of California’s classic beaches which also features unique boutique shopping and delectable dinning experiences. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Address: 6161 W Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.