We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute store” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney Soda Fountain and Studio Store

Disney Soda Fountain and Studio Store
6834 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Hollywood)
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 148 Ice Cream in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Neighborhood: Hollywood
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cute store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We went there after the hop on hop off. Small store but the ice cream wasn't bad. Cute Disney stuff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    64
    26
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A Flash Back In Time Makes For A Wonderful Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

If you are a Disney fan, you will love this shoppe! The restaurant is inside of a Disney store, with plenty of nice collectables, along with the traditional Disney store finds. If you can, definitely sit at the counter. It can get busy, but the experience is doubled at the counter. You feel like you went back in time to the 50's. The ambience, including the staff attire and the design of the counter, is entirely classic 50's soda shoppe. The food is classic American: sandwiches, burgers, hot dogs, pizzas, and of course, all kinds of shakes, malts, and ice creams. The walls are lined with a film real, each frame with a different Disney animate film. Lining the walls are also pictures of the various celebrities that have visited the store. Both my boyfriend and I had a blast. It is a great place for a date, sharing a milkshake at the counter, and flashing back in time can be very romantic. Wonder across the street to check out the Grauman's Chinese as week, even if you only see the handprints out front, complete with silly street performers. It will make for a great day playing tourist if you live nearby, or discovering part of what Hollywood has to offer.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Relive childhood and enjoy a fudge sundae”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We decided we needed a sugar hit mid afternoon to help keep the jetlag and tiredness at bay! We went the traditional vanilla icecream with warm, rich fudge sauce - to share! Naughty and yummy. The staff here are bubbly, young and very enthusiastic, so you feel great. They got our order wrong - really wrong! (nuts instead of flakes when we had explained I had a nut allergy!) - bit recovery was quick and friendly. Take the kids or just be one for a bit :-)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Loved this~!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We loved our visit here. It was a little expensive but you were paying for the experience. Everyone was super friendly and the food was really well done! Yummy ice cream as well.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Marked if off my bucket list”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was hoping this soda fountain would have a little more nostalgia. I did get my soda fountain pin, and returned to the tour bus. I am glad I visited. I don't need to go again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney Soda Fountain and Studio Store also viewed

 

Been to Disney Soda Fountain and Studio Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney Soda Fountain and Studio Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.