We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Valley Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Valley Inn & Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10621 Sepulveda Blvd, Mission Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91345 (North San Fernando Valley)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #269 of 342 Hotels in Los Angeles
San Rafael, California, United States
1 review
“Decent for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Okay, so this isn't the newest place in the world and if you're looking for a Hiltonesque place to stay you'll want to look elsewhere, but I find this place acceptable for the money. I've stayed here twice. They have a nice courtyard with lots of lush palm trees that surround a nice pool. All rooms--I think--have a patio or deck that overlook this. Its relaxing to just sit out and enjoy the beautiful surroudings even if you don't want to swim. they also have a free breakfast that outdoes what other hotel/motels will usually do--in my experience anyways. It includes waffles, eggs, cold cereal, coffee and juice, muffins, engilsh muffins, etc. Just be sure you get there early. It was busy the two days we were there and the first morning there wasn't much left. these two aspects, the courtyard and breakfast, was enough to allow me and my friend to overlook its other shortcomings and stay there more than once. The rooms definately need some refurbishing. They are very nice and plenty spacious and include a fridge, but there are problems. Opening the sliding door that leads to the patio will give your muscles a workout and there was a nasty stain surrounding the bathtub drain. My roommate tried taking a shower and said he couldn't regulate the water temp and thus it was too hot to stand in. The tv was old, but worked fine. the beds are firm which some may or may not like. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and may choose to stay there in the future.
I'd also like to mention that its a decent location. Their are restaurants and groceries near by and its just off the 405.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Phoenix
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My family and I stayed one night and probably would never stay here again, based on the location/condition of room
Good --
> Just Off Highway, Free Wifi, Pool looked nice
> Cheap price (now I know why, see below)
Not so good-
> Not in Main building, first mistake, was in a first floor room around the corner near pool
> Room was old looking, Felt like a old motel room as opposed to a "Convention Center". Carpet looked worn out, nothing decorative in room, old style TV with so-so reception, Beds were hard, felt springs in one of two Queen Beds, Platform bed had no ruffle, looked worn out and shaky. One wall was a glass door that opened to pool. Kids were freaking out that people might come in. (It was secured with a sturdy latch, so that was not going to happen). Did I say it was old feeling.

Since I never saw the main building rooms, no idea if they were better, but a traveler in front of me asked for a room in the main building and now I know why. Also breakfast was from 6-9am, too early for my family to enjoy. I did not mention anything to front desk, just woke up and left asap

Hard to recommend to others based on our experience

Room Tip: seems like you want an inside room in the main hotel...avoid a pool side 1st room at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDogAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed here only to get ripped off water burned my skin and the smoking room are the nastiest... The dust mits are crazy woke up the next day with sinus issues...
Chairs broken water leaks all bad never again don't stay here and when I called the manger he was rude.. An said I should had said something an I did... Bad place...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug_daisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Got in the shower this morning to find no hot water. Taking a shower with no hot water does not go,over well with me. Plus, there was a leak in the bathroom ceiling and the drain was plugged so you ended up with backed water in your shower. Overall, I am not impressed at all.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I checked in late on the first night of what was to be 2 nights for business. The place was dingy, but passable. Upon getting up in the morning, the sun was coming in through the window and I noticed a dried substance on the headboard with was white and still had some residue on it. I am guessing it was ejac. Quick shower, packed and down to the desk to explain issue and to get another room key and went to work. Got back from work, went to room number 2 and checked it out and when I checked under the mattress for bed bugs or other nasties, I found 2 used tampon applicators. I checked out of this hole. Disgusting, disgusting, disgusting. The GM Jeff tried to tell me the substance on the headboard was paint. Did I say disgusting?

Room Tip: Don't. Just don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suburbguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
114 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Shower was also nice. We spent a nite there, havent tried the pool.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle_saopaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Family of 2 and 2 children on our Christmas vacation.. Great deal on hotels.com. Loved the location since I had no intentions of walking anywhere. Del Taco, gas station, mom and pop stores right across the street. Just up the block, grocery store, CVS, etc. Very close to freeway access. About 15 min drive to Universal Studios and Hollywood walk of fame. Hotel could use a face lift and modern decor. Its a 2-story hotel with no elevators. But I preferred to be on the 2nd floor because of the balcony. I felt safer considering the bottom level room lanais were open to parking lot. Ample free parking. Room was quite spacious and odorless. Could use pillow top beds and new (flat screen) tv. Stains on drapes and slow drainage in tub. *There was a bottel cap opener attached to wall next to tub.. Hmmm?? Speaks for itself. LOL! The free breakfast buffet was better than most. DIY waffles, cereals, boiled eggs. Enough to start the morning! The indian man at front desk was very helpful, cant say the same for the others. The girls should at the least smile.. Life cant be that bad, right? I would like to suggest a printer for the "business office" (one pc in lobby). Hotel also provided 24 hr use of microwave in lobby, as well as hot coffee/tea. Will recommend to stay for the budget traveler!

Room Tip: Worth to ask if they have renovated rooms?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpearl_vm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#111 of 342 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#146 of 342 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#57 of 342 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,774 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Knights Inn Woodland Hills
Knights Inn Woodland Hills
#170 of 342 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Inn & Conference Center

Address: 10621 Sepulveda Blvd, Mission Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91345
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 342 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Valley Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Inn And Conference Center
Valley Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing