We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Inn & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Valley Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Valley Inn & Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10621 Sepulveda Blvd, Mission Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91345 (North San Fernando Valley)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #261 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
San Rafael, California, United States
1 review
“Decent for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Okay, so this isn't the newest place in the world and if you're looking for a Hiltonesque place to stay you'll want to look elsewhere, but I find this place acceptable for the money. I've stayed here twice. They have a nice courtyard with lots of lush palm trees that surround a nice pool. All rooms--I think--have a patio or deck that overlook this. Its relaxing to just sit out and enjoy the beautiful surroudings even if you don't want to swim. they also have a free breakfast that outdoes what other hotel/motels will usually do--in my experience anyways. It includes waffles, eggs, cold cereal, coffee and juice, muffins, engilsh muffins, etc. Just be sure you get there early. It was busy the two days we were there and the first morning there wasn't much left. these two aspects, the courtyard and breakfast, was enough to allow me and my friend to overlook its other shortcomings and stay there more than once. The rooms definately need some refurbishing. They are very nice and plenty spacious and include a fridge, but there are problems. Opening the sliding door that leads to the patio will give your muscles a workout and there was a nasty stain surrounding the bathtub drain. My roommate tried taking a shower and said he couldn't regulate the water temp and thus it was too hot to stand in. The tv was old, but worked fine. the beds are firm which some may or may not like. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and may choose to stay there in the future.
I'd also like to mention that its a decent location. Their are restaurants and groceries near by and its just off the 405.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    23
    14
    37
See reviews for
34
22
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My family and I stayed one night and probably would never stay here again, based on the location/condition of room
Good --
> Just Off Highway, Free Wifi, Pool looked nice
> Cheap price (now I know why, see below)
Not so good-
> Not in Main building, first mistake, was in a first floor room around the corner near pool
> Room was old looking, Felt like a old motel room as opposed to a "Convention Center". Carpet looked worn out, nothing decorative in room, old style TV with so-so reception, Beds were hard, felt springs in one of two Queen Beds, Platform bed had no ruffle, looked worn out and shaky. One wall was a glass door that opened to pool. Kids were freaking out that people might come in. (It was secured with a sturdy latch, so that was not going to happen). Did I say it was old feeling.

Since I never saw the main building rooms, no idea if they were better, but a traveler in front of me asked for a room in the main building and now I know why. Also breakfast was from 6-9am, too early for my family to enjoy. I did not mention anything to front desk, just woke up and left asap

Hard to recommend to others based on our experience

Room Tip: seems like you want an inside room in the main hotel...avoid a pool side 1st room at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here only to get ripped off water burned my skin and the smoking room are the nastiest... The dust mits are crazy woke up the next day with sinus issues...
Chairs broken water leaks all bad never again don't stay here and when I called the manger he was rude.. An said I should had said something an I did... Bad place...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Got in the shower this morning to find no hot water. Taking a shower with no hot water does not go,over well with me. Plus, there was a leak in the bathroom ceiling and the drain was plugged so you ended up with backed water in your shower. Overall, I am not impressed at all.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I checked in late on the first night of what was to be 2 nights for business. The place was dingy, but passable. Upon getting up in the morning, the sun was coming in through the window and I noticed a dried substance on the headboard with was white and still had some residue on it. I am guessing it was ejac. Quick shower, packed and down to the desk to explain issue and to get another room key and went to work. Got back from work, went to room number 2 and checked it out and when I checked under the mattress for bed bugs or other nasties, I found 2 used tampon applicators. I checked out of this hole. Disgusting, disgusting, disgusting. The GM Jeff tried to tell me the substance on the headboard was paint. Did I say disgusting?

Room Tip: Don't. Just don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Shower was also nice. We spent a nite there, havent tried the pool.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Family of 2 and 2 children on our Christmas vacation.. Great deal on hotels.com. Loved the location since I had no intentions of walking anywhere. Del Taco, gas station, mom and pop stores right across the street. Just up the block, grocery store, CVS, etc. Very close to freeway access. About 15 min drive to Universal Studios and Hollywood walk of fame. Hotel could use a face lift and modern decor. Its a 2-story hotel with no elevators. But I preferred to be on the 2nd floor because of the balcony. I felt safer considering the bottom level room lanais were open to parking lot. Ample free parking. Room was quite spacious and odorless. Could use pillow top beds and new (flat screen) tv. Stains on drapes and slow drainage in tub. *There was a bottel cap opener attached to wall next to tub.. Hmmm?? Speaks for itself. LOL! The free breakfast buffet was better than most. DIY waffles, cereals, boiled eggs. Enough to start the morning! The indian man at front desk was very helpful, cant say the same for the others. The girls should at the least smile.. Life cant be that bad, right? I would like to suggest a printer for the "business office" (one pc in lobby). Hotel also provided 24 hr use of microwave in lobby, as well as hot coffee/tea. Will recommend to stay for the budget traveler!

Room Tip: Worth to ask if they have renovated rooms?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Inn & Conference Center

Address: 10621 Sepulveda Blvd, Mission Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91345
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Valley Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Inn And Conference Center
Valley Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.