We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay-not impressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The MOMENT Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The MOMENT Hotel to your Saves list
The MOMENT Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7370 West Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90046 (Central L.A)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #38 of 327 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Okay-not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I booked a 1 night stay here while on our trip. Let's just say it was not what I expected it to be.
The staff was very nice and helpful! That was probably the one positive thing about this place. They had a descent size parking lot, yet charged a ridiculous price for that size hotel ($24.50). In addition, the room was just so...empty and cold. I guess it was just TOO modern looking for me. My boyfriend and I were just not very comfortable here. We did not get a chance to try out the rooftop bar, but you can see it from the parking lot and it didn't seem all that great. For the price they charged a night it really just didn't seem worth it after all.

To wrap this up, if you're here for one night it's fine. Any more than that and you should find another hotel!

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    50
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
13
55
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fab hotel great rooms, great staff all you need in a hotel. Close to all attractions.

My advice wld be get taxi from airport. Shuttles have mad drivers and take far too long. Wld be great if LA had a good airport public transport system to catch.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a remolded former big name chain motel. However, the staff was very curtious and the updates were nice. Right in the heart of West Hollywood. Easy drive or cab ride to destinations. We would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at The MOMENT Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the outcome of the Rose Bowl was what you wanted! We'll see you soon.

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stayed here in August 2014, great location in west Hollywood, close to many attractions, lots of restaurants and bars around, the hotel itself is very modern, and the rooms are beautifully decorated, it has a beautiful rooftop bar with lots of seating , the area itself is very safe, right across the road you can catch the tour buses, they run about every 20 mins, i will definately stay here again if i am in LA, it's also very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are beautifully decorated, we even got an early check in, which was fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at The MOMENT Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We loved having you in August and look forward to getting you back here! Thanks for the great review!

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I stayed in two different hotels in Los Angeles, but this was definitely my favorite. The room was very modern and clean and the staff were all very helful and friendly.
This hotel is located close to the Hollywood Walk of Fame and it was easy to get to the other places in this city.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at The MOMENT Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Thank you for the great words and we look forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Visited L.A.in late August 2014. The staff is friendly and courteous. The location is ideal proximity for virtually every major attraction in the heart of Hollywood. Modern look to the place and very comfortable beds. I would recommend considering this when visiting Hollywood.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at The MOMENT Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
We appreciate the great review and kind words. Thank you and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Stayed for the second time at The Moment Hotel and was happy as ever. Located on Sunset Blvd in West Hollywood, there are a lot of places you can walk to. Like the Walk of Fame, Runyon Canyon and lots of restaurants and bars. The hotel itself is very modern, everything is new and it's very clean. The patio on the second floor is very inviting for a beer at night or a coffee in the morning. The staff is always super friendly and helpful. I wouldn't want to stay in any other hotel in LA.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at The MOMENT Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
We loved having you back! We also look forward to your next trip. Until then, enjoy yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The MOMENT Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The MOMENT Hotel

Address: 7370 West Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The MOMENT Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The MOMENT Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Los Angeles
Sunset Inn And Suites
Los Angeles Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The MOMENT Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.