We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel in good location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The MOMENT Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The MOMENT Hotel to your Saves list
The MOMENT Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7370 West Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90046 (Central L.A)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average hotel in good location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 2 nights at The Moment in LA. I have to say the location was very good, pretty central to everything! And we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly!
However, we ordered breakfast one morning and it didn't show fortunately we had cereal bars in the car. Secondly the rooms Are boiling especially at night, yes there is A/C but it's really noisy so not much sleep was had!
Also on site parking is expensive! $22 per night!
Overall am average hotel for a very short stay. Would not recommend if staying for a week or more!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    43
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
12
50
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there on vacation while visiting LA last month. The location was perfect for my needs. Right on Sunset, I was able to walk around and explore a lot of what the area has to offer. The rooms were great and I felt like I was in a modern European hotel. The rooftop is a great spot for watching a game and having drinks. I would definitely stay there again. Also, the blackout shades in the room work wonders!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked in at the Moment Hotel for 2 nights and couldn't be happier with my stay. The location was close to everything with a convenient short uber ride to all local bars and restaurants on Sunset. The rooms were clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The black out shades in the rooms were amazing and kept the blinding California sun out of the room in the mornings. Check in and check out was seamless and easy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I arrived at the Moment Hotel on a Thursday afternoon. We had an amazing stay! This our review:
Location: The location cannot be beat. The hotel is located in the heart to Sunset Boulevard. It is walking distance to all the great restaurants, tourist attractions, and nightlife. We walked a block over to a new ramen noodle restaurant. It is also right across the street from the Guitar Center and block away from Sam Ash.
Parking: The hotel has on site parking without requiring valet. This is rare for LA. I prefer this type of parking to valet because your can get to your car immediately without wait.
Staff: By far the staff at the Moment Hotel is the best in the business. We were greeted by a front desk clerk wearing hip LA clothes (instead of an awful hotel uniform). She was gracious but funny. She checked us quickly into our room and asked if we wanted help finding things to do. She provided us with many great restaurant suggestions. The housekeeping staff was equally friendly.
Decor: The decor can only be described as euro-cool. This hotel is certainly hip. From the unique color combinations to to the cool layout, the hotel shines as an example of urban chic.
Room: The room was spot on perfect. I have recently stayed at the Dream Hotel in NY, the Standard in Ny, and the Ace Hotel in LA. The room at the Moment was far and away superior to the rooms at these hotels Well layed out, simple yet elegant, and roomy. There is even a blackout button to press that immediately turns off all lights and drops a black out shade over the window. Perfect for the mid-afternoon nap following a long day of sightseeing (or a night out on the town).
Rooftop deck: The rooftop deck was a perfect place to hang out, grab a drink, and watch the people walking down below.
Overall: I highly reccomend this hotel. I will be back soon for a business trip. The value is excellent but I would easily pay top rate for this place.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Moment while in town for a downtown conference; Sunday-Thursday. The staff was very friendly and helpful. First night we had a fire alarm incident, but after that everything was smooth. Room was clean and small, but the AC could not find a happy medium. We would freeze with it on and burn up with it off. Shower was great! Rainfall shower head and pump dispensed shampoo/conditioner/body wash. Not sure if the rooftop is always dead or if it just wasn't open at any point during our stay, but we could never find anyone working the bar. You can get an ice bucket and ice from the front desk and make your own drinks like we did. Close walking distance to Guitar Center, Walk of Fame and several restaurants. Overall it was a decent experience.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are used to larger main stream business hotels and this is our first experience with the modern cheaper smaller type. Overall impression is quite good with an upbeat atmosphere. The place is clean and we are fussy. On the downside, the piped music in the corridors is a bit trying as it filters through the bedroom doors as a blurry noise. Switches off at 9:00 pm. The room aircon is freezing and noisy so we used it in short blasts. But dollar for dollar, we felt it was ok and appreciated the location within walking distance of the Walk of Fame. In the other direction is a Chipotle Mexican restaurant which is very cheap and excellent value with healthy food.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The MOMENT Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The MOMENT Hotel

Address: 7370 West Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The MOMENT Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The MOMENT Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Inn And Suites
Sunset Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The MOMENT Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.