We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great L.A. hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of the MOMENT hotel

Save Saved
You added the MOMENT hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
the MOMENT hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7370 West Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90046 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #22 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great L.A. hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 5 nights and I have more than good things to say about this hotel. The distance to walk of fame is about 15 to 20 minutes, many great places to eat nearby. It is very clean, fully equipped with nice bath amenities, snacks, iron etc. We enjoyed the terrace since we are smokers and the rooms are smoke-free. The staff at the front desk was always more than helpful and I really hope to see them again... The Greeks will definitely be back!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    36
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
38
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, MA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights while checking out LA. We prefer boutique hotels and appreciated the Moment's funky decor and amenities given the price. There are a ton of good restaurants and night spots within walking distance, Chateau Marmont is about a 15-20 minute walk away. The walk of fame is just 10 minutes walking from the hotel.

This isnt the glitzy, touristy part of Sunset - the hotel is next to a number of stores and local businesses more suited for those who live in tge neighborhood. So certainly manage your expectations.

Other thing to note (we didnt mind, but others might) - this is an old-school motor hotel setup; interior hallways, but all room overlook the parking lot. A nice touch is the electric blackout shades that you can use at night to help with sound and potential guests walking by your window to go to their car.

Overall a nice stay in a good, off-the-beaten-trail spot of Hollywood!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at the MOMENT hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive words and look forward to getting you back soon!

Thank you,

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This has to be the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in! Super small, but clean. We were glad to get out of there. I recommend spending the extra money to be on the main strip so you are walking distance to the bars, restaurants, and shops. Would not ever stay here again. The hotel was quite pricey for such a small amount of square footage.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at the MOMENT hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on us. I'm sorry to hear that you felt the room was small, we have many room categories and it sounds like you were in our standard room.
We're about a 15 minute walk to the middle of the Sunset Strip and 20 minute walk to the Hollywood Walk of Fame. I understand that people prefer different things, but that does put us in the middle of Hollywood.
Please let me know the next time you'll be visiting the area and we'll get you set up with a great room.

thank you,

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family loved staying here. Jewel is one of their front desk staff and she is just lovely, diligent, respectful, kind - an ideal person to serve this property which is also really nice, in great shape, well located. It's a great deal for the price. HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at the MOMENT hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the great review. You are absolutely correct that Jewel is a great employee! I will make sure she reads your review and thank you again!

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is clean, comfortable and cozy. It's location sets it just blocks from the main portion of the strip and Hollywood Boulevard. The price was great as well! I only wish we'd been able to sit at the rooftop bar, but there was never anyone tending bar. Overall, it was perfect for first timers!

Room Tip: There was a laundry closet across from our room, so sleeping in was difficult for a light sleeper li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at the MOMENT hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to getting you back to the Moment Hotel!

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is PERFECT if you are visiting or just need a night way from your place in LA. Super close to everything you'd want to visit, a cab ride away from Hollywood Blvd, and central to everything else. It's a VERY nice hotel, friendly staff and overall, a great experience! If you live in the LA area, it's also a great place to grab a cocktail as well! I give it 5 stars!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at the MOMENT hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the great rating and review! We enjoyed having you here and look forward to your return!

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From THE MOMENT we walked in the door and one of the Managers, (Craig?), introduced himself to the time we checked out, our experience was nothing short of amazing. The hotel's staff is so helpful and had so much knowledge when it came to the area. We had NO idea where eat and since my friend was Vegan, I was scared to ask. They listed off a ton of places within walking distance and even gave us a code to use for a free Uber ride! The rooms were so clean and quiet and there was tons of parking. I have a business trip in a couple months and can't wait to go back. Also, the beer and wine bar is a great way to end a busy night out in Hollywood!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at the MOMENT hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the kind words and the great review. We look forward to getting you back here soon!

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to the MOMENT hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the MOMENT hotel

Address: 7370 West Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — the MOMENT hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your the MOMENT hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Inn And Suites
Sunset Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the MOMENT hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.