We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morden design and great location. Poor Sleep Quality.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of the MOMENT hotel

Save Saved
You added the MOMENT hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
the MOMENT hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7370 West Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90046 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #29 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Morden design and great location. Poor Sleep Quality.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pro

The hardware of this hotel is great! flat screen TV with tons of channel, iHome and USB charing port etc., morden design (except the location of the bed, find details below) and great location, just few blocks from the hollywood.

Cons,

The housekeeping service is below standard. Rubbish under the desk and water spot all over the bathroom shower head and glasses.

Hard to get a good night sleep here!
1. The location of the bed is right next to the door, you could hear people walking around and closing doors easily.
2. The A/C is really noisy! (I put a note with tip and ask the housekeeping staff to fix the A/C and they simply took the filter out of the A/C and put it on the floor. without even washed it. I don't get what's the point of doing that).
3. Big noise every morning, I don't know where did the noise come from, you can't hear it at the night time. However, there was some big noise continuously every morning which makes you hard to sleep.
4. The quality of the bed sheet is poor especially the Top sheet ( the one with square pattern), it's extremely rough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    33
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
31
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were supposed to stay in the Moment Hotel for 4 nights but only managed to stay for 3 nights because our flights were delayed. Having paid only $150USD a night on Priceline, we were not expecting a lot. But boy were we wrong. The hotel is new, the rooms are funky, well presented and spacious. Upon check-in, we were greeted by friendly staff and they took the time to point out landmarks and good food places around the hotel. At the Moment Hotel, it is the little things that count. For example, the hotel has an innovative scheme such that each day you decline housekeeping, a $5 credit will be added to your room for any purchase of food. All in all, a very pleasant stay!

Pros
- Free wifi
- Close to good food and various Hollywood landmarks
- Great value for money hotel if you manage to score a deal on Priceline

Cons
- Didn't really bothered me as I don't take breakfast but there is no complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at the MOMENT hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are glad that you discovered us and were able to enjoy us a for a few nights. We loved hosting you and look forward to your return!

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the MOMENT for 6 days, and we have only good things to say about the hotel. Our room was clean, the staff were friendly, and we had to step inside the lobby area every day, because the smell there was sooo good. Haha, we loved it! :D The location of the hotel is perfect. The Hollywood Walk of Fame is 5-7 minutes of walking from the hotel, and everything you probably want to see, as a tourist, is in walking distance. We highly recommend the MOMENT because of the hotel itself, and the location of it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at the MOMENT hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the great endorsement. We loved having you all here and we hope to get you all back soon!

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thought The Moment Hotel was the best place I have stayed in LA (been 4 times) friendly staff and clean rooms! the location is not even 10 minutes walking distance to Hollywood BLVD - i would stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at the MOMENT hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the incredible personal endorsement. We look forward to getting you back here soon!

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel blind. I expected a noisy Sunset strip what we got was a great room,super nice staff and a quiet comfortable bed. We would return in a second. Good job. I could live in the Moment.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at the MOMENT hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We're happy, that you're happy. See you soon so we're all happy together!

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights back in October 2013 and my fiancee and I love both the hotel. Spacious room, comfortable bed, electronic blackout curtain, expanded television channels in HD - and not to mention the great sodas and service! A big thank you to Craig and his team and we look forward to staying again the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at the MOMENT hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review and the personal mention. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to getting you back here!

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights whilst seeing the sights of Hollywood. Great location, super friendly and helpful staff. USB chargers in the walls, blackout blinds and good in-room coffee. My only comment would be relating to the glass door on the shower room. My friend and I go way back, so are comfortable with each other. However, if you're thinking of booking here and are in the early stages of a relationship, this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at the MOMENT hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the comments and the nice review. We appreciate you and your friends staying with us and look forward to your return trip!

Thank you,

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to the MOMENT hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the MOMENT hotel

Address: 7370 West Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#69 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — the MOMENT hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your the MOMENT hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Los Angeles
Sunset Inn And Suites
Los Angeles Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the MOMENT hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.