We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of the MOMENT hotel

Save Saved
You added the MOMENT hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
the MOMENT hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7370 West Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90046 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the MOMENT for 6 days, and we have only good things to say about the hotel. Our room was clean, the staff were friendly, and we had to step inside the lobby area every day, because the smell there was sooo good. Haha, we loved it! :D The location of the hotel is perfect. The Hollywood Walk of Fame is 5-7 minutes of walking from the hotel, and everything you probably want to see, as a tourist, is in walking distance. We highly recommend the MOMENT because of the hotel itself, and the location of it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    32
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
28
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I thought The Moment Hotel was the best place I have stayed in LA (been 4 times) friendly staff and clean rooms! the location is not even 10 minutes walking distance to Hollywood BLVD - i would stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel blind. I expected a noisy Sunset strip what we got was a great room,super nice staff and a quiet comfortable bed. We would return in a second. Good job. I could live in the Moment.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights back in October 2013 and my fiancee and I love both the hotel. Spacious room, comfortable bed, electronic blackout curtain, expanded television channels in HD - and not to mention the great sodas and service! A big thank you to Craig and his team and we look forward to staying again the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights whilst seeing the sights of Hollywood. Great location, super friendly and helpful staff. USB chargers in the walls, blackout blinds and good in-room coffee. My only comment would be relating to the glass door on the shower room. My friend and I go way back, so are comfortable with each other. However, if you're thinking of booking here and are in the early stages of a relationship, this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Hotel staff was wonderful. Our room was very clean. The parking spots are small and not recommended for large vehicles. Very convenient for sightseeing in Hollywood. It was about a 15-20 minute walk to the main attractions.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just stayed one night after visiting Universal Studios. Room was decorated really nice, did feel a little small but didnt bother us. Room had electric drapes, nice size tv Directv with Hbo and Cinemax channels. They have a nice roofdeck lounge area with a bar.


Reason for 4 stars we could see stains on mattress cover thru sheet, sheet was clean . Matrees cover looked like it was washed but like another person on here said they might not be using clorox or something. Parking was $22 a little on high side but is probably becsuse of area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to the MOMENT hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the MOMENT hotel

Address: 7370 West Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#65 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — the MOMENT hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your the MOMENT hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Los Angeles
Sunset Inn And Suites
Los Angeles Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the MOMENT hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.