We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John Mayer Concert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Bowl Museum

Hollywood Bowl Museum
2301 North Highland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90068 (Central L.A)
+1 323 850 2058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 702 things to do in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“John Mayer Concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I attended the John Mayer concert at the Hollywood Bowl. This was my first time there and it was amazing. We packed a picnic and purchased a bottle of wine at the marketplace. Perfect atmosphere for a show!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    193
    75
    18
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Sound of Music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Fun campy event for die-hards and light-hearted fans. Like a Rocky Horror showing with 15,000 in the audience. Bowl parking is always a small hassle, but worth it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Always a redo!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Love this venue. Picnicking before the concert and enjoying great music under the stars. What more can you ask for!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lovely...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I wanted to write a review in case out of towners wonder if they should go. Yes. Go. It is an iconic venue, when the weather is perfect, as it was that night, there isn't a place that can beat it. We could see the Hollywood sign which adds to the ambiance. Their sound system is really exceptional. Just makes a perfect evening. The parking? Well is sucks. It is $23 and a total cluster when we left. Helpful tip, if you are in a hurry to get out, find an alternative place to park. Where I don't know. :) Their food is excellent, all kinds of great items and places to eat there, which I didn't know, so I was happy we got there early to hang out. We even got flavored popcorn. Best thing, if you are in the bench seats, rent a seat cushion for a dollar. Three inches of padded bliss. Also their staff is really awesome. Every person I encountered was more than nice. Yay Hollywood Bowl!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorite LA spots!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Your experience can be wonderful at the Hollywood Bowl if you plan ahead a little. Be sure to pack a luxurious picnic dinner with some wine to enjoy with the performance. Don't forget to take a light jacket or blanket for the cool nights. A beautiful way to enjoy a night in Los Angeles!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Bowl Museum also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Bowl Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Bowl Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.