We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, good range of films, no distractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ArcLight Cinemas

ArcLight Cinemas
6360 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA (Central L.A)
323-464-1478
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 328 Activities in Los Angeles
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Central location, good range of films, no distractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Went to see new Superman movie while we were staying in LA. we were amazed that this cinema was the only 1 screening it on the day of release. It was quite expensive to get in but the seats were very comfortable, we bought them online and chose our seats. Didn't have to print out a ticket, just showed the booking confirmation on my phone. Got some popcorn and a drink. Prices were pretty much what I expected, certainly no more then UK prices. It was strictly no mobile phones, no distractions and no late entry. An employee gave a little speech before the film started emphasising this. Loved the fact that there was 7 minutes of new movie trailers but no adverts! The complex is huge, with lots of screens and we got a bit lost trying to get in and out! Other than that well worth it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    115
    27
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Topanga, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Theaters clean and clear - tired of the corporate food surrounding it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Theaters are great, but why are they always in shopping malls where your only options are corporate food chains?

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“An amazing adult moviegoing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The arclight cinemas is not your run-of-the-mill theater. It is a place that really respects movies, and your experience as a guest. When you buy your tickets, you choose your seats. So there's no jostling for seats when you get in the theater. Also, they have 21+ showings, so you can watch movies kid-free if you like. There are active ushers that ensure no one is texting or on their cell phone during the movie. The sound and picture quality is amazing too. No better place to see a movie.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Expensive tickets for average theatre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stopped in for a movie last night at the theatre by my hotel. The ticket price was very expensive for what I consider to be an average movie theatre from where I come from. Overall the seating and sound as nothing exceptional, only the price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Del Rey CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great sound”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

You pick your seats and they do not have any commercials you have to sit through before the movie begins. They do show previews. Ticket prices are a little high, but theater is well maintained and the sound system is excellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ArcLight Cinemas also viewed

 

Been to ArcLight Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ArcLight Cinemas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.