We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel Hollywood to your Saves list
The Hotel Hollywood
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   6364 Yucca Street, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Hollywood)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 87 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
LanaD_11
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great hotel. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great service. Great location.

It's a very simple hotel, but for the price, it is excellent value. The staff were very helpful, answering all our queries, printing off maps and bus/train timetables and assisting us with all other enquiries. The breakfast isn't much, but for what you pay, it's still pretty good.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    160
    69
    16
    16
See reviews for
27
176
50
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
199 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Hollywood because we were going to a concert near by. We drove to LA and the parking was easy right outside the hotel on the street. It is meter parking, but cheaper than the parking garage near by. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming the moment we arrived. Our room was clean, comfortable and plenty of room. The bathroom was like new and clean. It was easy for us to walk to the venue and walking back late at night was comfortable.There is a breakfast in the morning included in the room, but we only had the coffee and a banana. Next time we go to a concert again in the area, the Hotel Hollywood will be the place we stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAKERSFIELD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Great location, right by Pantages theatre and Beso restaurant ;1/2 block to Hollywood blvd. halls seem noisy- our room is right by stairs though. When we got back after seeing a show, it was dark and my 12 yr old daughter and I had to pass thru a group of men hanging out on side of street right in front of hotel.. They were sketchy and we couldn't get the code to work to get in the door; so we r scared for maybe a minute, but all was fine

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very clean old hotel. Room nice and comfy. Laundry room in the basement came in handy. Free breakfast was ok. Staff very friendly. You are in a good location to visit the sites but the area around is dodgy with lots of down and outs sleeping on the street which is distressing. Although I didn't feel unsafe I wouldn't like to walk around on my own at night and I definitely wouldn't go there with children.
We didn't really enjoy Los Angeles and were glad to leave but were happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for and got a room on the 3rd floor and it was nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a really good hotel if you don't want to spent too much money in a hotel.

Rooms very well cleaned, hotel just one block from hollywood blvd.

Just one complain, the place to have breakfast is small, but it's not a big deal.

I've got a good price, less than $30 per night.

I would recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

came here for three nights, late check-in worked perfectly. Breakfast basic but good. Fresh bagels, jelly, butter, cream cheese. Fresh coffee, orange juice and granola bars. All you need to fill you up for a day of sightseeing. 5-7mins walk from Hollywood/Vine station, 10-12mins walk from the Dolby Theatre (former Kodak).
Bed was super comfortable (memory foam) and the shower was very nice, too. Had a fridge and a microwave in the room.
Hollywood is a little run-down, however, we always felt safe.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked here for 4 nights via booking.com. As soon as we arrived the staff have been accomodating and professional. The whole place always smells very good and looks perfectly tidy, so did the room. Special motion for the bed with shape memory, it was incredible and we never had such a good one in all the other hotels we tried, mostly more expensive during our 3 weeks stay in the US.
The location is great to plan trips around LA & Hollywood.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#62 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,562 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#6 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,390 reviews
Central L.A
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
#97 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,006 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#1 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hollywood

Address: 6364 Yucca Street, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hotel Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Hollywood is an historic boutique hotel located in the heart of Hollywood, "as close as you can get" to all the action and glamour of the world’s most visited city. The hotel is situated just one block north of the famed Hollywood Boulevard. Centrally located to everything Hollywood has to offer; The Hollywood Bowl, Mann's Chinese Theater, Walk of Fame, Kodak Theatre, Pantages Theatre, Movie Star Homes and much more are all just steps away, making The Hotel Hollywood the most accessible of all the Hollywood, CA, hotels. You can even hop on the Metro Red Line, the city's subway that links Hollywood to Universal Studios and the Greater Los Angeles Area, making your stay that much more convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Westside Rentals Hollywood
Westside Rentals Hollywood Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.