We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new, very European feeling HI Express” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11350 Burbank Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 91601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #22 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Brand new, very European feeling HI Express”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

It has been a very long time since I stayed in a brand spanking new HIE, but this one is it! Very urban and screams Euro with the design and maximization of the space provided. You don't need a car here and the public transit options are excellent for the Valley. The service level is outstanding, even though the rooms are a bit minimalist. It is a Holiday Inn Express after all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-ManagementCA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    29
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
30
22
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is new. Close to major freeways and offers covered parking. Rooms are decorated in a contemporary style with excellent bedding. Bathroom is standard size with modern decor - granite counters, mosaic tub tiles.
Free breakfast is average regarding selection and display.
Location is average. Typical southern California and could be a turn off for tourists who are expecting some glam location. If ypu want to beclose to Universial and other studios ot is a decent location.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-ManagementCA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear ChicagoCali,

Thank you for your comments and even noticing our mosaic tub tiles! We hope you try us again. We are one subway stop away from Universal Studios. Our location is good, especially compared with the price and type of room offered. We will look into adding some more healthier selections for our breakfast buffet. Our corporate office is taking your comments into consideration. Thank you again for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Maybe I have high expectations. The hotel was good. It was clean. It was quiet. It is new so nothing is worn out. But for the price, I was expected to be wowed over typical Holiday Inn Expresses. I would stay again, I was just left asking why the extra money?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest, you asked a valid question. I would like to point out a few features at our hotel. We have in room safes, refrigerators in every room. We are using bath and body works amenities. Each room has special walls and windows that minimize outside sound. We have used a Samsung LED 39 inch HDTV. We have a upgraded radio. We upgraded furnishings that include leather backed headboards. Bathroom have upgraded sink areas made with wood and granite, and we have a unique tile tub surround. Our gym has the same cardio machines found at a commercial gym. We have a guest laundry for guests to use. We also have a outdoor pool deck with upgraded pool furnishings. We have designed the exterior to match the modern interior. We have a media room with a business center. We put two computers in our business center. The entire hotel has soft LED lighting. We have spared no expense to give our guests a wonderful stay. Please compare us to any similar hotel. And we are located 2 miles from Burbank and one stop from Metro Subway to Universal Studios Hollywood. Our rates are competitive with similar hotels in our area. Please try us again. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night because of its convenient location and because my sister and her husband had stayed here the previous week and raved about it. It is clearly new, shining and clean, odor-free, and fre of snicks and spots. The rooms are most comfortable. Only problem was that stopper on bathtub didn't work, but we reported that. The breakfast, though a buffet, is quite complete with eggs (cheese omelette this day) and meat (bacon today). They seem to change the menu somewhat each day. Parking lot below is convenient and inexpensive with elevator to floor. Checkout is handled automatically. I advise my friend who is local to have her visitors stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for visiting our hotel, we are very happy we were able to meet your needs, our hotel staff and management hope you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

First of all, I am not sure how the first review could be published. This holiday inn was not even built when the review was submitted. We stayed at the holiday express on burbank for four nights, two weeks after they opened. There are many great things about this hotel: the staff is awesome. Very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean, nicely appointed and comfortable. The rooms are spacious as is the bathroom, which isn't always found in L A!
It's very nice to have a continental breakfast offered. In the lobby they also provide newspapers for guests. The business center is very nice and we liked being able to print our boarding passes and use the computers. The wifi was free and worked great in the lobby, room and pool area. There is coffee, tea, hot chocolate, pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits , gravy, bacon , milk, yogurt, toast , bagels and cream cheese, oatmeal and cinnamon rolls. I don't eat eggs, sausage or bacon but my husband said they were not good. He said the biscuits and gravy had no taste. The bagels were fresh and the cinnamon rolls were probably the best thing offered. They had a variety of four cereals so that was nice. The hotel has a nice fitness center and a lovely pool area. We used the pool twice and they always had towels and bottled water by the pool. I loved that the rooms came with a mini fridge and microwave. It is nice to find a room with a safe. The amenities in the bathroom are from bath and body works and are very nice. The bathroom is stocked with plenty of towels which I love!
We enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect for us as we wanted to be close to universal, Burbank and Warner brothers studios. All within about 3.5 miles. We walked to NOHO and around the corner, up the street by the metro station! we were able to get a taxi at any time. We had a wonderful time in LA and staying at this hotel made our trip even more memorable ! Thanks holiday inn north Hollywood!!!

Room Tip: There are no cabs that come by the hotel but a short five minute walk to the north Hollywood metro s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for being one of our first guests! We did open just recently, the other comments before December 31, 2013 are not for our hotel. Please visit us again, and we can call a cab for any guests and they will come right to hotel. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area

Address: 11350 Burbank Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 91601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% nonsmoking hotel is conveniently located off the 170 Hollywood Freeway and minutes from US-101, I-5 and I-10. Guests will love our phenomenal location and close proximately to popular destinations such as Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame, Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, Nokia Center and LA Live. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.